We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 390 Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Sampoorna Hotel

Opp. Goregoan Sports Club, Mumbai (Bombay) 400064, India
Hotel amenities
Sampoorna Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sampoorna Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #225 of 390 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014
jagannath924 Kozhikode, India
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    7
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
6
2
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (22)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Kozhikode, India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

The front office staff are not very polite, didn't find any sort of welcome by the staff. The wifi is free password protected. The password has to be renewed very often and the new password reaches you at the staff convenience. The rooms and bathrooms are clean. The food served is delicious, but the charges are on the higher side.... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chennai
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

This hotel, located directly opposite to Malad West Bus Terminus, and the Goregaon Sports Club, provides clean room with clean bath--with the essential facilities provided reasonably well--for the price being charged in an expensive city like Mumbai. But, the in-room food tariff is rather on the high side--with even coffee and tea--the standard beverages, being overcharged!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pune, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Sampoorna falls short on all spheres and is not even half to be called sampoorna (meaning FULL in english). I had booked a room 5 days prior to visit and stayed in room 702. Checkin was long wait as receptionist couldnt find the room to stock me in and atlast he did but without the key. I was told previous... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

I had booked two rooms here for two nights for guests coming for my wedding The rooms were booked a month in advance & had told the hotel that post advance payment would be done by me on the checkout date. Considering these were for my guests coming for my wedding, the payment had to be made by me and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
deekshashetty, Managing Director at Sampoorna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Bakshi, While I have personally looked into your grievance, it has come to my attention that you wanted your guests to check out since they had an early morning train. Since you have mentioned that you are from the hospitality industry, you would be aware that all domestic and international hotels have a policy of advance payment and... More

Bodh Gaya, India
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
21 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

On my first visit to Mumbai i had to stay at Sampoorna, I say 'had' due to the fact that rooms had been booked in advance by our company and we had no choice. At first glance rooms seemed a bit small but ok, however the problem set in the moment the AC was switched on. It was highly noisy.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Sampoorna is a essentially a Three Star property by popular word around however it is NOT EVEN CLOSE to being one.... However the THREE STAR qualities it has are... 1) location... excellent with its connectivity from the airport ( 45min auto) 2) The room CLEANLINESS.. albeit the size is a let down... Hell we are in Mumbai after all 3)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Netherlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The Sampoorna Hotel, in Malad. A 3 star hotel opposite of the Infinity Mall. The location is great if you have to be in the area Malad (W), rickshas are always available and service is as expected. In the beginning we had some small issues as the first room 402 was super noisy, couldn't sleep due to traffic noise. Then... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I stayed at Sampoorna for two nights last week. The staff was cooperative and polite. Liked the food, the room service was prompt. The room was clean. The location is good. It is close to two shopping malls. B.S.Shetty

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Sampoorna hotel -very rightly named as it has all the qualities one of a good hotel. Well mannered and co-operative staff , hygenic rooms , food - you can totally relish. :). It's located at one of the main roads in Mumbai suburbs and is close to 2 of the major shopping hubs in western suburbs. worth a stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baroda, Gujarat
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
47 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel yesterday on 09.04.2013 during my business trip. Hotel is nice and clean for short stay. Complementary break fast was limited but ok. Location of hotel is great and connected to main road.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sampoorna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sampoorna Hotel

Address: Opp. Goregoan Sports Club, Mumbai (Bombay) 400064, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Sampoorna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay