We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sampoorna Hotel

Opp. Goregoan Sports Club, Mumbai (Bombay) 400064, India
Hotel amenities
Sampoorna Hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #227 of 400 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Devadiga S
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    8
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
6
2
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (27)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Being as a mumbaiker unfortunately (was there for my company organized 3days conference, but I couldn't moved out bcoz of heavy rain ) got a chance to stay there for two nights,the room was spacious and tidy,speedy room service, housekeeping & room service staffs are well mannered, front office guy's are very helpful, they also have restaurant in ground floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location, clean rooms, nothing to fault. If we needed anything, all provided quickly. Would have given 5, except, you have to get a code every 24hrs for wifi, silly when I was staying for 8 days.

Was this review helpful? Yes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So nice beat full location no problem for any thing.only price is high.iam a regular customer to visit this hotel .no any discount even one hour I am again planing to visit August 2015 to stay two weeks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015 via mobile

horrible experience... The worst service u will get.. unfriendly staff they have no manner to talk to you.when requested the vice president of the hotel the vp tured out to all the more rude and uncivilised.They were the worst bunch of people to deal with.think 100 times before u plan ur stay out here.. There are many more better hotels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9

Travelers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Pune, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Location is decent if you have work in this part of Mumbai. Rest everything over the last few years seems to be going downhill. Leaking taps, unclean linen (bed and bath both).; Room service seems to focus to only those who are ordering alcoholic beverages. Morning breakfast is devoid of both, service, variety and taste. Food options towards the evening... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Kozhikode, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

The front office staff are not very polite, didn't find any sort of welcome by the staff. The wifi is free password protected. The password has to be renewed very often and the new password reaches you at the staff convenience. The rooms and bathrooms are clean. The food served is delicious, but the charges are on the higher side.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Chennai
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

This hotel, located directly opposite to Malad West Bus Terminus, and the Goregaon Sports Club, provides clean room with clean bath--with the essential facilities provided reasonably well--for the price being charged in an expensive city like Mumbai. But, the in-room food tariff is rather on the high side--with even coffee and tea--the standard beverages, being overcharged!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pune, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Sampoorna falls short on all spheres and is not even half to be called sampoorna (meaning FULL in english). I had booked a room 5 days prior to visit and stayed in room 702. Checkin was long wait as receptionist couldnt find the room to stock me in and atlast he did but without the key. I was told previous... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

I had booked two rooms here for two nights for guests coming for my wedding The rooms were booked a month in advance & had told the hotel that post advance payment would be done by me on the checkout date. Considering these were for my guests coming for my wedding, the payment had to be made by me and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
deekshashetty, Managing Director at Sampoorna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Bakshi, While I have personally looked into your grievance, it has come to my attention that you wanted your guests to check out since they had an early morning train. Since you have mentioned that you are from the hospitality industry, you would be aware that all domestic and international hotels have a policy of advance payment and... More 

Patna, India
Level Contributor
202 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

On my first visit to Mumbai i had to stay at Sampoorna, I say 'had' due to the fact that rooms had been booked in advance by our company and we had no choice. At first glance rooms seemed a bit small but ok, however the problem set in the moment the AC was switched on. It was highly noisy.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.7 mi away
Privilege Inn
Privilege Inn
#228 of 400 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hometel, Mumbai
Grand Hometel, Mumbai
#103 of 400 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
1.1 mi away
Residency Sarovar Portico
Residency Sarovar Portico
#50 of 400 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai
Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai
#54 of 400 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 stars 385 reviews
5.0 mi away
Residency Hotel Andheri
Residency Hotel Andheri
#47 of 400 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 stars 302 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Resort
The Resort
#71 of 400 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 stars 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay