We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sampoorna Hotel

Opp. Goregoan Sports Club, Mumbai (Bombay) 400064, India
Hotel amenities
Sampoorna Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #312 of 399 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014
jagannath924 Kozhikode, India
Add Photo

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    0
    7
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
6
2
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (24)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015 via mobile

horrible experience... The worst service u will get.. unfriendly staff they have no manner to talk to you.when requested the vice president of the hotel the vp tured out to all the more rude and uncivilised.They were the worst bunch of people to deal with.think 100 times before u plan ur stay out here.. There are many more better hotels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Pune, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Location is decent if you have work in this part of Mumbai. Rest everything over the last few years seems to be going downhill. Leaking taps, unclean linen (bed and bath both).; Room service seems to focus to only those who are ordering alcoholic beverages. Morning breakfast is devoid of both, service, variety and taste. Food options towards the evening... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7

Travelers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Kozhikode, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

The front office staff are not very polite, didn't find any sort of welcome by the staff. The wifi is free password protected. The password has to be renewed very often and the new password reaches you at the staff convenience. The rooms and bathrooms are clean. The food served is delicious, but the charges are on the higher side.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Chennai
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

This hotel, located directly opposite to Malad West Bus Terminus, and the Goregaon Sports Club, provides clean room with clean bath--with the essential facilities provided reasonably well--for the price being charged in an expensive city like Mumbai. But, the in-room food tariff is rather on the high side--with even coffee and tea--the standard beverages, being overcharged!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pune, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Sampoorna falls short on all spheres and is not even half to be called sampoorna (meaning FULL in english). I had booked a room 5 days prior to visit and stayed in room 702. Checkin was long wait as receptionist couldnt find the room to stock me in and atlast he did but without the key. I was told previous... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

I had booked two rooms here for two nights for guests coming for my wedding The rooms were booked a month in advance & had told the hotel that post advance payment would be done by me on the checkout date. Considering these were for my guests coming for my wedding, the payment had to be made by me and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
deekshashetty, Managing Director at Sampoorna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Bakshi, While I have personally looked into your grievance, it has come to my attention that you wanted your guests to check out since they had an early morning train. Since you have mentioned that you are from the hospitality industry, you would be aware that all domestic and international hotels have a policy of advance payment and... More 

Patna, India
Level Contributor
186 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

On my first visit to Mumbai i had to stay at Sampoorna, I say 'had' due to the fact that rooms had been booked in advance by our company and we had no choice. At first glance rooms seemed a bit small but ok, however the problem set in the moment the AC was switched on. It was highly noisy.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Sampoorna is a essentially a Three Star property by popular word around however it is NOT EVEN CLOSE to being one.... However the THREE STAR qualities it has are... 1) location... excellent with its connectivity from the airport ( 45min auto) 2) The room CLEANLINESS.. albeit the size is a let down... Hell we are in Mumbai after all 3)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The Sampoorna Hotel, in Malad. A 3 star hotel opposite of the Infinity Mall. The location is great if you have to be in the area Malad (W), rickshas are always available and service is as expected. In the beginning we had some small issues as the first room 402 was super noisy, couldn't sleep due to traffic noise. Then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I stayed at Sampoorna for two nights last week. The staff was cooperative and polite. Liked the food, the room service was prompt. The room was clean. The location is good. It is close to two shopping malls. B.S.Shetty

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay