We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Hometel, Mumbai

1406/11, Off. New Link Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400064, India
Hotel amenities
Grand Hometel, Mumbai
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #129 of 391 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Daniel E Gurgaon, India
Add Your Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    55
    44
    16
    8
See reviews for
23
8
16
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (155)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Gurgaon, India
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
27 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The restaurant, breakfast and bar area are all great. Good quality food and service above what can be expected at this level hotel. The problem is the rooms. Although there are smoker and non smoker room. All rooms and common areas smell strongly of tobacco and humidity. The wifi internet was acceptable although only was device was allowed per room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGrandHometelHarsha, General Manager at Grand Hometel, Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Daniel Thank you for your review with particular inputs & choosing us for your stay in Mumbai. My apologies with regards to the smoke odour in the room & corridor. I will have your profile updated & ensure that the next time you are with us, we have the room ionised for zero odour. The WiFi signal strength... More 

Nimes, France
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It is the second time that I stay in this hotel and feel like home. the employees are friendly and pleasant. Our work is near and it is easy for a woman to go alone by walk to the office or to Inorbit Moll.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGrandHometelHarsha, General Manager at Grand Hometel, Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Helene Thank you for your review & for choosing us for your stay. We are happy to have met your expectations, on most factors during your stays with us. We look forward to having you back with us soon. Once again Thank You. With every good wish & regards Harsha Devraj More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The check in process was quick and nice. Reception staff were the best in terms of service and friendliness. Breakfast is a big let down and the worst part is, service staff at the restaurant are so racist that they only want attend to the foreignors. I noticed that they never paid attention to about 5 other indians at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMGrandHometelHarsha, General Manager at Grand Hometel, Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Pradeep Thank you for your review & for taking the time to speak with us in detail. My apologies on behalf of team for every inconvenience caused. Every guest for us is equally important & we strive to meet every guests expectations & my apologies that we fell short on the same. We humbly urge you to please... More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

i need to go to mumbai on official tours and my office is located at mindspace, malad. whenever a tour to mumbai is proposed i always hope that i stay at the grand hometel. excellent location, good rooms, clean toilets, excellent food make it an ideal choice to stay in malad. and with inorbit mall a stone's throw away, even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGrandHometelHarsha, General Manager at Grand Hometel, Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank for the review & the positive feedback for the hotel & the services. The packed breakfast for early morning departures is part of our "Happiness @ Sarovar" initiative is available at all our hotels. Look forward to welcoming you back with us soon. With every good wish & regards Harsha Devraj More 

Chandigarh, India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Property is ok and is at the right place. Staying near to the office does help the visitor a lot. I do not find room worth the cost @ 4250 the room is very small. Wash room was not of great standard. Food was ok staff behaviour and service was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMGrandHometelHarsha, General Manager at Grand Hometel, Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Amit Thank you for the review & for staying with us during your visit to Mumbai. We are happy to have met your service expectations. Look forward to welcoming you back with us soon. With every good wish & regards Harsha Devraj More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very Bad Hotel, Upgraded version of Lodge... Not Value for Money hotel... Rooms are very small when compared to peers.. Overall Not recommended for business trips... Restaurant also very small... Food Priced fairly..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMGrandHometelHarsha, General Manager at Grand Hometel, Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the review & for choosing us for your stay in Mumbai. Our apologies for not meeting your expectations, in terms of the product. Will definitely share the same with the design team for future upgradations. With every good wish & regards Harsha Devraj More 

UK
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
90 hotel reviews
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed 2 nights and that was about enough. It is part of the Sarovar chain and I had stayed in one before in Ahmedabad and that wasn't great either. Its a budget hotel - so value for money was OK but it lacked much that an international business traveler would want. There was an pervading smell of drains throughout... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMGrandHometelHarsha, General Manager at Grand Hometel, Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the review & for staying with us in Mumbai. My apologies that we could not meet your expectation's during your stay. I have taken up your feedback with the team & rest assured we will put in every measure to make sure you have an extremely positive experience the next time you stay with us.... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Always is been a pleasure staying with Hotel Grand Hometel staff like Danish ( manager) makes us stay comfortable and pleasure. He is right example of hospitality man. The restaurant staff it is very frendly , the food very good It is really suggested hotel where stay ! CRISTIAN C.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMGrandHometelHarsha, General Manager at Grand Hometel, Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Christian Than you for your review & for choosing us for your stay in Mumbai. We are happy to have met your expectations in terms of services & as a product. Look forward to welcoming you back with us soon. With every good wish & regards Harsha Devraj More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Dined at a restaurant called flavours at grand hometel. Worst experience ever. Waited for the appetizer, however never received it perhaps notice one of their managers Mr Danish proudly walks into the restaurant bringing a female friend and quickly receives a platter of appetizers wherein his guest have not been served anything. Its a shame to have such people in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMGrandHometelHarsha, General Manager at Grand Hometel, Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Colin My sincere apologies, for the unpleasant experience that you have had at our outlet. I have taken up your feedback strongly with my team & rest assured we will put in every step & measure to ensure no reoccurrences. We urge you to please reconsider & visit us again as per your convenience & rest assured you... More 

Ahmedabad, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

Nice Hotel & service is very good. Food is nice. Roof top restaurant is amazing view of Malad. I booked from Makemytrip mobile app it was cost me aprox Rs 3500 for 1 Night ( Solo) Its aprox 1.5hrs travel from Aiport & aprox 15-30min travel from Malad Local station. Very Near to Inorbit mall where you can enjoy some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGrandHometelHarsha, General Manager at Grand Hometel, Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review & for choosing us for your stay in Mumbai. We are happy to have met your service & value expectations whilst your stay with us. Look forward to having you back with us soon. With every good wish & regards Harsha Devraj General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question