We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 362 Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Grand Hometel, Mumbai

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1406/11, Off. New Link Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400064, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Grand Hometel, Mumbai to your Saves list
Grand Hometel, Mumbai
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
64%
Ranked #97 of 362 hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Max s Uttarkashi, India
Write a Review

111 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    49
    31
    9
    3
See reviews for
16
7
15
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Uttarkashi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is well located behind Inorbit Mall, just off the road, which is convenient and economical, especially if you do not have your own transportation and your business relationships are limited to the western suburbs of Mumbai, namely Malad, Goregoan and Andheri. Hotel is extremely functional and very good quality for the price. The rooms are brightly colored and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGrandHometelHarsha, General Manager at Grand Hometel, Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Guest At the outset Thank You, for choosing Sarovar Grand Hometel for your stay in Mumbai and your feedback. We are happy to have met your expectations whilst your stay with us. Look forward to welcoming you back soon. With every good wish and regards Harsha Devraj General Manager More

New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

went to mumbai for some wedding and stayed in this hotel . It was a very comfortable stay and food was very nice . Nice for family and business travelers both. I recomend this hotel for a short stay !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGrandHometelHarsha, General Manager at Grand Hometel, Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Guest At the outset, Thank You for choosing Sarovar Grand Hometel for your stay in Mumbai. We are glad that we have been able to meet your expectations whilst your stay with us. Look forward to welcoming you back soon. With every good wish & regards Harsha Devraj General Manager More

Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Had some problems with the safe room and access to the internet the first day, but they were resolved as soon as I spoke to the reception, very effective. The hotel is located behind Inorbit Mall, right next to the road, which is convenient and economical, especially if you do not have your own transportation and your business relationships are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGrandHometelHarsha, General Manager at Grand Hometel, Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Tao At the outset, Thank You for choosing Sarovar Grand Hometel for your stay in Mumbai & your Inputs. We are glad that we have been able to meet your expectations whilst your stay with us. Look forward to welcoming you back soon. With every good wish & regards Harsha Devraj General Manager More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Hi, I got a chance to stay in this hotel last week. The rooms are average. The usage of the various facilities was not communicated properly. We were guest of our friends from Mumbai. Who had conveyed all the details to the concerned hotel staff In spite of this the Restaurant and Front Office made us embarrassed. Which could be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGrandHometelHarsha, General Manager at Grand Hometel, Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Siddarth At the outset Thank You for your feedback and inputs. It is our constant endeavor to improve on our service levels and standards and my apologies for not meeting expectations whilst your stay with us. It was a mistake on our end that your meal charge details were not updated on the system. The next time you stay... More

Noida, India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

This is an average business hotel but as far as service is concerned I will rate good. Staff is quite cooperative and check-in & checkout process is also comfortable. Food quality is average here but very close to good restaurants, so you have choice to dine anywhere else.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMGrandHometelHarsha, General Manager at Grand Hometel, Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Jain At the outset, Thank You for staying with us at "Sarovar Grand Hometel" & your feedback for your stay. We are happy to have met certain of your expectations whilst your stay. With regards to your concern on food, my apologies that we fell short on your expectations. We have back tracked on your orders during your stay... More

New Delhi, India
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

The first thing that I noticed when I entered my room after check in,,.....a stained pillow. Next when I removed the bed sheet....hair of previous guest. (Unbelievable...right!!!) and the series continue. Wrong room rate mentioned against the agreed price in the invoice, wrong charges in the invoice of in room dining etc etc are some of the examples.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGrandHometelHarsha, General Manager at Grand Hometel, Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Keshant At the outset Thank You for your feedback and inputs. It is our constant endeavor to improve on our service levels and standards and my apologies for not meeting expectations whilst your stay with us. I will share and take up your feedback with all concerned departments so as to ensure that we meet and exceed your expressions... More

Bangalore, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We stayed in marriage function in this hotel from 1st feb to 4 feb the hotel is made good the rooms are small but it is ok but the house keeping was very low as all our rooms were booked in triple occupancy than also the towel and other tolietier kept were for just one person we checked in around... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGrandHometelHarsha, General Manager at Grand Hometel, Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on your stay at our hotel. I presume you were a part of Aggarwal Wedding group that stayed with us recently. There were special instructions by the group leader on various things, hence we had to restrict ourselves. Our hotel comes in "No-frill" category of Sarovar Hotels; therefore you may have found the... More

Chennai
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

As your car winds through the crowded Mumbai lanes, past a number of vada pav stalls and roadside eateries, dilapidated buildings, and milling crowds with company tags walking in and out of the IT complexes at Malad, and see the grey building with the grey 'Grand Hometel' board, you get a little anxious. At first glance, the place looks a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMGrandHometelHarsha, General Manager at Grand Hometel, Mumbai, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Grand Hometel for your recent stay in Mumbai. We are glad that you liked the Hotel interiors, the service and the staff.. and that you took efforts to give your feedback on trip advisor. It motivates us to excel for perfection and exceed our guests' expectations. Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to... More

Hyderabad
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

The first basic of any hotel should be cleanliness irrespective of the cost. I checked in late night after a long tiring day. The room that was allotted had a dirty stink to it. Anyhow, I did not want to change rooms at 11:30 pm so just settled down. It is then when I found a cockroach in the bathroom......followed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGrandHometelHarsha, General Manager at Grand Hometel, Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kumar, It is quite shocking to read a review like this one that too for a property one runs himself. It is highly unlikely for incidents like this to have happened in a hotel of our standard. We take great care to maintain high standards of hygiene and cleanliness in all the areas of our hotel. However I... More

Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

The hotel is perfect for a short stay specially for business in and around the Malad area in Mumbai. The rooms are simple and clean. Some of the amenities like a dental kit are charged though at a nominal rate. The food is good. We had ordered room service and enjoyed the biryani meal. The breakfast spread is also good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Grand Hometel, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hometel, Mumbai

Also Known As:
Grand Hometel, Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Grand Hometel, Mumbai Hotel
Address: 1406/11, Off. New Link Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400064, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Hometel, Mumbai 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Travelocity, HotelsClick, MakeMyTrip, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Grand Hometel, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hometel, Mumbai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.