We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Residency Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Junction of 24th & 29th Road | Bandra West, Mumbai (Bombay) 400050, India
Hotel amenities
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Grand Residency Hotel & Serviced Apartments
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Hotel itself is ideally located, service is very good. It is good for relaxing in and around the suburb of Bandra, several restaurants are located in close proximity.. There are a lot of shopping areas as well. However, bear in mind that this is high-end and will affect your purse.

Helpful?
1 Thank AGM-SLK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I didn't have a great initial experience. I had to make a few complaints and request before things got better. This hotel portrayed itself as a 4 star luxury hotel and had a price to match. It is actually a 3 star with serviced apartments. Unfortunately we were not pleased with the state of the room and the lack of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joseph Z
TariqChaudhari, General Manager at Grand Residency Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, You were travelling as a couple and had reserved a Deluxe Room which happens to be a twin bedded room. Therefore, on arrival, the state of the room was not to your liking and you had to instruct the room attendant to join the beds late at night. Since we are unable to shift furniture at that hour,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location with nice and several food joints in the surrounding. Clean room, and sufficient buffet breakfast. Small Gym also. Service needs to improve. Free Wifi option but did not use the same. Overall Ok.

Helpful?
Thank NCG_INDIA
TariqChaudhari, General Manager at Grand Residency Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for appreciating our location and surroundings and sharing the same for the benefit of all on this forum. We are happy to learn that you found our room to be clean and have relished the buffet breakfast. We will share your feedback with the associates who have made this possible and shall also train them to... More 

athensgreece
Level Contributor
57 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms looks comfortable garderobes for service apartments very very small no one think that a women's dresses are 1.40 cams we are at men's world . Common area lobby very small when you stay for one month you need a lounge to meet someone or a terrace there is one option now the prepare the terrace then you can relax... More 

Helpful?
Thank magdalaiougrigoriadi
TariqChaudhari, General Manager at Grand Residency Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I do recollect making your acquaintance while showing you around our property for your proposed stay at our hotel. I am surprised that you have proceeded to review our property without staying with us. Nevertheless, your suggestions have been noted and we may just about surprise you should you decide to book with us! With Warm Regards, Tariq... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really nice rooms with great interiors. Excellent lobby area and decent staff. Best part of the hotel is the location and the responsiveness of the staff. Food is also quite affordable. Just think that the hotel is a little overpriced and if priced slightly better may yield better satisfaction

Helpful?
1 Thank hpanchamia
TariqChaudhari, General Manager at Grand Residency Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for highlighting our strengths and sharing this briefly with us. Completely agree with the header of your review. We work hard to ensure our guests continue to experience and enjoy the atmosphere of relaxed luxury. Guest reviews are always appreciated as they help us to better our services and inspire us to strive towards perfection. We... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed there for a night. The place was decently priced but the room had very soft beds which were extremely uncomfortable. Otherwise it is decent enough for business travelers. The breakfast was very good in spread and taste as well.

Helpful?
1 Thank gsvh83
TariqChaudhari, General Manager at Grand Residency Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to know that our Buffet Breakfast spread met your approval and appeased the cravings of your taste buds. Your discomfort with our bed has been noted and will be conveyed to our top Management. The reason these Hush spring mattresses are placed in the rooms is primarily because this is the preferred bed specification found... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our stay at this hotel was great! When we arrived in Mumbai there was a car sent from the hotel to pick us up and when we arrived there, there was a problem with a rooms. The hotel owner came to us and said that unfortunately a guest had to stay longer and asked if we would mind if her... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amberley D
TariqChaudhari, General Manager at Grand Residency Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for empathizing with the problem on hand on the day of your arrival and accepting the solution offered by us to diffuse the crisis. The choices we make determine to a large extent our happiness or our unhappiness, because we have to live with the consequences of our choices. From that moment onward, everything went off... More 

Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was very happy with our recent stay at this hotel. We stayed in a single room for a few days and also stayed in their one bedroom apartment and all the rooms are tastefully done and overall our stay was very comfortable. Mr. Tariq was very professional and helpful with accommodating my requests and requirements which changed due to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Asha S
TariqChaudhari, General Manager at Grand Residency Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to be a part of your wonderful holiday experience and to receive effusive compliments about the same on this forum. Appreciate your accolades regarding our well-maintained rooms, clean bathrooms and linen.Your comments about the food are well received and will be conveyed to the chefs who are instrumental in preparing this delectable fare for... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

The only plus is the location (if Bandra is what you're after. It's NOT a good place to stay if you're sightseeing in South Mumbai) The rooms are ok-ish with very small bathrooms and low quality toiletries. Bed not very comfortable. Room smelled of cigarettes. We could hear next door neighbours' each move, not to mention their TV. Hardly any... More 

Helpful?
Thank DareToLive
TariqChaudhari, General Manager at Grand Residency Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your posting this candid feedback for our benefit and pointing out certain drawbacks in our operations for us to learn from. I sincerely apologize to you for the discomfort you have had to endure as a result of our being unable to deliver some of the basics and thereby not living up to your expectations. Critical... More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

Clean suites (various configurations available), family friendly, in a great suburban location (Bandra) in north part of Mumbai, closer to airport etc, and away from the tourism overload of Colaba and south Mumbai. We had a 1-bedroom suite, 1 shower room, 2 toilets, and kitchenette, with extra bedding provided in the living room - which comfortably accommodated 2 adults and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alan N
TariqChaudhari, General Manager at Grand Residency Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel – it means the world to us! We did commit an initial blunder in not making a note of your airport pick up but you were magnanimous enough to let that pass. Maybe your overlooking this faux pas did endear you to the team and they synchronized all their efforts to ensure... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Bandra West
Hotel Executive Enclave
Hotel Executive Enclave
#73 of 404 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 stars 289 reviews
Oritel Service Apartments
#75 of 404 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
The Oriental Residency
#63 of 404 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel
#50 of 404 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 stars 240 reviews
Hotel Regal Enclave
#33 of 404 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
Taj Lands End
#9 of 404 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 stars 2,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay