We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Travellers Inn

26, Ballard Estate,Adi Murzban Path, Mumbai (Bombay) 400001, India
#60 of 364 hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
363 Reviews 4 of 5 stars
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Travellers Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Travellers Inn
  • Overview
  • Reviews (363)
  • Photos (43)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (61)
  • Location
  • More
Save Saved
You added Hotel Travellers Inn to your Saves list
true
Write a Review

363 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    177
    76
    16
    10
See reviews for
26
136
89
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel seems to be very popular with international travellers. It's location is excellent although be prepared for taxi drivers never knowing where it actually is. The owner is excellent and he definitely goes out of his way to help you with onward journeys etc. They were also quite happy when I arrived at 3am due to a flight time.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When I was planning for Mumbai was very confused where to stay because hotels in Mumbai are very distant and you can't cover everything from one place. Thanks to trip advisor I chose travellers inn and was amazed of location. It's located in heart of South Mumbai and just walkable from CSTM, COLABA, GATEWAY OF INDIA, MARINE DRIVE so what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff is courteous and the location is very close to major tourist attractions like Marine drive and Gateway of India also within close proximity to both CST and Chruchgate local stations If you are looking for budget friendly yet convenient option would suggest you to go ahead with the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I totally loved this place, was staying here with my friend so we got a private room and it was pretty good and clean. The location was really good as we were able to walk around the city. The only thing is that the shower was a bit funny for the way the water came down also they put the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Traveller's Inn Mumbai was a great place to stay. Mumbai is a confusing and busy city but the staff here were amazing. After our bags were lost by the airline the airport pickup from the hotel waited almost 2 hours while we filled in forms and once we'd arrived at the hotel they took charge in getting the bags back.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangalore, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Stayed here in May 2014 for a week when I was there in Mumbai for business meetings. Room Stayed: No.204. Clean room with basis amenities with clean toilet. Very convenient location from CST (Railway Terminus). Budget travellers from Europe and USA; please check this place and you wil not be disappointed. Hosts of restaurants and pubs in the near vicinity... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Galway, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Not a particularly charming hotel but it's extremely central and in an area that feels safe. The rooms were tidy and spacious for the price. I did not understand why the wifi was turned off after 8pm.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This hotel is in a convenient place, easy to book cheap tours from and there is a well priced easy breakfast option available, but the sheets and towel in my room were dirty and the was always a musty smell in my room..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sethimohit, Owner at Hotel Travellers Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings of the day Thank you for the review if there were any problems with the rooms or the linen towels if you would have informed us we have certainly changed your room and we give our guests towels at the time of arrival ..and the sheets are changed every morning ... for the check ins .. Thank... More

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Their "deluxe" shared room had a broken AC box, and was basically an oven with fans blowing around hot air. There were men smoking in the hallways, and the bathroom had not been cleaned prior to my arrival. The common area translates into plastic chairs shoved into a hallway, and the general layout is weak. Also, I was haggled by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sethimohit, Owner at Hotel Travellers Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings form Travellers inn Thank you for the review 1 The bed you booked is for non ac dorm bed sharing with other people and all the information was given on hostels.com..We do not allow anyone to smoke in the rooms our outside the hallway about the common room we don't have one at he moment but we... More

Dharmapuri, India
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I stayed with my spouse & daughter for three days i strongly reccomend this hotel for budget travellers rooms are quiet clean & comfortable located in fort area beside to vijaya bank fort branch & cafe universal just walkable distance to cst & flora fountain etc( for taxi reference say Gpo---->sher e punjab hotel----->vijaya bank then take left ADI MARZBAN... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Travellers Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Travellers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Travellers Inn

Address: 26, Ballard Estate,Adi Murzban Path, Mumbai (Bombay) 400001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Travellers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Travellers Mumbai (Bombay)

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Mumbai (Bombay) with
any amenities

Amenities

Hotel Style
#3 Best Value Hotel in #57 Business Hotel in
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are centrally located near major railway station (CST Mumbai), surrounded by all major tourism spot. We have affordable rates, quality service, with the best good will in the market, i.e trust. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
20

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Travellers Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer