We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 364 Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Hotel Travellers Inn

26, Ballard Estate,Adi Murzban Path, Mumbai (Bombay) 400001, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Travellers Inn to your Saves list
Hotel Travellers Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
72%
Ranked #62 of 364 hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
carlmathias67 Bangalore, India
  • Overview
  • Reviews (357)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (43)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (58)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

357 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    175
    76
    16
    10
See reviews for
25
134
88
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here in May 2014 for a week when I was there in Mumbai for business meetings. Room Stayed: No.204. Clean room with basis amenities with clean toilet. Very convenient location from CST (Railway Terminus). Budget travellers from Europe and USA; please check this place and you wil not be disappointed. Hosts of restaurants and pubs in the near vicinity... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Galway, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not a particularly charming hotel but it's extremely central and in an area that feels safe. The rooms were tidy and spacious for the price. I did not understand why the wifi was turned off after 8pm.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canberra, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in a convenient place, easy to book cheap tours from and there is a well priced easy breakfast option available, but the sheets and towel in my room were dirty and the was always a musty smell in my room..

Was this review helpful? Yes
sethimohit, Owner at Hotel Travellers Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings of the day Thank you for the review if there were any problems with the rooms or the linen towels if you would have informed us we have certainly changed your room and we give our guests towels at the time of arrival ..and the sheets are changed every morning ... for the check ins .. Thank... More

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Their "deluxe" shared room had a broken AC box, and was basically an oven with fans blowing around hot air. There were men smoking in the hallways, and the bathroom had not been cleaned prior to my arrival. The common area translates into plastic chairs shoved into a hallway, and the general layout is weak. Also, I was haggled by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sethimohit, Owner at Hotel Travellers Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings form Travellers inn Thank you for the review 1 The bed you booked is for non ac dorm bed sharing with other people and all the information was given on hostels.com..We do not allow anyone to smoke in the rooms our outside the hallway about the common room we don't have one at he moment but we... More

Dharmapuri, India
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed with my spouse & daughter for three days i strongly reccomend this hotel for budget travellers rooms are quiet clean & comfortable located in fort area beside to vijaya bank fort branch & cafe universal just walkable distance to cst & flora fountain etc( for taxi reference say Gpo---->sher e punjab hotel----->vijaya bank then take left ADI MARZBAN... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Colchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My dad recommended this place to me when he stayed in Mumbai - great location for a walk into Colaba,very close to VT station and there are some really good eateries nearby. Rooms are on the small side but it's not a problem if you're a couple just wanting to rest your head after a long day exploring the sites... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karur, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was very nice to stay in this hotel.. Plus point is the locality of this hotel (located at heart of the Mumbai). Staffs are very nice and helpful. Really I wish to stay more... thanks for reading this.. Siva :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

room size is small for lisurely trip , good for budget business stay.Cleanliness is good but bed shees given are not white. Location is superb for all purposes. Behaviour of staff is good owner himself take care of affairs of hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
39 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This must be the number one place to stay in Mumbai for backpackers, I stayed in a 4 bed dorm for 600 per night, extra 100 for a/c per person. What I loved about it was that after 6 weeks of travelling alone, not seeing another non-Indian, I met a whole group of fellow backpackers, welcome relief! The manager/owner is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Diego, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

If you need a cheap room with a bed/fan/nonac/or ac room. This hotel provides that. Don't expect ANYTHING more. Breakfast comes with ac rooms. The managers that speak English are helpful regarding directions but fail to realize they can smile and be kind once in a while. Not once was our condition inquired upon. Good location.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Travellers Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Travellers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Travellers Inn

Address: 26, Ballard Estate,Adi Murzban Path, Mumbai (Bombay) 400001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, MakeMyTrip and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Travellers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Travellers Mumbai (Bombay)

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style
#4 Best Value Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay) #57 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are centrally located near major railway station (CST Mumbai), surrounded by all major tourism spot. We have affordable rates, quality service, with the best good will in the market, i.e trust. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
20

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer