We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel

#5 of 84 Hotels in Mysore
Certificate of Excellence
5 Jhansi Lakshmibai Road, Mysore 570005, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Add Photo

478 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    173
    190
    65
    39
    11
See reviews for
142
180
26
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (478)
  • Mar-May only
    (140)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (103)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (159)
All months
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

The hotel is good for a family to stay. Was there for 3 days and had a nice time. Service can be a little better though it was okay to say. Food is also nice and cleanliness is maintained. Worth going and staying there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hi everyone, stayed at Royal Orchid Metropole for two nights with my family. Centrally located, very close to railway station.Check in and check out was very smooth. Front office staffs were quite good, received us with smile even at 2 am in the morning. We stayed one night at Royal wing room and next night got upgraded to Heritage room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RO-Metropole, General Manager at Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings!!! We thank you for your kind words of appreciation of our hotel. We take great pride in ensuring that we deliver the finest services. Have shared your compliments with my colleague Ms. Ithirani,Thank you. It will be our privilege to welcome you back soon. Regards More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for just one night. Rooms were like "ok"... was a bit surprised as we expected something better. They need to do proper maintenance. Restaurant is very lousy and food lacks taste. Staff was courteous and helpful. I would say if one is ready to spend this kind of moeny, then there are better choices in Mysore.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RO-Metropole, General Manager at Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking time to post your comments on Trip Advisor . We have made a note of your comments on our product and food. Please do accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. It is our utmost focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service that meets high standards of hospitality.We thank you... More 

Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The property is GORGEOUS, with mango trees in the courtyard, mustard walls, rooms with balconies from another era. The staff is exceptionally helpful and resourceful, they were able to guide me well on all requests for information.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RO-Metropole, General Manager at Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings!!! We thank you for your kind words of appreciation of our hotel. We take great pride in ensuring that we deliver the finest services. It will be our privilege to welcome you back soon. Regards More 

Mumbai
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

t was horrible and when we reached the hotel, all tired and dull, the receptionist said "oh you have booked through clear trip, our hotel is full and we would have to put you in other hotel" we argued and then gave up and they said clear trip didn't share the booking data and they had transfer issues and when... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
RO-Metropole, General Manager at Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to post review about our Hotel. Please do accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. Due to unavoidable circumstances we had to shift your booking to Regalis as mentioned by you. Regalis is consider as one of the good hotels in Mysore. Once again request you to accept our apology. Look forward... More 

Traralgon, Australia
Level Contributor
298 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

When we arrived at the hotel we were met with a drink and wet towel and check in was very quick. Our room was very spacious with a big bathroom and bath also which is always a bonus. I think this was the only hotel we stayed at in India where we never got free wi-fi, it may be about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RO-Metropole, General Manager at Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings!!! We thank you for your kind words of appreciation of our hotel. We take great pride in ensuring that we deliver the finest services. It will be our privilege to welcome you back soon. Regards More 

Ticehurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Not luxurious so much as atmospheric, this heritage property is a great choice for its central location, efficient but friendly service and excellent food. I was upgraded to the Maharajah's Suite - actually a very large room with a large entrance lobby containing a magnificent huge mirror - but it was a disappointment that the water never ran really hot.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RO-Metropole, General Manager at Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings!!! We thank you for your kind words of appreciation of our hotel. We take great pride in ensuring that we deliver the finest services. It will be our privilege to welcome you back soon. Regards More 

Mangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

Checked in without booking on 13th may, with my family. The front office was very helpful. No Fuss about the availability. They offered me a very convenient room with good discount. Overall, had a good experience. Food was good. The location is convenient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RO-Metropole, General Manager at Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings!!! We thank you for your kind words of appreciation of our hotel. We take great pride in ensuring that we deliver the finest services. It will be our privilege to welcome you back soon. Regards More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

An excellent choice in Mysore, well located but starting to need some updating in rooms but overall a lovely hotel. Food is very good and Restaraunt staff make your meal times a pleasure. Pool is an added advantage as it is hardly used.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RO-Metropole, General Manager at Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings!!! We thank you for your kind words of appreciation of our hotel. We take great pride in ensuring that we deliver the finest services. It will be our privilege to welcome you back soon. Regards More 

Macau, China
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

This was an excellent choice - a beautiful heritage hotel (an ex-palace) with a very pleasant staff and a lively dining atmosphere in the central candle-lit courtyard. The rooms have antique furniture and a great ambiance. There's a pleasant medium-sized swimming pool in the garden. The food was excellent too and reasonably priced - fish tikka INR350, chicken tikka 250,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RO-Metropole, General Manager at Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings!!! We thank you for your kind words of appreciation of our hotel. We take great pride in ensuring that we deliver the finest services. It will be our privilege to welcome you back soon. Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

243 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (232)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (60)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay