We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 80 Mysore hotels

Golden Landmark Resort

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45/A, K.R.S Road, Metagalli, Mysore 570016, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Golden Landmark Resort to your Saves list
Golden Landmark Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
61%
Ranked #20 of 80 hotels in Mysore
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Siddaraju Mysore, India
  • Overview
  • Reviews (65)
  • Photos (19)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (19)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    23
    17
    5
    3
See reviews for
30
10
2
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mysore, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went here on 28th March 2014 to celebrate our 5th year school Anniversary- Staff Get together. We took Ball Room Annex / Lawn and it was remarkable. The staff, cleanliness and everything was just perfect. Best Parking Place. We had 2 two times visit in Golden Landmark Resort, Mysores, it was a wonderful experience. the hotel is very nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GLMResort1, General Manager at Golden Landmark Resort, responded to this review

Mr. Siddaraju Thank your very much for your comments on our resort. We have taken up your suggestions for improvement and shall definitely act upon it while we highly appreciate your appreciation for our property as a whole More

Bangalore, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am writing to express my appreciation for the quality of service offered to me during the days of my stay at the Mysore resort. Despite the many offers I received from other resorts, I decided for Golden Landmark because of the unbeatable deal that was offered to me. It was a good decision; I enjoyed the peace and quiet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GLMResort1, General Manager at Golden Landmark Resort, responded to this review

Mr. Vasantha Prabhu Thank you very much for your expressing happiness over use of various services at our resort. We shall ensure your complete satisfaction in future too. Do visit us again Regards More

Bangalore, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I am sharing my opinion in very short sentences. Readers can link relevant sentence as per their needs. Well maintained resort. Very clean. Rooms are good. Staff is not trained well. Good for 1 weekend stay. Two days are more than enough. Almost no activities available. Swimming pool is 4.5 ft deep at max. Reception was sad. I booked through... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GLMResort1, General Manager at Golden Landmark Resort, responded to this review

Mr. Atul, We very much understand your disappointment over hearing about your reservation on the net not being available while you checked in. We apologize for the lapse in the failure of our internet service provider beyond out control. Regards More

Bangalore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Well maintained property. Swimming pools were good.Food was well made and there was a good spread. Lot of options to choose from in terms of the types of rooms.There was a sit out available for our room with a decent view.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GLMResort1, General Manager at Golden Landmark Resort, responded to this review

Mr. Prahlad, Thank you very much for your valuable time in acknowledging satisfactory service at our resort during your stay with us. We are very much encouraged by your good gesture. please do visit us again Regards More

Bangalore, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this resort on 11th May. The resort is at a convenient location. The landscaping is excellent, even better than Golden palms bangalore.Rooms are well maintained and are provided with essential facilities. The staff however is impolite and insensitive, especially while interacting with women and children.Quality of Food is below standards. Most of the items mentioned in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hyderabad, India
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

The Resort has big place with nice tress and gardens. They have 58 rooms in this resort. It's good for weekend trips and family or friends outing for relaxation. I dint like the food there but my friends says they have good Buffy. Rooms are very good they have nice pool. The stuff is well trained and helpful all the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GLMResort1, General Manager at Golden Landmark Resort, responded to this review

Mr. Dayakar Reddy We appreciate posting your good views on Trip Advisor on our resort. Do visit us again Regards More

Bangalore, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We went and stayed at this place for 2 nights in December 2013. The resort is a fairly nice property and quite green and well maintained. The food was also reasonably priced and good, especially the butter chicken. The problem was primarily with the lack of trained staff who could take care of the customer's needs and complaints in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GLMResort1, General Manager at Golden Landmark Resort, responded to this review

Mr. Nath We regret the lapse in our attention due to the failure of our Siemens communication system which had blown due to lightning during torrential rains. We have replaced the system immediately and do hope you shall find an absolute change in our service during your next visit. Regards More

Bangalore, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We had a project celebration in this resort last month. This place and ambience truly added more colors to our celebration. Awesome food. Even the veg items were tasty. Well maintained greenary and swimming pool

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GLMResort1, General Manager at Golden Landmark Resort, responded to this review

Ms. Nagalakshmi Congratulations on your successful project launch. Wish you all the best on your future projects. Thank you very much for your update on our Resort and do look forward to your next groups visit More

Bangalore, India
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Last minute planning to go to Mysore.Approached the hotel, the service from the doorstep was very good. Good ambience, grateful staff, well spaced rooms and very close by to the gardens, a quick 5 minute drive from the railway station, yet Close to nature.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
GLMResort1, General Manager at Golden Landmark Resort, responded to this review

Hi Kns Thank you very much for your wonderful gesture in posting a satisfactory comment on our Resort. We look forward to your earliest next visit More

Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I had to cancel my reservation 48 hours in advance of my arrival at this hotel in Mysore and they REFUSED to refund my prior full payment. I suggested they refund 50% but this was still unacceptable. I am very angry at this disrespect and lack of understanding of my situation. My travel agent from New Delhi was no help... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GLMResort1, General Manager at Golden Landmark Resort, responded to this review

Mr Gary Thank you for taking time and writing back to us. We have done a extensive search in our database to find your booking, but failed to find any leads. Kindly mail us the details on gm@mys.goldenlandmark.in so that we can help you better. Regards, General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Golden Landmark Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Golden Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Landmark Resort

Address: 45/A, K.R.S Road, Metagalli, Mysore 570016, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Landmark Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Tingo and Agoda so you can book your Golden Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mysore #9 Business Hotel in Mysore #20 Top resorts Hotel in Mysore
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
58

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer