We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Koti Resort

Sadhora, P.O. Baldeyan | Mashobra - Naldehra Road, Shimla 171007, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Koti Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Koti Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    29
    39
    10
    11
    5
See reviews for
36
24
Solo
0
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Faridabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I recently had holiday with family at Koti Resort. It was great experience with good food. Room service was very good. Nature view was very pleasant during morning and evening. I recommend this for family trip. One issue is related to payment with credit card; Credit card machine doesn't work most of the time so you have to pay as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Koti Resorts - Not just a Resort - Home Away from Home Pluses & Minuses for Koti Resorts +1. Koti Resorts is located in a remote but scenic area. +2. Koti Resorts has a very hospitable feel. +3. Koti Resorts has a good approach and ample parking. +4. Koti Resorts rooms are airy and well appointed. +5. Koti Resorts staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently went to Koti resorts for a staff retreat. The resort is beautiful and has a great location. The only minus side is that because of the hills, the phone and internet connectivity is limited. The other thing is that the rooms have no AC and so can get stuffy if you go during the summer. All in all,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped over at Koti resorts for a lunch while on our way to Naldehra. It is a beautiful property located away from Shimla. The rooms are small(very small) and overpriced. Although neat and well maintained, the worst part was that warm water was available only during a few hrs in the evening and in the morning. There was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KotiResort, Manager at Koti Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you found our property to be beautiful and thank you so much for putting up the great photographs. We are upfront about our prices and the room sizes and these are clearly mentioned on our website. You will find that we are above par on both these... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Disgusting resort...very small rooms....hotel manager AHUJA is very unmannered....very overpriced....they don't have any fixed price of room..they charged 9000 from us which they offer 5000 for same room...food was also not soo good....only the good thing is the view from hotel,nature....they are making fool of us outside Shimla...never go there...

Was this review helpful? Yes
KotiResort, Manager at Koti Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. You had booked a package of 3 suites for 2 nights, which included breakfast and dinner, and as per the prices published in our website, the cost for this is Rs 18000 per room and this rate... More 

Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at Koti resorts for 1 day on 7th June 15. Accidentally went to stay in koti resort while searching for a good resort to stay near shimla. The rooms are very good , stayed in premium room. Newly opened R3 Spa is also very good. The lawns and play ground for children in well maintained. The food was also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KotiResort, Manager at Koti Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon and hope you will stay longer with us on your next visit. Best Regards, Koti Resort More 

Aegina Town, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent a wonderful few days relaxing at the resort. Food was fabulous and service friendly. Comfortable room and bed!!! My daughter enjoyed having a relaxing massage and I enjoyed being among the amazing pine trees. To be revisited.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KotiResort, Manager at Koti Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very happy to know that you had such a great stay with us. Also, thank you for putting up such great photographs of the Resort's environs! We really do hope that you will visit us again very soon! Best Regards, Koti Resort More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I visited the resort with my girl friend and needless to say it was a very pleasant experience. Situated far away from the hustle and bustle of Shimla this is the place so quite that it makes you feel at par with nature. The view from the room is amazing and if you glance very far you will see the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KotiResort, Manager at Koti Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location and the views it provides has been strongly appreciated by our guests and we are very happy to know that you enjoyed it too. Thank you for appreciating our food and service. We hope to see you again... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

It is a good 20 odd kms from Shimla. The hotel is very good for family. Rooms are clean and tidy. The food was quite good (don't ever try any of the South Indian dishes, they are horrible). Location of the hotel is pretty good. It is far away from hustle and bustle of Shimla. So you will get a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KotiResort, Manager at Koti Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to know that you had an enjoyable and restful stay at Koti Resort. We are in the final stages of a major renovation and the play area is one aspect that is yet to be completed. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Koti Resort... More 

Hyderabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

Travelled with family. Excellent stay, Food and hospitality. We were in the suite room and had a fantastic view. The food was excellent. Whatever we had was great. Had a peaceful stay. Transport to Mall was arranged at reasonable rates by the front desk. Look forward to vist again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KotiResort, Manager at Koti Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your kind words. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you at Koti again soon! Best Regards, Koti Resort Team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay