We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel SunStar Grand

7A/17, W.E.A. Channa Market | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Hotel amenities
Hotel SunStar Grand
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #15 of 643 Hotels in New Delhi
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013
swetha623 Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Add Photo Write a Review

538 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    367
    88
    44
    16
    23
See reviews for
104
117
74
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (538)
  • Mar-May only
    (138)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (134)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (144)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (122)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hotel SunStar Grand
See the most recent reviews
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

the interior of this is excellent . the room ,the air condition is also good but the mini bar items kept should be free of cost .over all it was good . hope to come next time again.the extra benefit was the swimming pool wwhich was a good benefit .

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review

Greetings from Hotel Sunstar Grand Thank you for staying in our hotel and writing a review We are glad that you liked the hotel interiors and the swimming pool. We assure you we will surely consider the suggestion about the mini bar with our directors. Our clients reviews are really valuable to us. hope to see you soon and give... More 

Brisbane
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stay away. They pretend to be all sweet and helpful and then rip you off with a smile. There was no hot water. Compared to hotels in similar price range this is not good value. Its shabby and cramped. They want cash for everything and pretended there visa was not working at check out, so we had to go to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review

Greetings from Hotel sunstar Grand Thanks for staying in our hotel & writing a review We are very sorry as You did not like the hotel very much. I presume that you had high expectations. We never boast that our hotel is like a 5 star hotel. You have reviewed that the staff pretended to be sweet & helpful. Why... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

i am regular customer of this hotel and i find its a good hotel with a nice location in main market. hotel staff are co-operative. rooms are good n clean. hotel water facility is 24 hour. rooms also have good space. breakfast in morning they provide is so tasty

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review

Greetings from Hotel sunstar Grand Thanks for staying in our hotel & writing a review You have been coming regularly to our hotel. You liked the good & clean rooms, good location, co-operative staff, hot water facility. good-tasty breakfast, . Thanks & Regards. ASHOK TANEJA 9810104774 More 

Cape Town
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Hotel near metro and close to market. :) Staff helpfull and friendly. Rooms clean, spacious, hot showers, Wi-Fi in rooms. Food great (breakfast and meals on the roof). Thank you for a wonderful stay (x 2). Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review

.Greetings from Hotel sunstar Grand Thanks for staying in our hotel & writing a review You liked the good, clean & spacious rooms, good location close to market,near METRO, helpful & friendly staff, hot shower facility. good-tasty breakfast & meals We will still try to improve & be in your good books Thank you for highly recommending our hotel,. Thanks... More 

Australia
Level Contributor
213 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

My third stay here. This is a solid and reliable hotel that caters very well to western tourists in the mid range. They provide great service and well appointed rooms. Hard to beat for value for money in Delhi. The rooftop restaurant is great and the breakfast good. The location is a short walk to the metro from where you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review

.Greetings from Hotel sunstar Grand Thanks for staying in our hotel 3 times & writing a review Thanks for mentioning us as SOLID & RELIABLE HOTEL You found our hotel to be value for money You liked the good, clean & spacious rooms, good location close to market,near METRO, Great service.Great roof top restaurant, good-tasty breakfast & meals We will... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

For the price, this was a clean and organized hotel. The neighborhood is old and not close to any of the main sights but taxis are plentiful. I do not recommend a tuk tuk from here to anywhere outside Karol Bagh. Front desk was very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review

.Greetings from Hotel sunstar Grand Thanks for staying in our hotel & writing a review You liked the hotel,you reviewed VERY FINE FOR PRICE. clean & ORGANISED hotel, good helpful staff, Regarding tuk- tuk drivers i agree with you. They misguide you for their personal gain. We will still try to improve & be in your good books Thank you... More 

Vina del Mar, Chile
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stay here 2 nights in March 2013 (reccomended by Mr. Bilal from Holidays tours and travels just in front). The staff was always very friendly and helpfull with us. The rooms were confy, clean and have everything needed (free wi-fy/internet, refrigerator, cale tv). We didn't have time to use the rest of the amenities (pool, sauna), but is always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review

.Greetings from Hotel sunstar Grand Thanks for staying in our hotel & writing a review You liked the good, clean & spacious rooms, good location close to market,near METRO, helpful & friendly staff, hot shower facility. free WI=FI ,REFRIGERATOR,cable tv in the room. Simple but good breakfast Thanks for writing THIS HOTEL WAS BETTER THAN OTHER HOTELS We will still... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We are a south african group that is here on a shivarathree tour through one stop booking. Hotel is at a great location with all facilities clean and nearby. Staff is professional. Breakfast and food is excellent. Shopping is nearby and easy to acess. Hotel is central for all activities. Pool is always clean and all is very neat and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review

.Greetings from Hotel sunstar Grand Thanks for staying in our hotel & writing a review You liked the good, clean & spacious rooms WITH ALL FACILITIES, good location close to market,near METRO, helpful & friendly PROFESSIONAL staff, good-tasty breakfast & meals Nice pool. Thanks for writing BEST HOTEL IN DELHI We will still try to improve & be in your... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I don't think any hotel in delhi bcs I am fully setisfied & safe. & All members are of this hotel very honest helffull , carefully . I am just saying this is my home not hotel. My kids are enjoing with nice swimingpoll s una bath, steambath in every two month I am the regular custmer of this hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review

.Greetings from Hotel sunstar Grand Thanks for staying in our hotel since last 1 year & writing a review Our all staff is very happy to know that you are one of our satisfied customers You liked the good, clean & spacious rooms, good location , helpful & honest staff. We are pleased to know that you enjoy pool,sauna &... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The place was grimy, there was pidgeon crap all over the window sill, and the food was lacklustre. Oh, and the pool is the, well, no one has swam in it since 1983. I understand that not every place is 4-star, but for the price you can do better in Delhi.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review

Greetings from Hotel sunstar Grand Thanks for staying in our hotel & writing a review You had some complaints regarding food & pigeon crap. We have instructed staff to shoo away the pigeons. But they again come back. This pigeon problem is very common in delhi . Even 5 stars also face the same problem. We have instructed kitchen staff... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.0 mi away
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#6 of 643 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 492 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel City Star
Hotel City Star
#14 of 643 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 750 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wood Castle
Wood Castle
#18 of 643 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station
1.8 mi away
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#47 of 643 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 1,163 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Prime Balaji Deluxe @ New Delhi Railway Station Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay