We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Rupam

#115 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
9A/35, W.E.A., Channa market, Karol bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Rupam
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Rupam
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    69
    26
    5
    3
See reviews for
58
52
28
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (244)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (96)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hotel Rupam
See the most recent reviews
London
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Start by remembering this is a budget hotel. The location is ok in North Delhi and there is not a lot to see or do in a short walking distance BUT if you are looking for a clean, safe, spacious room to use as your base in Delhi then come here. Super king sized bed, armchairs, coffee table, tea and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Deepak2012, General Manager at Hotel Rupam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay during your visit to New Delhi and would appreciate your views and making sure to maintain our Standard of Service in coming Future. Keep Coming.......... Regards Deepak Jain More 

Hyderabad, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I stayed at that place for 4 night s . I saw make my trips offer, the offer was like 40\ discount n after discount the room rates came to rs2850 including taxes. But it s not at all worth that money . For that cost u get many better hotels in that area. Only one good thing about the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Deepak2012, General Manager at Hotel Rupam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We have read your views of our hotel with interest and thank you for that. You have booked a Deluxe room through on of the online Portal and you must have checked other hotels on the same portal or some other portals also. First time when you checked in, we have upgraded your rooms to an Executive Room... More 

Bhubaneshwar
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Average Hotel. The location is okay. behavior was not also that much good. Food is bellow the average level. Their Buffet arrangement is on their mood. And they didn't allow friends to enter into room

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deepak2012, General Manager at Hotel Rupam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We have read your views with interest, and would like to clarify few things. 1. We would not allow a female local guests to a Male's room at Late Night Hours- for security & Reputation of our hotel. 2. We change the menu of B/Fast on daily basis, so that the guests will not get bored of the... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I have stay in hotel, three days and four night, I have a gr8 experience with rupam, al the way come from Dubai, I got the link from my official source its listed in my friends company and he gave me the details, I find more then good , its very much near to metro station airport , price are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Deepak2012, General Manager at Hotel Rupam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay during your visit to New Delhi and would appreciate your views and making sure to maintain our Standard of Service in coming Future. Keep Coming.......... Regards Deepak Jain More 

New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

I had come down from Bangalore and I booked this hotel because ginger new Delhi was fully booked. And needless to say I wasnt disappointed. The hotel building doesn't seem very impressive from outside but the rooms are very exquisitely done and are bang on the buck. The service and the food was excellent and they also allowed us to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Deepak2012, General Manager at Hotel Rupam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay during your visit to New Delhi and would appreciate your views and making sure to maintain our Standard of Service in coming Future. Keep Coming.......... Regards Deepak Jain More 

Ghaziabad, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I have stay in this hotel for one night. Best part of the hotel is the service and the pleasant staff who are always ready to help you. Rooms are very nicely maintained and clean, bed is comfortable. Food quality is excellent, had given compliment to the chef for excellent breakfast. Hotel is highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Deepak2012, General Manager at Hotel Rupam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay during your visit to New Delhi and would appreciate your views and making sure to maintain our Standard of Service in coming Future. Keep Coming.......... Regards Deepak Jain More 

New Delhi, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Friendly people, basic hotel. Breakfast on the rooftop is poor and very very hot. Rooms are clean. We had some discussion about the price. The hotel can help with tours to Agra, Jaipur etc.. They have a pick-up service from the airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deepak2012, General Manager at Hotel Rupam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay during your visit to New Delhi and would appreciate your views about our Hotel, regarding your complaint about the Breakfast we are extremely sorry to know that you did not like it, but you have stayed with us 6 - 7 nights and had not told us your choice once... More 

Boston, MA
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I've stayed at Rupam several times while passing through Delhi and never been disappointed. Friendly, attentive staff, clean rooms, fast internet, and great breakfast, all for under USD 40. They've also been happy to store excess luggage while traveling elsewhere in India. The hotel is a relatively quiet neighborhood - reasonably accessible to the airport and a close walk to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Deepak2012, General Manager at Hotel Rupam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay during your visit to New Delhi and would appreciate your views and making sure to maintain our Standard of Service in coming Future. Keep Coming.......... Regards Deepak Jain More 

Ludhiana, Punjab, India
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Located at the distance of 4kms from New Delhi Railway Station and 18kms from International Airport, Hotel Rupam is a delight for its beautifully designed architecture, alluring interiors, excellent lodging facilities and multi cuisine restaurant. It is one of the top budgeted hotels in Delhi.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Deepak2012, General Manager at Hotel Rupam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay during your visit to New Delhi and would appreciate your views and making sure to maintain our Standard of Service in coming Future. Keep Coming.......... Regards Deepak Jain More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I have stayed in Hotel Rupam every time I was in Delhi. I and my family have always enjoyed the feel like home environment. Staffs are very efficient and foods always nice. Close to metro and other amenities are the plus points. Rooms are Nice, clean and organised.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Deepak2012, General Manager at Hotel Rupam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay during your visit to New Delhi and would appreciate your views and making sure to maintain our Standard of Service in coming Future. Keep Coming.......... Regards Deepak Jain More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
3:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (18)

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question