We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 593 New Delhi hotels

Grand Godwin Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8502 / 41 Arakashan Road | Paharganj New Delhi, New Delhi 110055, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Grand Godwin Hotel to your Saves list
Grand Godwin Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
69%
Ranked #107 of 593 hotels in New Delhi
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
ChrisLPhoto Signal Hill, California
  • Overview
  • Reviews (496)
  • Photos (87)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (64)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

496 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    121
    204
    81
    49
    41
See reviews for
47
198
82
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (496)
  • Mar-May only
    (122)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (108)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (112)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (154)
All months
Signal Hill, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Grand Godwin Hotel (aka Hotel Grand Godwin) is a four star hotel in a one- star environment, but if you can afford it, it is a great place to stay. The GGH has constant air-conditioning, excellent rooms, a good rooftop restaurant, and is probably the best hotel in the Paharganj area of Delhi for the price and the amenities.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GodwinNewDelhi, General Manager at Grand Godwin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy to read your valued comments that your stay with us was memorable.It is rewarding to know that you found our staff friendly and helpful. Hope to meet you and serve you on your next stay with us. Thanks. More

Surat, India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my friend was there for a day, and we had satyed in many hotels of Delhi but this is a good hotel in all of them. rooms were clean n neat n service was excellent. now i think that i will never seach any other hotel in delhi. will stay in same hotel only.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
GodwinNewDelhi, General Manager at Grand Godwin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for taking out time and giving your Feedback our Team at Hotels thank you that you were fully satasfied and enjoyed your stay with us.Thank you once again. Regards Team Grand Godwin More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a joke this place is! We were picked up from the airport (waited 30mins for the driver at 1am). When we arrived and check in it was nearly 3am. The room was smelly and very damp (even the duvet was damp) but we were exhausted from our flight and dealt with it next morning. Transpired that they have 3... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GodwinNewDelhi, General Manager at Grand Godwin Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We are really sorry we could not provide you the Room in Hotel as we were overbooked and also some Rooms had to be blocked due to light problem. I hope you will give us one more chance to serve you and to be fully up to your Expectations. Regards GM More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Average hotel that is nice and close to the New Delhi Train Station. Rooms are decent sizes and clean (well clean enough). Reception staff are VERY unhelpful and rude! (Everything was too much trouble for them). Don't think I would stay here again. I think there are a lot of hotels in the same price bracket that would be much... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GodwinNewDelhi, General Manager at Grand Godwin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest thanks for your valuable time to write this Review we have taken this matter very seriously and we promise to take the Ramedical measures at the earliest. Regards GM More

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is centrally located. It is close to the railway station. The rooms have been renovated and redecorated. However, the staff needs grooming. The check in was very unpleasant. Despite having mentioned while booking that I needed to check in early, they asked me to pay an additional sum of money for early check in.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GodwinNewDelhi, General Manager at Grand Godwin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest thanks for your kind words for the Hotel as regards the Behavior of the staff we Promise to do the needfull. Thanks GM More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The facilities are great. I was a woman travelling solo, so I depended quite a bit on the advice of the staff, and it was always helpful and trustworthy. This is NOT something you can count on in India, I have unfortunately come to realize. Even at hotels, so the fact that they were trustworthy was very appreciated. G.M. Mr.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GodwinNewDelhi, General Manager at Grand Godwin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear estemmed Guest thanks for your Review it shall be shared with all Team members. Regards GM More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In a fair and honest review I was happy at this hotel and it provided a comfortable stay for 2 nights. A bonus is the 24 hour food service when arriving on a late flight, it is clean and well kept. Which I can't say for Delhi city itself!!! The rooms are of a good size with great internet access,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The check in was the only hiccup we faced in the Grand Godwin, the reception guy was terribly rude and took almost 30 mnts just to allocate us 2 rooms! As it was almost 10 in the night by the time we reached we were really annoyed by the delay. The lobby boy was very helpful and courteous and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GodwinNewDelhi, General Manager at Grand Godwin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for being a guest at our hotel and sparing your feedback in this review.We sincerely regret your disappointment with the late check in procedure , but some times the final preparation of the room can take a little bit more time as we want to give the room in proper condition to the guests. as far... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

They are thiefs. I dint even touch any chips. But they included in my bill. I dont know but they should do somthing about it. And moreover i stayed in room number 001 and the roof was leaking. Water was on my bed. When i complained they told it will go away. But nothing happend. When i was about to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GodwinNewDelhi, General Manager at Grand Godwin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, first of all We are very sorry to have caused you discomfort during your stay with us. Dear Sir as far as the billing is concerned regarding the chips , the bell boy showed you the chips box which was open and half the box was empty. so that is the reason we charged you. regards management More

San Francisco Bay Area
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Room is only fair - I paid top price to my travel agent, but was put in a room without any windows. Staff at desk seemed constantly angry, and the rest of the staff seemed to be depressed and bullied. I would not stay there again...

Was this review helpful? Yes
GodwinNewDelhi, General Manager at Grand Godwin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sincerely apologetic for the inconvenience caused.The team has discussed the issues highlighted by you. allow us one more opportunity to change your complete perception. management More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Grand Godwin Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Grand Godwin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Godwin Hotel

Address: 8502 / 41 Arakashan Road | Paharganj New Delhi, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Godwin Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Grand Godwin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Godwin
Godwin Hotel

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (86)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in New Delhi with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#50 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi #88 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Grand Godwin, a 4-story luxury & budget hotel is nestled in the heart of Paharganj New Delhi India and 2 mins walk from the New Delhi Railway Station. The hotel offers excellent leisure facilities, online reservation, luxurious rooms, travel inn hotel, heritage hotel india, cheap travel packages, travel to India's heritage places, guest house, deluxe rooms for conference events, Bed and breakfast, food bars, Tours guides to Agra, Jaipur, shimla, first class facilities rooms with internet, cabs, shopping malls, high standards of comfort and excellent rooms for business & leisure travellers for a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
39

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Grand Godwin Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer