We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 594 New Delhi hotels

Grand Godwin Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8502 / 41 Arakashan Road | Paharganj New Delhi, New Delhi 110055, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Grand Godwin Hotel to your Saves list
Grand Godwin Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
69%
Ranked #102 of 594 hotels in New Delhi
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
akky007 Dubai, United Arab Emirates
  • Overview
  • Reviews (495)
  • Photos (110)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (63)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

495 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    120
    206
    80
    48
    41
See reviews for
46
194
81
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

They are thiefs. I dint even touch any chips. But they included in my bill. I dont know but they should do somthing about it. And moreover i stayed in room number 001 and the roof was leaking. Water was on my bed. When i complained they told it will go away. But nothing happend. When i was about to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GodwinNewDelhi, General Manager at Grand Godwin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, first of all We are very sorry to have caused you discomfort during your stay with us. Dear Sir as far as the billing is concerned regarding the chips , the bell boy showed you the chips box which was open and half the box was empty. so that is the reason we charged you. regards management More

San Francisco Bay Area
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room is only fair - I paid top price to my travel agent, but was put in a room without any windows. Staff at desk seemed constantly angry, and the rest of the staff seemed to be depressed and bullied. I would not stay there again...

Was this review helpful? Yes
GodwinNewDelhi, General Manager at Grand Godwin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sincerely apologetic for the inconvenience caused.The team has discussed the issues highlighted by you. allow us one more opportunity to change your complete perception. management More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

it was good stay with out any disturbances as it close to railway station, but there should be more facilities provided like spa or massages , as mostly travelers are coming for a short stay at that location and coming with a long journey possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GodwinNewDelhi, General Manager at Grand Godwin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your comments on Tripadvisor is very motivating. Thank you immensely for being so kind and taking time out to write the review. your suggestion has been noted. Management More

Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel! My room was very nice, clean, modern and the bed was comfortable. Overall no complaints with anything during my two day stay here! The food/drinks available at the restaurant (and in the rooms) is very reasonably priced, although the service wasn't always the best. The driver provided for me from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GodwinNewDelhi, General Manager at Grand Godwin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out to share your feedback with us. Your comments on Trip advisor is very motivating. Feedback like this that makes us as a team aim higher. The team has looked into the concern highlighted by you regarding the service. Regards GM More

Yarrawonga, Victoria, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are back at hotel Godwin for our second stay. When we first arrived into Delhi our airport pick up was seamless. Guests need to be aware that cheaper rooms do not contain windows. Don't let this turn you off. Rooms are clean shower is nice.. Aircons work. Hot water is hot. Has an excellent coffee shop down stairs which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GodwinNewDelhi, General Manager at Grand Godwin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and your appreciation, it was our pleasure that you stayed with us twice. happy to know that your airport pickup was seamless.thank you very much for liking our coffee shop a lot. Dear guest at the time of check in we inform the guest about the breakfast timing. as far as your complain... More

Dehradun, India
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

v stayed last week in grand godwin.. earlier we hd planned to stay in ajanta.. bt this place is much better than ajanta.. room ws really good with al modern amenties.. everything ws fine except that the ac wsnt much effective n there ws a lil problem with the water drainage.. otherwise its a really good place.. n one cn... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GodwinNewDelhi, General Manager at Grand Godwin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi. Delighted to know that you liked our Hotel a lot as compare to the hotel which you were staying before. Apologize for the inconvenience you had regarding the drainage. GM More

Tokyo, Japan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Restaurant is delicious. Staff is kindness. Price is reasonable. I wanna stay again, when I come Delhi.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GodwinNewDelhi, General Manager at Grand Godwin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out and writing the review. Happy to know that you liked our hospitality very much in particular the staff . looking forward to see you again More

Mumbai
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pickup was send for from New Delhi station, staff was co-operative, the rooms were very neat and clean, the breakfast was excellent. The food was very good, the service was superb, the airconditioner was excellent and working properly in the high temperature.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GodwinNewDelhi, General Manager at Grand Godwin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your courteous words towards the hotel and the staff. we are determined to give the best of the hospitality to our guest. happy to know that you liked the food, the neatness of the room and the pickup facility provided by the hotel. looking forward to see you soon. More

Southsea, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was amazing right from the very start. We received a complimentary pick up from the train station, checked into the hotel without any problems, staff spoke excellent English. Rooms where immaculate and very well appointed, we even had a surprise when we saw 5 showers in the bathroom! Buffet breakfast was spot on, even made us fresh poached... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GodwinNewDelhi, General Manager at Grand Godwin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. we are happy to know that you liked the hotel a lot ,. We are pleased to know that you were happy with the facilities and services provided to you at our hotel . looking to see you soon GM More

Mumbai
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

excellent location good rooms . service needs to improve . There should be ironing facility in the hotel and cleanliness should be focussed on . overall a pleasant and economical stay . if hotel improves service it is good place to stay

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
GodwinNewDelhi, General Manager at Grand Godwin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. we are happy to know that you liked the hotel a lot ,. We are pleased to know that you were happy with the facilities and services provided to you at our hotel . looking to see you soon GM More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Grand Godwin Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Grand Godwin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Godwin Hotel

Address: 8502 / 41 Arakashan Road | Paharganj New Delhi, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Godwin Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Grand Godwin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Godwin
Godwin Hotel

110 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (85)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#44 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi #88 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Grand Godwin, a 4-story luxury & budget hotel is nestled in the heart of Paharganj New Delhi India and 2 mins walk from the New Delhi Railway Station. The hotel offers excellent leisure facilities, online reservation, luxurious rooms, travel inn hotel, heritage hotel india, cheap travel packages, travel to India's heritage places, guest house, deluxe rooms for conference events, Bed and breakfast, food bars, Tours guides to Agra, Jaipur, shimla, first class facilities rooms with internet, cabs, shopping malls, high standards of comfort and excellent rooms for business & leisure travellers for a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
39

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer