We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   916 Gali Chandi Wali, | Main Bazaar, Paharganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Smyle Inn to your Saves list
Smyle Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
69%
Ranked #72 of 811 New Delhi B&B and Inns
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (474)
  • Photos (86)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (71)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

474 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    122
    192
    88
    35
    37
See reviews for
18
162
116
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

While this hotel is adequate and a bargain for the price, it's most notable quality is it's 'quirkiness'. I've read lots of the reviews and I can relate to many of the comments. Seems next time I book in (I can't believe I'm writing this... ), I will deal with the guy everyone mentions in the reviews not some of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed at Smyle Inn in Delhi last week and I recommend the place, I will for sure come back there before taking my flight to leave India. It is just by the main train station, really easy to get there. After 2 months in India, it was one of the best value for money places I stayed. Clean place,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmyleInn, Owner at Smyle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words. These comments are a motivation for us and our staff to continue doing what they do the best...take care of our guests. Looking forward to welcoming you back on your return to Delhi before you head back to your home. Regards Harish More

Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed at Smyle Inn when I first got to Delhi. I only stayed three nights but this place that came highly recommended by fellow travellers did not disappoint me. The staff especially were very attentive even before I arrived, sending a van to pick me up at the airport. I got in at five in the morning and they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmyleInn, Owner at Smyle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind review and words. I do hope that your cycling experience in India is a good one. Tell me stories when you return to Delhi on your way out of our country. I also hope that you found all the cycle parts that you were looking for in the Jhandewalan Cycle Market as referred by... More

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my partner stayed twice here in July, once when we landed for out trip and once when we flew back. Both the times room was very clean and staff very helpful and responsive. breakfast was good and an opportunity to meet other travellers. Area is busy and near to main train station and subway which we used for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well managed, cheap pick up and drop off from the airport, good wifi, decent breakfast included, and clean reasonably-sized rooms. Nothing wrong with this place, and after seeing other similar priced hotels, I would happily return here next time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Smyle Inn last winter. I booked reservation via email 3 weeks prior and even stopped by the hotel the day before I was to stay there to confirm all was ok. When I arrived in the afternoon of my booking however I sensed something was immediately wrong. The manager asked why I hadn't arrived at noontime... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SmyleInn, Owner at Smyle Inn, responded to this review

Why did you wait for almost one year to destroy our reputation. If we were so bad, you should have left a review instantly. But anyway since you chose to write, here is our take on your comments. Check in starts at 12 noon and you were told about that. You did not pay anything for the reservation and it... More

Hyderabad, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In the capital of a country the expectancy of budgetary accommodation with most of the luxury features is really a surprising factor. When my friends speak about my rigid attitude in trying to look for expensive places to stay because of the comfort and hospitality, I decided to try out the budgetary accommodation few months ago and chose Smyle INN... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is clean and alright but not great for the price, there is one just round the corner for the same price but the rooms are much better, unfortunately we didn't know this until we had checked in already! The breakfast is good though, and the staff do try although they start off trying to charge more then you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great value for money. They picked us from the airport which worked well. I stayed in a double room with AC which was great. Showers good. Location very central in the Bazar and keeping it real. Would stay here again. Free wi-fi. Hotel manager Rishi was great in organising excursions, travel and accommodation for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

cosy and clean and the bathroom was also clean and of a good size, with a decent sized shower with good water pressure. The breakfast buffet was fantastic and definitely the best we had on our two month trip of India.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Smyle Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Smyle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smyle Inn

Address: 916 Gali Chandi Wali, | Main Bazaar, Paharganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Smyle Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Agoda, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Smyle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smyle Hotel New Delhi

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in New Delhi with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Smyle Inn is a family run Hostel in Delhi welcoming guests for the past 16 years. Our hostel is centrally located in the heart of Delhi in Paharganj area and is within walking distance to New Delhi Train Station, Airport Express and Metro Station. We are situated just off the Paharganj Main Bazaar in a quiet street and are most suitable for budget travelers.Smyle Inn offers the best value for money with facilities like Free Breakfast, Free WiFi, Free Maps and travel information. There is a travel desk which can assist in booking train, bus or flight tickets. We provide pickup and drop round the clock at very reasonable prices. Check in and checkout is at 12 noon, however, check in is available 24 hours and there are no curfews. There are cold drinks, drinking water and Vodafone Sim cards available at the reception at nominal charges.Smyle Inn has 2 wings, Standard (Wing 1) and Superior (Wing 2). The Superior rooms are larger than the standard rooms. All the rooms have been recently refurbished and have the following facilities:1) Windows opening in the street in most rooms.2) Ceiling Fan3) Aircon (Optional)4) Telephone & Flat screen T.V with 100+ channels incl. CNN, HBO, BBC etc.5) Private Bathrooms with Hot/Cold shower6) Bath Towel & soap7) Writing desk and sofa cum bed in Superior rooms (wing 2).Our hostel common area in Wing 1 has seating for around 20-25 people. This is where travelers meet and interact with each other. There are complementary board games, playing cards, book exchange corner and free computer access to browse internet.Owners are well traveled and understand the needs of the travelers. They interact with the guests and are eager to accommodate their needs wherever possible. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
19

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Smyle Inn and other travelers.
1 question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Smyle Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer