We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Smyle Inn

2.5 of 5 916 Gali Chandi Wali, | Main Bazaar, Paharganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Smyle Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Smyle Inn
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    205
    104
    38
    38
See reviews for
20
177
119
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (517)
  • Mar-May only
    (127)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (116)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (175)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (99)
All months
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is our second visit and our first two months ago was lovely. Second time round and its been completely newly refurbished. Brand new everything, clean fresh bright atmosphere. Manager is so so friendly and so happy to see us again. Our room was small but then most are in paharganj, and we didn't mind at all because it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Culiacan, Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Smyle inn is a place where you get what you paid for. Our room was in the new building (more expensive), it had a pretty good size, very clean and comfortable. The staff was super friendly and trustworthy. The location is great if you love the whole bazaar rush. If your are really not into that fuss and are not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmedabad, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had visited Delhi for business purpose (which I do every 6-7 months), and stayed in this hotel for 4 days from 16/11/2014 to 20/11/2014. Hotel has 24 hours hot water. Pros: - Value For Money (room charge 1080 with brkfst) - Rooms are tidy & clean - Nearby to RK Ashram Metro/NDLS Metro & NDLS railway station - On... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have visited Delhi twice...both times stayed in Smyle Inn. Staff is really good. Wi-fi is available. Service is good. Even food was good when i visited first time..Second time in May 2013 it wasnt available.. best part is its near railway station.. CP is very near.. also the street is very busy so its all safe... Overall a very good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmyleInn, Owner at Smyle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking out time and writing a few kind words for our property. You are correct that we are close to New Delhi Train Station and we are located centrally. The area is congested but very safe. Hope you will come back soon. Regards Harish More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and a friend booked this hostel due to the reviews and photos as it seemed the best we could get in Delhi... We couldn't have been more wrong!! The hostel itself is up some dodgy ally off the main bazaar. We had friends from India who met us and took us there, thankfully as there is no way we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmyleInn, Owner at Smyle Inn, responded to this review

Over exaggerate review. If you only follow the directions that were sent to you OR you would have peeped at our website for directions, it would have been easy. How hard is it to find a Citibank ATM in the single street 300 meter away from the Train Station...ask yourself. Regarding checkin, you and your friends were overwhelmed by searching... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is located in the centre of bazaar with good restaurants and shopping places. The travel agent in hotel provides travel arrangements at reasonable prices. Me and my boyfriend cancelled almost all our train bookings because their offer was much better. They give free advice on everything which is like a safety net for first-time India travelers. Friendly staff!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you like to be greeted with a miserable look in reception and sneered at when you ask for a fresh towel, then come here. Otherwise try elsewhere. Namaskar hotel next door is 400rps a room. Breakfast is simple but OK.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmyleInn, Owner at Smyle Inn, responded to this review

Sorry about the staff member's response. I believe you did get the towel. Sometimes there are issues, but they get resolved when you speak. All over place there are placards which say that if you are not satisfied with the services, just write an email to the owners and they will resolve immediately. Had you chosen that option, your experience... More

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The only thing good about this hotel is its low price and central location in the tourist area. The rooms were claustrophobic, bathroom tiny and our toilet was broken, there is no space for luggage in the room and ours didn't even have a window. The breakfasts very basic and the rude staff made us leave the second we finished... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ok our room did NOT look like the photos... The room air was stale and quite dark. The toilet was leaking all over the floor of the bathroom. The sheets were very thin. There was a duvet cover on the bed which didn't have a sheet for under it. I asked one of the staff for two sheets so we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vihti, Finland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed 1 + 4 nights. Location was good. Breakfast terrible and bad, but you can buy a nice one opposite of Smyle Inn. Wifi was very very poor (worked only in one night stay) and caused problems in checking flight and train status. Ventilation in rooms was also bad, I felt like could´t breath. Most of the staff were sloppy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SmyleInn, Owner at Smyle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Sorry for experience. During that time we had some staff issues due to which we had to hire some temporary staff. That's why the staff and other issues arised. Please do give us a chance again and you will notice a big change. The cook for breakfast has come back and now our guests are happy with our... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Smyle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smyle Inn

Address: 916 Gali Chandi Wali, | Main Bazaar, Paharganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Smyle Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, Odigeo, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Smyle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smyle Hotel New Delhi

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay