We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Smyle Inn

916 Gali Chandi Wali, | Main Bazaar, Paharganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Smyle Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Smyle Inn
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    246
    129
    46
    42
See reviews for
26
208
147
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (629)
  • Mar-May only
    (178)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (115)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (177)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (159)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I went to this place after I just got to Delhi andd realized that the hotel I booked was the most disgusting ever. I sent an email to Smyle inn calling for a room and some hrlp and they sent me somebody to pick me up and take me there. The location is really convenient and safe. They give a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
McLeod Ganj, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It is well worth the short walk down Gali Chanda Wali just off Main Bazaar to find this hotel. The staff is friendly and super helpful. Rooms have a.c. and fans, functioning bathrooms, and is quite clean (for Delhi). I have stayed here several times and think the airport pickup at the end of an 18 hour flight is exactly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madrid, Spain
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Location is very near to the railway station. Just abit hard to find from the main street, you have to go in a small corner only u will find the hostel location. Staffs are friendly and good there, help us book all the train tickets we needed for our trip with minimal commission. The cleanliness are okay compare to other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Friendly staff, good breakfast, free wifi, AC and fans in the rooms, good pickup service from the airport, awesome location in the middle of the main bazar, showers work well, and it's clean. We got a 3-person room for 1200 rupees a night. Highly recommend staying here in Delhi!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vinstra, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hi everyone, i recomand that hotel in heart of main bazaar but not so close to that mess:) We spent there several days and I can say servis is great, possibility to manage a taxi from/to airport or whereever you want...breakfast as well. Just one of a better places to stay :)

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmyleInn, Owner at Smyle Inn, responded to this review

Hi It gives us Smyles to know that you were happy with your stay at Smyle Inn. Hope you come back to us when you are in Delhi again. Regards Harish More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Harish guided well and staff in hotel cooperative. Entrance gully filthy and dirty smell. Standard room's bath not enough for a shower and no phone working. So difficult to contact reception. However better room in other bldg given as a favour. Good of them not to charge extra for an asst who joined later! Thanks. But oh, I discovered on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmyleInn, Owner at Smyle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your review of our place and staff and also the free upgrade that we offered you. I want you to understand that we are a basic budget place trying to give best value in the limited resources. Due to this, we have a fixed breakfast. Accommodating any changes or variations become very challenging for us especially... More 

Stafford
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
44 hotel reviews
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was surprised when booking the hotel that I received emails giving advice on travel to and from and tourism in the area. This I do not believe is usual in budget hotels, but the Smyle Inn staff go that one step further than others. Whilst there nothing was too much bother and nothing too hard to deal with. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmyleInn, Owner at Smyle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for writing the review. We would like to inform you that the breakfast is served on the rooftop area of Wing 1 building. The timings are 8am till 10:30am. Since both the buildings are operated as one unit we encourage the guests from both buildings to meet up and interact with each other during breakfast time either... More 

Community of Madrid, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a great 6 nights at Smyle, once you get your head around the apparent chaos of Main Bazaar you will quickly enjoy the experience. It's great being in the heart of the action and the metro is only a 10 min walk away for when you want to get further afield. We booked a driver for the day from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmyleInn, Owner at Smyle Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind observation of our place and facilities. As you correctly said that after the initial breaking in period, our neighbourhood grows on you and charms you. Hope to see you again when you return to Delhi. All the best. Harish More 

Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A friend of mine recommended staying at the Smyle Inn and after contacting the owner via email, I felt secure as a solo female traveler. I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the rooms (in the new building) and the service and attention I received. Anything I needed from a SIM card for my phone to directions to a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SmyleInn, Owner at Smyle Inn, responded to this review

You were one of the few people who became a part of Smyle Inn family. It was pleasure having you as our guest and hope to see you when you return back to India / Delhi again. Best of luck for your book! Regards Harish More 

Warsaw, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is my second time in this hotel. clean rom (with window !!!), working A/C system, nice staff, good breakfast and not so noizy :) I will back here again. Wifi could be little bit faster. Manager is extremely nice guy. Ohhh if You have motorbike - there is free parking :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (74)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay