We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Smyle Inn

916 Gali Chandi Wali, | Main Bazaar, Paharganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Smyle Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Smyle Inn
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    233
    127
    44
    42
See reviews for
24
201
136
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (599)
  • Mar-May only
    (147)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (116)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (177)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (159)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

From a location point of view it is in between two lines on the metro and therefore it is easy to get around. However it is in pahar ganj. I have no idea why tourists would want to hang out here. It's down a really seedy side street which starts with a couple of urinals on the left, smells and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stanmore, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am by no means a traveller that expects Hiltonesque service from lower end accommodation. Nor am I usually inclined to trash a venue that has disappointed. But, it really must be said - the staff at Smyle Inn take indifference to near-unfathomable heights. Gaze in awe as the most basic requests (e.g. 'Can you call my friend's room to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SmyleInn, Owner at Smyle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We employ local people for whom English is not their first language. So sometimes English in a heavy accented diction gets difficult for them to understand. We had assisted you by calling a Radio Cab for you with which we have no affiliation. You had trouble with the driver, you did not pay him and the driver called... More 

Budapest, Hungary
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a 6 month trip in India, more than 30 hotels, and one of the best was Smyle Inn! Good price, good location, nice, clean room, tasty breakfast, fast WIFI and a very helpful staff. Would highly recommend this place for anyone travelling and looking for good accommodation for great value!

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Bloomington, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Two friends and I stayed here for two nights. It is in a very busy, tourist focused area. Everyone is trying to sell you something. The entrance to the alley that the hostel is in literally has 3 urinals there so it was quite stinky. The staff were super helpful and booked us great car drivers for the days of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Granada, Spain
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sometimes, when the hotel is not good, at least the staff can compensate somehow but as far as Smyle Inn is concerned, none of the two is even satisfactory. The rooms are small, the towels and the blankets were dirty and there was a lot of noise from outside. The breakfast was pretty good except the mugs that were not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SmyleInn, Owner at Smyle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback and it is noted well. The man at the reception is the front desk executive and his area of operation is limited. The owners are working from behind the scenes and are available on email for your assistance almost instantly. We have noted his conduct and will counsel him accordingly. Most of the times... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pros Nice location, around 10 minutes walk from new delhi airport express station; the manager is helpful in answering inquiries through whatsapp even before i went to India; Nice breakfast Cons Rooms in ground floor quite noisy and small; need to walk pass public urine booth before going back to guesthouse One comment is don't trust anyone in India. Always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived at Smyle Inn after our late night flight to Delhi. We were greeted by our shuttle driver right where we were told, making our exit so easy. The next day we had a filling breakfast and we were able to get a ton of information that was extremely helpful. We also were able to set up a car... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I only stayed here for one night. The staff were good, and the location is a 5 minute walk from the train station down a busy shopping street. My room however was a disappointment. It was very small, and the bed blanket was dirty so I used my sleeping bag. I would imagine there are better rooms at this place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmyleInn, Owner at Smyle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest The standard single room does get a bit small. Paying only a marginal cost of INR40 can get you a double room which is larger and nicer. Regarding the linen, if you feel there is a problem, please don't hesitate, just walk upto the reception and ask them to change the linen. They will change it...no questions asked.... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is down a small lane which is off the main bazaar. It was clean inside the room however I would say a little dark, but ok if your on a budget. The staff we're generally friendly. The breakfast was quite nice and the tour facility was cheap. All in all, a good start to our trip. *On an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Consdering that it is right in the middle of the tourists area and that there must be worse choices over there I guess this one is quite OK. Rooms are very small but beds are quite large (maybe that's why they seem so small), hot shower, AC, nothing fancy but it works and it's very clean. Wifi worked sometimes. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (74)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question