We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 806 New Delhi B&Bs / inns

The Olive Inn

3.0 of 5 Inn   |   7A / 10, W.E.A, Channa market, Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Save Saved
You added The Olive Inn to your Saves list
The Olive Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
80%
Ranked #76 of 806 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
viraj29 Ahmedabad, India
  • Overview
  • Reviews (31)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (30)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • More
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    7
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
11
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well i came to attend a marriage function of my friend and I needed a hotel so I booked this 1 or my 3 day stopover looking at the trip advisor ratings and well it was a bang for a buck.The guy at the reception gave me a map of the metro along with instructions to go. The staff as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amit M, General Manager at The Olive Inn, responded to this review

Accept my sincere thank for tendering us an opportunity to serve you, being our valued Guest and sharing your sincere feedback. Your feedback means a lot for us. Once again I would like to thank you and assuring you for our best services in every possible way. let me have this as an opportunity to add a Little on your... More

Ahmedabad, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

this is my second visit here in the last 3 months, but nothing has changed in fact things have deteriorated. the ac was not working, on the way out in the morning had told the manager about the same and he promised it would be taken care off but no changes still not working. showed me a different room but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amit M, General Manager at The Olive Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for tendering us an opportunity to serve you and sharing your sincere feedback. Your feedback means a lot for us. Your feedback is one side of the coin. Also I would like to bring it to the notice of our Travel Community friends that you had posted the review before check out after posting... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 3 days. Area is with bit small roads, but just 10mins walk to Karol bhag metro. Rooms are very clean and well maintained. Reception staff is very polite and are always ready to help.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amit M, General Manager at The Olive Inn, responded to this review

Accept my sincere thank for tendering us an opportunity to serve you and being our valued Guest sharing your sincere feedback. Your feedback means a lot for us. Once again I would like to thank you and assuring you for our best services in every possible way. More

Coimbatore, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

This is the best hotel at budget price in Delhi. I had stayed in many other hotels just so nearby during my previous trips. Everything was a disaster in one way or another. But, nothing could ever be compared to the stay at this one. The plan was to stay for a day or two, but I had to stay... More

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amit M, General Manager at The Olive Inn, responded to this review

Accept my sincere thank for tendering us an opportunity to serve you and being our valued Guest, sharing your sincere feedback. Your feedback means a lot for us. Once again I would like to thank you and assuring you for our best services in every possible way. More

canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed at the olive inn for 2 nights, but we were a bit disappointed. I booked due to some of the good reviews, but when we stayed there, it was not, what we expected. First, YES, Mr. Amit, the General Manager of the hotel is very kind and friendly and helpful, but he must realise, that, the positive reviews... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amit M, General Manager at The Olive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest. I would like to thank you for your sincere and hones feedback. As advised the issues had been rectified. What makes me feel hurt is that we miss the opportunity to serve you during your further visits in Delhi. But your feed back had addressed a number of small of issues which I had rectified now and am... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Best budget hotel I have stayed in in Delhi. Rooms not huge but adequate size. Modern fittings. Bathroom was excellent, very modern and clean. The walls though need an urgent repaint, with dirty marks and splashes all over, this is a shame as the walls really let down an otherwise good hotel and makes the hotel room look dirty when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amit M, General Manager at The Olive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we thank and appreciate your sincere and honest feedback. Also I would like to confess to the Traveler Community that I had taken a good number of days to write a management response just because we did not want to assure any thing but want to rectify the issues you had addressed. Now we are more confident as... More

Suwon, South Korea
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

이 곳은 돈을 위해 가치입니다. 리셉션 직원이 매우 도움이되었고 공동 수술 의 객실은 잘 유지됩니다. 분위기는 매우 좋다. 침대와 다른 가구는 편안했다. 직원은 항상 도움이되었습니다. 당신에게 너무 많은 양 팀 모두 감사합니다 This place is value for money. Cooperative.The reception staff are very helpful and the rooms are well maintained. The atmosphere is very good. Comfortable beds and other furniture.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amit M, General Manager at The Olive Inn, responded to this review

Accept my sincere thank for tendering us an opportunity to serve you, being our valued Guest and sharing your sincere feedback. Your feedback means a lot for us. Once again I would like to thank you and assuring you for our best services in every possible way. More

RAIPUR
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Hotel Olive Inn is Very Good Hotel .In karol bagh area Very Close to Metro Station and Main Ajmal khan Market . Food quality is also very Good .Manager of Hotel mr Sanjay Thakur is Very Good and Friendly Behaviour .over all nice Stay .Very good hotel. Ashutosh Pandey Raipur

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amit M, General Manager at The Olive Inn, responded to this review

Accept my sincere thank for tendering us an opportunity to serve you and being our valued Guest sharing your sincere feedback. Your feedback means a lot for us. Once again I would like to thank you and assuring you for our best services in every possible way. More

Pune, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Nice rooms and services which are offered including from the time you arrive in Hotel. Staff here is excellent. . . . . . . . . . . . Hotel is very clean and food quality is excellent . Had wonderful experience staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Amit M, General Manager at The Olive Inn, responded to this review

Accept my sincere thank for tendering us an opportunity to serve you and being our valued Guest sharing your sincere feedback. Your feedback means a lot for us. Once again I would like to thank you and assuring you for our best services in every possible way. More

Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We stayed here for one night - I booked the room via agoda in July, however on arrival we were told that we were not listed and the hotel was full - I explained the room was paid for and soon after a room was made available - the hotel was very noisy, people shouting all through the night and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amit M, General Manager at The Olive Inn, responded to this review

Accept my sincere thank for tendering us an opportunity to serve you and being our valued Guest sharing your sincere feedback. WE do hereby accept that on that particular night there was a dumper on the job in front of the Hotel which was doing the job assigned by the authorities not by the Hotel, the city authorities had selected... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Olive Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Been to The Olive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Olive Inn

Address: 7A / 10, W.E.A, Channa market, Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Olive Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your The Olive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

30 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The boutique hotel in Delhi offering luxury accommodation at affordable prices. Guest from across the globe had are Experiencing outstanding hospitality services. Our smartly furnished air conditioned rooms are well designed and equipped.A stay at Hotel Hotel Olive is a combination of utmost luxury, comfort and courteous services ... more   less 
Number of rooms
15

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer