We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 593 New Delhi hotels

The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   National Highway 8 | Near the IGI airport, New Delhi 110037, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel to your Saves list
The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
67%
Ranked #132 of 593 hotels in New Delhi
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
diljituppal Sheerness, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (216)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (59)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (35)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

216 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    81
    35
    25
    18
See reviews for
40
47
28
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheerness, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A good hotel near IGI Airport.Check in was smooth without any hitch.Staff overall were very helpful and obliging.Saw the hotel manager several times both in the lobby and the breakfast room checking on the food and the staff and interacting with the guests.We were in a group attending a family wedding and very pleased with the services provided.Room size was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
CVERMA, Front Office Manager at The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Diljit Uppal, Thank you so very much for taking the time out to place the review in regards to your recent stay for 03 Night during the Wedding. It was indeed our pleasure to serve the entire wedding group. we were especially delighted to read your positive comments you made about the Team and the Services. I had shared... More

Groton, Connecticut
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the the Uppal for two nights before our flight from Delhi to London. The service and quality of food were both excellent. They have a garden, a small golf course and an outdoor pool. The front office manager Chetan Verma was particularly helpful in making sure we were well taken care of (organizing taxi rides etc.). I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
CVERMA, Front Office Manager at The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs & Mr. Raman, Thank you so very much for taking the time out to place the review in regards to your recent stay for 03 nights. We were especially delighted to read your positive comments you made about the Team and the Services. I had shared the review with the entire team; they are truly inspired by your... More

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When I was told that I was going to be working in Gurgaon India for a month (June 2014) my first concern was where would I be staying? I wanted somewhere comfortable, where there were a wide variety of foods both Indian cuisine but also occidental. Looking at the hotel’s reviews was not an easy task as most of them... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
Manica, Mozambique
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Restaurant Manager should be FIRED immediately. Worst service ever experienced in any restaurant. The staff did not even bother to take the order and to serve the water and conveniently forgot the order and served food/drinks in dirty plates/glasses (with gravy finger prints) . Even after complaining twice- once in the restaurant and second at the reception nothing changed.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
CVERMA, Front Office Manager at The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Abhishek, Thank you for taking time and posting a review on TripAdvisor. Kindly accept our apology for the dissatisfaction and inconvenience caused to while you were at Bonitos. We have taken your feedback seriously with the concerned teams for a review of our operating procedures and immediate corrective action thereof. Much as we strive to serve our valued... More

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Hi Uppal Team,Well done & we have enjoyed our stay and food.Please keep it up . Definitely I will suggest all my friends who are looking to stay in Delhi to stay with you all. Team is very helpful and ready to help.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
CVERMA, Front Office Manager at The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sinesh, Thank you so very much for taking the time out to place the review in regards to your recent stay. We were especially delighted to read your positive comments you made about the Team and the Services. I had shared the review with the entire team; they are truly inspired by your comments and really happy to note... More

Bangkok
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

It's near the airport and has great garden. I think that the hotel is not famous for taxi drivers in Delhi Airport...I could not open the window in the room. Bath is good enough size for me and good hot water.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
CVERMA, Front Office Manager at The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for taking the time out to place the review in regards to your recent stay. We were especially delighted to read your positive comments you made about the Team and the Services. I had shared the review with the entire team; they are truly inspired by your comments and really happy to note... More

Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We went in this hotel with family last week, our experience was amazing as in the crowded city this is place where we will spend our time with environment ,as Hotel have huge green land scape area with beautiful pool, golf course, and gardens, we had buffet in restaurant it was very good, kids had pastry awesome , we haven't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
CVERMA, Front Office Manager at The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for taking the time out to place the review in regards to your recent stay. We were especially delighted to read your positive comments you made about the Team and the Services. I had shared the review with the entire team; they are truly inspired by your comments and really happy to note... More

Chandigarh
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Be careful in case you select this hotel for transit and have to travel late at night, as it is on a very deserted road and does not feel safe. No problem with the hotel itself, just the location. Though it is only 15 min drive from the airport, but in the middle of no where on the Dwarka road.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
CVERMA, Front Office Manager at The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time out to place the review in regards to your recent stay. The Hotel is located on NH - Dwarka link Road, just 400 Metres away from NH-8. we really respect your concern. We were especially delighted to read your positive comments you made about the Rooms, Breakfast and the Greenery.... More

Lille, France
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

can't believe how disaster is this hotel! i don't recommend you uppal hotel because the service is not good at all! moreover some of the team have stole the stuff of my friend! it is the worst horrible experience that i have because we feel always spied on ! they 're checking if i am in my room or not...... More

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CVERMA, Front Office Manager at The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for sharing your reviews on TripAdvisor. It is unfortunate that you have not been able to find items. However, we would like to assure you that when we received your communication we did do a thorough search of the room and area and did not find anything. we truly regret on the same. We would like... More

Mumbai
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I stayed there for one night. While coming from IGI it was a little difficult to find but definitely very near to the airport. The staff was nice, polite and helpful. Breakfast was good. Overall a good experience.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CVERMA, Front Office Manager at The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for taking the time out to place the review in regards to your recent stay. We were especially delighted to read your positive comments you made about the Team and the Services. I had shared the review with the entire team; they are truly inspired by your comments and really happy to note... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Been to The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel

Address: National Highway 8 | Near the IGI airport, New Delhi 110037, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uppals Orchid Hotel
Uppal's Orchid Hotel
Uppal Orchid Hotel

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#47 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Uppal - 5 star Hotel, New Delhi. is spread over an expanse of 10.5 acres of scenic grandeur and greenery. The Uppal is located in close proximity to the industrial suburbs of Gurgaon and Delhi and 4 kms away from the Indira Gandhi International airport, New Delhi and 7 kms away from the Domestic airport. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
48

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer