We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Suryaa New Delhi

New Friends Colony, New Delhi 110025, India
Hotel amenities
The Suryaa New Delhi
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #58 of 620 Hotels in New Delhi
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Maninmission Chennai (Madras), India
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    294
    138
    37
    24
See reviews for
113
191
73
263
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (792)
  • Mar-May only
    (233)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (122)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (190)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (247)
All months
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is quite good with all the amenities.... The food is good.... Though dont expect 'the Hotel to be exceptional.... It is absolutely what you pay for in New Delhi.... The Gym opens a bit late....

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Suryaa was a last minute reservation by our travel agent and boy, are we glad we decided to take a chance for our final stay in Delhi. After 3 weeks on the road we were ready for a little luxury and the Suryaa was a pleasant surprise. We stayed 3 nights on the club floor (7) in a spacious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centreville, Virginia
Top Contributor
319 reviews 319 reviews
16 hotel reviews
264 helpful votes 264 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our family booked two rooms for our two night stay and requested adjoining rooms. The check in process and welcome was fine but upon entering our rooms, the smell emanating from one of the bathrooms was horrible. Staff was unable to remedy the odor problem and we were relocated to another room on another floor. Because we were told there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel is everything but... The building is getting old and not fresh at all, the rooms decoration is made with an obvious lack of taste, and icing on the cake, the staff is really not overwhelmed by the pleasure to have you as guest. The noise of the AC is present to enchant your nights, and the club downstairs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheSuryaainNewDelhi, General Manager at The Suryaa New Delhi, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, We really regret for the inconveniences that you say you had experienced during the stay with us. We are also sorry if there were any discrepancies as you stated. We’d also like to add that it would have been better for both of us, if you had brought all these to our notice during your stay. But,... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A very pleasant room with all the facilities you might expect. Tea and coffee making, Iron and Board, comfortable bed. The staff were very helpful especially when we needed to print our return boarding passes, well done business centre! The Sampan restaurant has a great view and a small outside area {watch out for the mosquitos in the evening} The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheSuryaainNewDelhi, General Manager at The Suryaa New Delhi, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, It was a pleasure serving you. We promise you that we’ll do our level best to check the mosquito problem that you have stated. It’s the review of the valuable guests like you that encourages us to serve you better every single time. Looking forward to serve you again. Your feedback is important to us. Pankaj Mathur... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at The Suryaa several times. Each time, I have liked the ambience of the hotel and their service. The staff is courteous and the service is quick. But, the best part was their breakfast buffet. Another advantage is proximity to New Friends Colony market and to South Delhi. In addition, if you have to visit Noida, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheSuryaainNewDelhi, General Manager at The Suryaa New Delhi, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing us to stay over and over again. We also feel immense pleasure in serving a valued guest like you. We hope that your stays along with the dinning has been so memorable for you. Looking forward to serve you again. Your feedback is important to us. Pankaj Mathur The Suryaa New Delhi More 

newcastle
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A lovely hotel with beautiful lobby and bar area. In need of updating has a 1980's feel but upmarket. The staff are lovely and courteous and we enjoyed our stay. Nice pool area. The roof top restaurant was wonderful, great view and great food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheSuryaainNewDelhi, General Manager at The Suryaa New Delhi, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, It’s a real bliss hearing your appreciation. Thank you for your valuable comments on the updates we need on the ambiance, we promise that we’ll look on it. Looking forward to serve you again. Your feedback is important to us. Pankaj Mathur The Suryaa New Delhi More 

Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good services,delicous foods,friendliness hotel,Sant Kumar and Sonalal very good people at room service andvery good shoppings and very good reception and very helpfull guides for sightseeing overall very good hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheSuryaainNewDelhi, General Manager at The Suryaa New Delhi, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, It was a pleasure serving you. We hope that your stays with us were so memorable. Looking forward to serve you again. Your feedback is important to us. Pankaj Mathur The Suryaa New Delhi More 

Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

OVERALL: The Suryaa Hotel was very comfortable and clean, with excellent customer service and plenty of amenities. I would very much enjoy staying here again. PROS: The excellent breakfast features an international buffet and made-to-order items. The bar and restaurant on the top floor had a luxurious, modern vibe and a great view. The staff was very attentive and truly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheSuryaainNewDelhi, General Manager at The Suryaa New Delhi, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, We’re overwhelmed with your comments on us. We appreciate your keen eye for attention to detail, for noticing each and every service we loved to serve you with. We are really sorry for the noise disturbances you have had during your stay, which as you mentioned is really hard to avoid in Delhi. We’ll still make it... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

235 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (215)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (51)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question