We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hare Rama Guest House

T-298, Opp. Khanna Talkies | pahar ganj near imperial cinema, New Delhi 110055, India
Hotel amenities
Hare Rama Guest House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #135 of 603 Specialty Lodging in New Delhi
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014
Ryan N Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    6
    8
    6
    4
See reviews for
Families
0
6
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (25)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Sonoma, California, USA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

This place was always nasty and filthy but it was the best guest house in pahar ganj for the price. Two years ago you paid 400 rupees for an AC room. Last year it was 550 after fierce negotiations. This year they want 800 for the same disgusting room. Do yourself a favor and spend 1000 instead at a nearby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Abhishek A, Owner at Hare Rama Guest House, responded to this review

Sorry sir to disappoint you . But we charge rs 600 for single and rs 700 for double . I am really sorry for our poor service you wont be getting any problem again . Thank you hopping to meet you again More 

Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

After paying 400 a night I didn't expect it to be fantastic I didn't expect it to be clean as well. But I expected at least the staff to be friendly. First day this expectation came true (04.03.2015), next day the crew has changed and the guy was completely ignorant and arrogant. I had to come three times for my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

The place itself is less than basic, but what I could not accept was the staff knocking on my door very late at night ASKING TO COME IN!! I found completely unacceptable! They are completely disorganized and don't know when people check in and out and the staff in the roof terrace would not keep track of what you are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Abhishek A, General Manager at Hare Rama Guest House, responded to this review

On the behalf on guest house I am sorry , we had taken the matter seriously . But we were unable to find when you checked in . This wont happen again . We will be pleased to serve you again and check the changes we did in our management . Hare Rama Guest House More 

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Good place for Paharganj 1st timers, nice coffee shop to swap travelling tips etc but to be honest there are far better hostels if you're prepared to look around This is the 'Israeli' hostel, so if you're averse to Israelis (and if you are i'd re-consider the very idea of travelling in India) i'd avoid this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

I usually always stay at this place when im in Delhi, and yes 10years ago this was a nice cheap and friendly place. But this time around it was not. The rooms are dirty(not regular India dirty, but truly filthy). electric sockets that are not working, hotwater 24H means you sometimes can have a not supercold shower. I paid 400rs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Room was ok, but the floor of the bathroom was quite wet. There were no electric outlets in the room, which made it hard for me to charge my laptop. I paid 600 rupees for one night. Be warned: quiet hours are from 10pm to 6am, and sure enough, right at 6am people began being extremely loud and woke everyone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I didn't bother making hotel reservations for my trip through India although wish I had done for Delhi as the Paharganj area was overwhelming and I was out of my comfort zone. Luckily I met an American girl on the Main Bazaar and asked her the best place to stay, she took me to the Hare Rama Guest House. Firstly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here in June 2013 for a while sorting out replacement passports and sightseeing. First of all, even though we were in Delhi to collect our new passports (with proof of the stolen ones), Hara Rama was the only guesthouse not to turn us away. They were understanding and trusting, for which we are incredibly grateful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We had our passports stolen whilst in India and were due to collect our replacements from the British Consulate 2 days after our arrival in Delhi. Having travelled for the last 6 weeks in India ith only a police report and photocopies of our passports/visas we had experienced no issues so far although on arriving in Delhi we were turned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I slept there a couple of times, when i was a student in India and went to Delhi for some shopping. I wanted a small room with relativel clean bed for little price. The rooms were dirty and i was afraid to sleep in the bed without my sleeping bag. The toilets were always dirty , sometimes poops were floating... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#54 of 643 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 367 reviews
Jyoti Mahal Guest House
#134 of 643 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
Hotel Maanvi
#259 of 643 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Cottage Ganga Inn
Cottage Ganga Inn
#61 of 643 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Woodland Deluxe
#325 of 643 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Hotel Hari Piorko
#46 of 643 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay