We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 597 New Delhi hotels

The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bangla Sahib Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi to your Saves list
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
77%
Ranked #51 of 597 Hotels in New Delhi
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011
jo_itchyfeet Liverpool, United Kingdom
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    395
    133
    59
    36
See reviews for
145
262
115
253
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
See the most recent reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

Stayed here as a treat at the end of a two week backpacking holiday around Rajasthan and it was a welcome retreat away from the hustle and bustle. Hotel is undergoing modernisation so the spa/health club was closed but the room we stayed in had been recently updated to a very good standard. We had a few problems with the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sanzeev, Manager at The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing time to write your commnets.I have read your comments in your review with a great pleasure. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. THE MET team assures all its guest the world class hospitality and excellent services with brand new rennovated products Thank you for recognising the level of service... More

USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

The Metropolitan is reasonably priced in the context of generally overpriced hotels in New Delhi. It was a comfortable stay with very gracious service and excellent food both at the breakfast buffet and in the two restaurants at dinner time. Those who expect special luxuries of a 5-star hotels will be disappointed, but for those who value reasonable comfort and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sanzeev, Manager at The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing time to write your commnets.I have read your comments in your review with a great pleasure. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. THE MET team assures all its guest the world class hospitality and excellent services with brand new rennovated products Thank you for recognising the level of service... More

NY
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

If you're looking for nice, comfortable rooms and bathrooms, at a good rate, this is the place to go. Breakfast had good variety, and staff, given India standards was ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sanzeev, Manager at The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing time to write your commnets.I have read your comments in your review with a great pleasure. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. THE MET team assures all its guest the world class hospitality and excellent services with brand new rennovated products Thank you for recognising the level of service... More

Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2010

The hotel was really clean and the staff was all extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was nice, with a lot of variety. We had three people staying in a room, and they were able to set up a really comfortable extra bed in the room. The prices were really reasonable when booked earlier online, but partially because the spa... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sanzeev, Manager at The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing time to write your commnets.I have read your comments in your review with a great pleasure. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. THE MET team assures all its guest the world class hospitality and excellent services with brand new rennovated products Thank you for recognising the level of service... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2010

This is not a 4 or 5 star hotel as some sites have rated it. I arrived late in the evening with my travelling companion, the reception staff were disinterested and bored. We needed to change rooms twice because carpets were dirty and smelly and mould on bathroom tiles. We were finally settled into one of the renovated rooms but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sanzeev, Manager at The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write your review.THE MET team assures world class hospitality and excellent services with brand new rennovated product to all its guests.. I am disappointed to learn that you didnt enjoy your stay with us. I would welcome the opportunity to get more details of your date of stay and your full... More

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2010

The room was clean and well kitted out, and relatively well sound proofed from nearby religous activity. The location is pretty good, the nearby road is relatively quiet. The only real let down is the food in the all day, western type restaurant, which is average to say the least and vastly overpriced for the quality. The Indian restaurant is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sanzeev, Manager at The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write your review.THE MET team assures world class hospitality and excellent services with brand new rennovated product to all its guests.. I'm delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us, however equally disappointed that your meal experience at our multi cuisine restaurant was not to your expectation. I would love... More

Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2010

We were staying at Metropolitan for three nights as a part of our India trip. The Metropolitan claims to be a 5 star hotel but it's no more than 4 star hotel. All the basic thing goes well, but one of the main things of hotel staying, sleeping, is impossible. While we stayed there three nights, at two nights there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sanzeev, Manager at The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We regret to note the inconvenience caused to you. THE MET team work hard towards guest's satisfaction. We will investigate the matter and do the needful. We assure you and our future guests of our world class hospitality and excellent services with our brand new product. Please visit us again and give us the opportunity to offer you... More

Wexford, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2010

Spent a week here, staff are very friendly, great restaurant (staff love cricket) and large bottles of kingfisher a must :), great breakfast - you can get fried eggs, pancakes or waffles made to order. Stayed on the 7th floor - very dated and the sheets could have been cleaner, shower leaked, old carpet smell, some construction work still going... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sanzeev, Manager at The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi, responded to this review

Thank you dear guest for your feedback and we appreciate your comments.THE MET team assures world class hospitality and excellent services with brand new rennovated product to all its guests.. We are concerned for the safety & security of our guests so we donot advice them to hire the transport from roadside. We have noted your observations and will do... More

aberdeen
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2010

The Met provides good value for money in the centre of Delhi - a 5 star hotel very close to Connaught Place. The lobby floor is rather swanky. The rooms are reasonably sized, with big beds, flat-screen Tv, minibar, etc; bathrooms perhaps a little on the small side but do have a (good powerfull) shower and separate bath, and plenty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sanzeev, Manager at The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I have read your comments in your review with a great pleasure. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for recognising the level of service you have received from the staff members and the room facilities of the hotel during your stay at THE MET. Hope we can have the opportunity to... More

Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

We stayed two nights at the Metropolitan. The room was small, but rather clean, bathroom too. It was noisy at night, they did some work nearby and also heard constant chanting for hours, outside. The service wasn't too good, in the restaurant we had could to wait quite long for a menu, and later for food. The staff seemed quite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sanzeev, Manager at The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We regret to note that we couldnt meet your expectations. THE MET team work hard towards guest's satisfaction. We assure you and our future guests of our world class hospitality and excellent services with our brand new product. Please visit us again and give us the opportunity to offer you our services. With Regards More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi

Address: Bangla Sahib Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotel.de and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Metropolitan Hotel And Spa New Delhi
Metropolitan New Delhi
Metropolitan Hotel Nikko Delhi
Hotel Metropolitan Nikko New Delhi
Metropolitan Hotel New Delhi

224 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (183)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (56)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
1:24
Videos (6)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in New Delhi with
any amenities