We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lalit New Delhi

Barakhamba Avenue | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Lalit New Delhi
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Lalit New Delhi
Add Photo Write a Review

1,840 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    782
    646
    282
    67
    63
See reviews for
291
387
155
768
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1840)
  • Mar-May only
    (538)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (416)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (404)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (482)
All months
There are newer reviews for The Lalit New Delhi
See the most recent reviews
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I checked the reviews of the hotel for a last minute trip with my mother to Delhi. Decided to book the hotel for the 2 of us. It turned out that my father accompanied us and when we reached the hotel the staff was kind enough to accommodate us without any additional charges. The stay was very pleasant with an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vivek-Shukla, General Manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar ! I would like to thank you for taking out the time and giving us your feedback. It is feedback like yours which help us improve and grow. Your overall wonderfull experience was marred by one incident which was taken up very seriously with the concerned team member. Please accept my sincere apologies for the same. We... More 

Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

My friends recommended the Lalit Delhi and I really appreciate it because it was my firs trip to India. The staff was very friendly, the hotel have a good location, breakfast is delicious. My stay coincided with diwali they sent sweets, The massages are excellent,. Wifi should be included.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vivek-Shukla, General Manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar ! I am delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us. The team at The Lalit, New Delhi joins me in taking a bow. We promise to provide you with a flawless experience everytime and your kind words go a long way in boosting the morale of the team. Please write to me at... More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This hotel is really top quality. The rooms, breakfast, checkin, staff are all excellent. We checked in at 9:30 am and no probs, room was ready. Asked for a 3:30 pm check out, again no probs. The bed was fantastic. But they charge Rs 300 per hour of wifi. Why I ask? Especially when club/executive suite customers get free tea... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vivek-Shukla, General Manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar ! Thank you for the kind words of encouragement. The team at The Lalit, New Delhi works tirelessly to ensure esteemed guests like yourself have a flawless stay! Please write to me at vshukla@thelalit.com the next time you are in Delhi and we will ensure you have a fantastic experience yet again. We look forward to welcoming... More 

Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I stayed at the Lalit Delhi twice, for several days each time, in late Oct 2013, on business travel. It was a most unpleasant experience. Going by the front desk for anything takes a minimum of 20 minutes. EVERYTHING is billed (50 rupies for a one page print out, 200 rupies for an hour of WIFI connection), even though the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Vivek-Shukla, General Manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this review

Dear Ma'am, Namaskar ! At the outset, i would like to thank you for giving us your valuable feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for the experience you had at The Lalit, New Delhi. It is indeed very shocking for us that such a treatment was meted out to you. Our Indian culture teaches us to treat women with respect... More 

Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed for four nights at the Lalit New Delhi, Wonderful Hotel with friendly welcoming staff. Didn't have time to try out all of the facilities but were impressed with the few that we did. Had Breakfast in the 24/7 restaurant, the choice was excellent and tasty, a little difficult getting a table on weekend mornings but the staff tried hard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vivek-Shukla, General Manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar ! The team at The Lalit, New Delhi joins me in gratitude of your extremely kind words of appreciation. We take pride in serving esteemed guests like yourself and will continue to surpass your expectations everytime. It is feedback like yours which go a long way in boosting the morale of the team. Please write to me... More 

London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

It's great to stay in a lovely hotel after the bustle of Delhi. You get everything you should expect in a hotel of this standard. Apart from no BBC World on the TV, really? we don't all want to listen to US news, so wasn't impressed by that. Great quality and range of range of food in the breakfast buffet.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vivek-Shukla, General Manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar ! I am delighted to learn that we were able to surpass your expectations during your recent stay with us! My team joins me in saying a Big Thank You for your kind words of encouragement. It is our endeavour at The Lalit, New Delhi to surprise & delight our esteemed guests such as yourself Do write... More 

Cartagena, Spain
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Great hotel and friendly staff, food and drink a little pricey and there are no restaurants near by, but if you are adventurous you could walk to Connaught Place where on the outer ring there are a number of places to eat at reasonable prices and good Indian food. My only criticism of the Lalit is the ridiculous price for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vivek-Shukla, General Manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar ! At the outset, I would like to thank you for your feedback about your stay at The Lalit, New Delhi! Your rating and words of encouragement motivate us to do better. I would like to bring to your notice that we do have Internet inclusive Room packages that you would find to be very attractive and... More 

St Albans
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

The Lalit is a beautiful oasis in the hustle and bustle of New Delhi. And a great place from where to explore the city. Our family ( 2 adults and 10yr old) spent a week here (longer than originally planned) and had a great time. POSITIVES - pool : good size, uncrowded, friendly staff, great showers/ changing rooms - breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vivek-Shukla, General Manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar ! Thank you for taking out the time and giving us your valuable feedback. Your encouraging words of appreciation go a long way in boosting the morale of the team. Also, please accept my sincere apologies for the areas where we failed to deliver. Cleanliness & promptness are key to guest satisfaction and we take this very... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We recently had our honeymoon in India and stayed at The Lalit twice at either end of the trip. The hotel is stunning, the swimming pool and pods were lovely and the reception staff were excellent. We were greeted with flowers and cake which was a lovely personal touch. The rooms are so comfy and if you have a too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vivek-Shukla, General Manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Namaskar ! I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at The Lalit, New Delhi for such an important time in your life. I am glad you enjoyed the room and facilities. However, please accept my sincere apologies for the dissatisfying service at the 24/7 Restaurant. I have taken up the points very strongly with... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The hotel's location is very nice just 5 mins walking from connaught circle where you have many good restaurants and also Starbucks. The hotel is very clean and taken care of perfectly. I had been to the base category room and still the room was of decent size with good and large toilets. The spa looked good but was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vivek-Shukla, General Manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar ! I thank you for taking out the time and giving us your valuable feedback. Your kind words of appreciation go a long way in boosting the morale of the team. We take pride in serving esteemed guests like yourself and hope to continue to be of service in a manner you expect and rightfully deserve. Do... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

466 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (416)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (84)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (107)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (27)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (112)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay