We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Lotus

91, Kapashera, Bijwasan Rd, New Delhi 110037, India (Formerly Aarone Residency)
Hotel amenities
Grand Lotus
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #454 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    0
    2
    5
See reviews for
1
2
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (12)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Mumbai
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Room was dirty..not even basic amenities like a clean unused soap bar was available neither a dental kit which was provided to me when I finally decided to check out of the hotel at 8.30 am out of sheer disgust with the quality of service provided..if things are not in place then why is the property even open for bookings..very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangalore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

It is unfortunate we had to stay at this hotel on a cold night. On a winter night in Delhi any guest would expect a heater in the room before or at least after occupancy. But surprisingly none provided. I was manipulating the A/c assuming it has Heat option for 2 hours. After a long and cold 2 hours, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Hyderabad, India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

i chose this hotel for a overnight stay. this is near t international airport. Very bad. the hotel does not have hot water and heater to get rid of cold weather no breakfast by 8 AM over all very bad exerience

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Even room lock was also not working and its outside the city!! Overchargable.. Please dont try this hotel just for advertisements. There is not even room locks working out here properly. Just got cheated with their advertisement.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

I stayed at the hotel for two nights . On the day of my check out, the staff arranged hot breakfast at 4 am. Very clean and well maintained rooms exactly as images on site. My radio cab did not come but hotel staff quickly arranged for hotel cab to drop. Will definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand_Lotus_Delhi, General Manager at Grand Lotus, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you chose to stay with us and had a memorable experience at our hotel. Our associates leave no stone unturned to pamper our guests and it is nice to know that you were impressed by our service. We are pleased to know that our accommodation was... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Very good rooms, Excellent service, tasty food. Really had a sound stay. The room was well cleaned and decorated. The service was prompt. The taste of the food was delicious and also hygine. I was to leave early morning I did not have to call for hot water.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand_Lotus_Delhi, General Manager at Grand Lotus, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your choice of Grand Lotus and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that you were impressed by our service and our accommodation was at par with your expectations. We are glad that our hygiene levels were to your liking and our chef was able to delight your taste buds. Your compliments... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Had a quite pleasant stay. Hotel staff was quite efficient and supportive. Organise cab or special meal requests efficiently even in the middle of the night. Rooms are neat and clean. Food is decent. Rightly priced and proximity from airport is the key. Over all bingo from my side.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Grand_Lotus_Delhi, General Manager at Grand Lotus, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that you had a memorable stay at our hotel and were impressed by our service. We strive to provide our guests a home away from home experience and it is nice to know that the accommodation, facilities and food... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

Crappy hotel... Hotel manager is obnoxious Expected two young girls in trouble who came in looking for help, to wait on the road instead of helping them out and giving them shelter whilst they arranged alternate transport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

In my trip to Fun n food i choose to stay in hotel grand lotus, excellent rooms, very nice aminities, very decent staff, food cost is much more high than accepted, but quality was good.. but poor location, not at all good for females

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grand_Lotus_Delhi, General Manager at Grand Lotus, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are happy that your overall stay with us was at par with your expectations. It is nice to know that you enjoyed the amenities provided in our hotel. We are happy to learn about your appreciation for our accommodation. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the personalized... More 

Varanasi, India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

In my way from Bangkok i happened to stay at this hotel recommended by a friend as i wanted to stay near the Airport ....Rooms were big and well kept and the service was excellent ....i got my food late at 11.30 pm ......Staff was polite and very helpful and bathrooms were much cleaner then expected .....

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay