We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn New Delhi Shalimar Bagh

3.5 of 5
Shalimar Bagh, District Center, ORR | Near Haiderpur Red Light Opposite Toyota Galaxy Show Room, New Delhi 110088, India
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn New Delhi Shalimar Bagh
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Inn New Delhi Shalimar Bagh
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    30
    28
    5
    12
See reviews for
16
13
9
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (102)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

the hotel problem starts from check inn, we have booked the room before asking to hotel management that will they arrange the smoking room, and we also put the email for smoking room but while arrival my guest they created problem to give the smoking room once they allot then they did not send the astray. and food variety is... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good Hotel in that location. They must control mosquitoes in loby and outside by pest control and fogging machine. Should have separate conference facilities instead of every time sacrificing dinning area.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
southall
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this place while on our way back from Delhi...if getting late while getting out of Delhi...its that place. No fuss hotel, very pocket friendly and convenient to get it and get out. Easy check in...nice food. The only recomendation is to hugely improve on breakfast.....

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed with my husband it was great. Reception staff was warm and courteous . They took good care of us and other guests. Staff at restaurant was courteous and helpful . The housekeeping service was nice rooms were clean and comfortable. Amenities like dental kit was chargeable not so expensive but should be free of charge. We enjoyed our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
PIINDIA, General Manager at Premier Inn New Delhi Shalimar Bagh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your inspiring feedback on this forum! Our staff is our biggest strength and therefore, your kind words about our service are very heart-warming indeed. We look forward to the next opportunity to serve you and provide another memorable experience. More 

New Delhi, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here with family overall it was a nice experience,service provided was good staff at hotel restaurant and front desk were courteous helpful and polite. Hotel location is ok .Except that it was a great stay. I enjoyed my stay.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PIINDIA, General Manager at Premier Inn New Delhi Shalimar Bagh, responded to this review

Greetings from Premier Inn, New Delhi! We are delighted to read your kind words about your recent stay with us. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and therefore, your encouraging feedback is very inspiring for all of us here. We hope you would visit us again, soon. More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a good experience staying with this hotel. The staff at restaurant was good , food was good. Room I stayed in was comfortable. On check in receptionist welcomed me at the hotel, which was nice. check in was smooth . Location of the hotel is ok. Overall stay was good. The hotel has a gym which I did... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PIINDIA, General Manager at Premier Inn New Delhi Shalimar Bagh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your kind words of encouragement on this forum! It is indeed very inspiring to know that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the hotel and its food, service and other facilities & amenities. This could only mean that you will visit us again and we look forward to welcome you back. More 

Jaipur, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I checked into this hotel and from that very moment, it was a pleasant experience of my stay in this city of opportunities. The staff was so courteous and proactive. Immediately attending all the queries. I had an early morning checkin followed by really gud bouffet and then I left for the day's work. Stayed there for 3 days and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PIINDIA, General Manager at Premier Inn New Delhi Shalimar Bagh, responded to this review

Greetings from Premier Inn, New Delhi! We are elated to know that our best efforts succeeded in exceeding your high expectations, making your stay with us a memorable one. We hope you would visit us again soon and provide us with another opportunity to serve you. More 

Mumbai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very poorly operated business hotel expecially night reception when checking in, Mr.Sunil, very rude and impolite. Probably thought I am a beggar seeking free room and breakfast....Utterly dissappointing. Room service..a disaster. when you ask for room service they first tell you you have to pay????? seems they think guests do not know and ask for free food

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PIINDIA, General Manager at Premier Inn New Delhi Shalimar Bagh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, At the very outset, please accept our gratitude for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We have taken a note of the concerns shared by you and have done a detailed examination of the circumstances leading to your experience. We understand that although we tried hard but we have come short on the high expectations... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I checked into this hotel with my family and the service was terrible.No bath towels.For house keeping call reception .Inspite of requesting several times the room is not cleaned and reminders unattended.The breakfast served was ok but the staff was unattentive. Aakash Agarwal Mumbai.India

Was this review helpful? Yes
PIINDIA, General Manager at Premier Inn New Delhi Shalimar Bagh, responded to this review

Greetings from Premier Inn, New Delhi! At the very outset, please accept our gratitude for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We have taken a note of the concerns shared by you and have done a detailed examination of the circumstances leading to your experience. We understand that although we tried hard but we have come short... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at Premier Inn for 18th & 19th March. I checked out at 4 am in the morning of 20th March, After 20 min of lebaving the hotel I realized I left my valuable watch in the room on the table. I immediately called at the reception and informed them about the same however after calling for 3-4 times... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question