We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Delight Inn

40 - 41 Chattarpur Main Road, New Delhi 110074, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Delight Inn
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Delight Inn
Delight Inn
Delight Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

5 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    0
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
1
2
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (5)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Gurgaon, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We recently stayed at DELIGHT INN and would recommend it for the service and hospitality received .the staff were friendly and accommodating - from the manager at the front desk, to the doorman, to the waiters in the restaurant! I would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Kanpur, India
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We booked 3 rooms in this hotel for family stay during Dec 2012. And I can say with great confidence that this was the worst hotel that I ever stayed in my life and let me tell you I travel frequently so I have been through a lot. The reasons for this assessment are: 1. All three rooms had horrible... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
nimi002, Manager at Delight Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have you stay at Delight Inn and we thank you for sparing your valuable time to review us on Trip Advisor. I apologise for the inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay at the hotel, we have taken note of your feedback. This is not our standard of service. We value your... More 

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Mumbai
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

nothing going good ,only they need money ,never ask for breakfast ,better to stay in dharmsahla ,t v was not working only they need money ,,bad experiance ,,thanka boxer no texi service ,,not good ...

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
nimi002, Manager at Delight Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, At the onset,I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused because of the shortcomings that you have highlighted and assure you that this is not a true reflection of the high standards of service and quality upon, which we pride ourselves. We have taken this incident very seriously as it reminds us of how important... More 

Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

The hotel is very quiet despite a busy road outside.Honest rating: 10/10.This was perfect. Staff VERY helpful and welcoming,the hotel is clean & nice. Its a good budget stay.All in all as a budget hotel I can recommend this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
nimi002, Manager at Delight Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have you stay at Delight Inn and we thank you for sparing your valuable time to review us on the Trip Advisor. We are also delighted to receive your encouraging feedback and to learn that the services and facilities have exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your continued visits and to welcoming... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

I stayed in this hotel on June 9, 2012. And I had the worst experience in a hotel thanks to DelightInn. Pathetic hotel condition, very unprofessional staffs, and terrible food! The room was very small, there was no dust bin, not cleaned bathroom (they did not change the tissue papers from previous used!!!) There was a 2/2 feet dining table... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nimi002, Manager at Delight Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have you stay at Delight Inn and we thank you for sparing your valuable time to review us on Trip Advisor. I apologies for the inconvenience you had experienced during your meal and transportation at the hotel, we have taken a very serious note of your feedback. The matter was discussed with our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay