We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Relax Inn

35, South Patel Nagar, New Delhi 110008, India
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Relax Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Relax Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    3
    6
    5
    12
See reviews for
5
12
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Awful. We were scammed and this hotel was supposed to be a medium range hotel. This hotel, as another reviewer has stated, needs to be either closed down, or kept exclusively for Indian residents. When they see you are of western origin, they ask (yes ask!) for tips at every opportunity. I find it amusing that the owner / management... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Awful experience. We too were scammed. The airport hotel pick did not collect us, so we were left with no collection. We were approached by a fat chap, who said he would call our hotel, to which he did and they said the hotel road was closed due to festival! The large chap then took us to the 'Indian Tourist... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for almost 4 days booking was through oyo premium post has limited menu but it is the gym something everyday puri sabji pradhan something is changing every day rooms are excellent very large service with all the facilities wifi is weak and the corner rooms training in room towords road is excellent for metro view but a bit noisy

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelrelaxinn, Manager at Hotel Relax Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your taking the time to provide your kind feedback.It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your recent experience with us. I am glad that my team could make your stay comfortable. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and I hope you will give us more chances to be of service More 

Halden, Norway
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The entrance looks nice, the room was large and clean and we could have a room at the backside from the hotelist, which was quite. Good bathroom and hot shower. The staff at the reception did not speak well English and was not helpful nor friendly. Wifi was not working at the room. Very noisy ac at the room which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelrelaxinn, Manager at Hotel Relax Inn, responded to this review

We have read your comments with interest. We obviously have failed in ensuring that you have a great overall experience and I sincerely apologize for this. My team is certainly disheartened by your comments and for not delivering on our service promise to you. Rest assured, our hospitality is better and we have taken steps to learn from your and... More 

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed in 6 separate hotels during our stay in India and this was by far the worst. We picked it due to its location but as it turned out it was on a busy main road with not much in the immediate vicinity. The staff were very rude and unhelpful throughout our stay, we asked for some recommendations for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelrelaxinn, General Manager at Hotel Relax Inn, responded to this review

I am disappointed to see your feedback. We obviously have failed in ensuring that you have a great overall experience and I sincerely apologize for this. It is most unfortunate that we were unable to provide a seamless experience for you and we are very sorry for that. Rest assured, our hospitality is better and we have taken steps to... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015 via mobile

Booked the hotel shanti palace with bookings.con prior to travel to India. Was supposed to be picked up by hotel but they didn't arrive. Taxi driver said that roads were closed due to crack down on hotels in airport surrounding areas. We too were taken to tourist office who called hotel and said it was closed and to take another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelrelaxinn, General Manager at Hotel Relax Inn, responded to this review

I am disappointed to see your feedback. We obviously have failed in ensuring that you have a great overall experience and I sincerely apologize for this. It is most unfortunate that we were unable to provide a seamless experience for you and we are very sorry for that. Rest assured, our hospitality is better and we have taken steps to... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

We have our regular monthly commercial seminars with cocktail cum dinner. The snacks and the buffet has a wide range and very tasty. Its is a designer hotel and offers luxurious service and comfort to the Guests

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelrelaxinn, General Manager at Hotel Relax Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the feedback. We are very grateful for your kind review. I am delighted that your overall experience with our palatial facilities and staff services met with your expectations. The entire staff and I thank you for being our valued patron and we look forward to welcoming you soon again. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015 via mobile

Located in the city centre of Delhi. “Excellent Stay...Unexpected service...neat & clean room...friendly staff...free wifi....great rooftop restaurant serve good food...would recommend this hotel to everyone looking for a stay at nominal price & hardly a minute walk from the Metro Station..” Stayed in many hotels in new Delhi whenever i been to delhi but this hotel is the best i ever... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hotelrelaxinn, General Manager at Hotel Relax Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the feedback. We are very grateful for your kind review. I am delighted that your overall experience with our palatial facilities and staff services met with your expectations. The entire staff and I thank you for being our valued patron and we look forward to welcoming you soon again. More 

Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Newly built hotel with modern technologies with all the amenities of a five star hotel.At Hotel Relax inn, innovative design and modern technology enhances new ideas and bright insights. Hotel Relax inn is committed to develop exceptional facilities to transform hospitality into an enjoyable and unforgettable experience. At Hotel Relax inn, innovative design and modern technology enhances new ideas and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelrelaxinn, General Manager at Hotel Relax Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the feedback. We are very grateful for your kind review. I am delighted that your overall experience with our palatial facilities and staff services met with your expectations. The entire staff and I thank you for being our valued patron and we look forward to welcoming you soon again. More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

I made the mistake of giving our taxi driver the hotel voucher from Agoda to phone the hotel we had booked for directions. He handed the phone to me, and the guy on the other end of the line said he was the manager of our hotel and had sold our booking, so sorry, too bad, refund will come in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
hotelrelaxinn, General Manager at Hotel Relax Inn, responded to this review

I am disappointed to see your feedback. We obviously have failed in ensuring that you have a great overall experience and I sincerely apologize for this. It is most unfortunate that we were unable to provide a seamless experience for you and we are very sorry for that. Rest assured, our hospitality is better and we have taken steps to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel City Star
Hotel City Star
#14 of 643 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 749 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#47 of 643 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 1,161 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Suite
Hotel La Suite
#72 of 643 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Le Benz
Hotel Le Benz
#171 of 643 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
5.7 mi away
Shanti Home
Shanti Home
#3 of 643 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 953 reviews
0.0 mi away
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#6 of 643 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay