We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Sunder

9776/8 , Multani Dhanda Sadar Thana Road | Paharganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Sunder
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came to this hotel and stayed for 3 nights. The rooms are ok, though we found a small cockroach once and killed it. Didn't happen again, that's why we didn't ask to change the room. The shower is quite bad, since they only put hot water in the morning, and the tank doesn't last for long (and we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank DanSeph
NewDelhiBeautiful, General Manager at The Sunder, responded to this review

It seems that you had some bad experiences with some hotels and it is very clearly reflected in your remarks. Your preconceptions led to your remarks. It is our duty to ask at least once to each guest that if you need us to arrange us any taxi etc.Yes, outside food or washing of cloths is not allowed but we... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

All the facilities were provided. But I did not like the bathroom they have a western toilet but don't have a washer. And the rooms are conjusted. The room service is really good. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who is having a low budget.

Helpful?
Thank Aman S
NewDelhiBeautiful, General Manager at The Sunder, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback and I am assure it will help us to improve the facilities. Please note that there is a provision of water jet attached to the western toilet seat. Thanks for your appreciation of room service. It will be great that you are going to recommend our hotel among your friends. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015 via mobile

I have no idea how this Hotel is rated at 3.5 at Trip Advisor as this is probably the worse hotel. Bathroom stinks and looks unusable. We were transferred to another room after we complained but the other room was as bad as the first one. The AC was constant at 18 and doesnt go up or down. The fan... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ayush B
NewDelhiBeautiful, General Manager at The Sunder, responded to this review

Normally, we always welcome and appreciate if ever a guest makes any complaint and infect, this helps us to improve. It is important here to let everyone know that two good rooms were given to you but you requested to change the rooms to avoid noise because of crackers as it was Diwali day. Room was not changed because of... More 

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Gurgaon, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

LAst month i visited new delhi with my family. we stayed at hotel the sunder paharganj area. this hotel was recommended to me by friend of mine. who stayed here earlier. i must say that the hotel is very well located and this really helped us and saved lots of our time and money. the staff at the hotel was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank soniya a
NewDelhiBeautiful, General Manager at The Sunder, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your kind review of your recent visit to Hotel The Sunder .I am delighted to read your encouraging comments. Looking forward to see you soon. More 

Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

i stayed here with family last week and the hotel was very pocket friendly & the location was just great. I will surely recommend this hotel among my friends as it offered full value for money spent. It was a good experience staying there.

Helpful?
6 Thank 699anuj
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

I have been here for 9 days in New Dehli. The room is quite good, clean and fully equipments as you needed for a budget hotel. The price is also reasonable.. The friendly staff, good manager. It also provide variety dishes if you don't want to go out to eat. Good location- stayed in centre of New Dehli. 5 minute... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Trang307
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015 via mobile

Me n my wife go there for room.1st the manager of this hotel shows me the list of hotel price.but after I leave frm that hotel sunder they bargain me.n they the manager said that they offer me good service. N i thought its my budget.so I thought it would be nice to stay here.wen I stay for 3 days.the... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Kalsang N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014 via mobile

I was there for two nights, but I felt at home right away. The facilities are very basic, but that was perfect for what I needed, a reasonable place, close to the railway station. They arranged taxi every time when I was in need. The toilet was a western style so you can sit down and the shower was great. Hotel... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Yash P
Cuttack, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014 via mobile

The sunder hotel has a tagline that hotel the sunder house of bed bugs and rats. I stayed there but after staying for just 30 mints the bed bugs welcomed me and said hi! I just astonished the way they welcomed me after complaining to the manager they changed me to another room but after one day stay one small... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank santosh4669
Jalandhar, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights. The room was clean, the bed was good. The food quality and quantity both were good. The services offered were just great and staffs were very co operative and helpful. Our visit to Delhi was definitely made a memorable one by Mr.Yashpal who arranged all our local arrangements and hotels visited in Agra, Jaipur... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Ramshkr
NewDelhiBeautiful, General Manager at The Sunder, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and liking our hotel and its services. Your feedback will surely help us and also motivate us to giving our best to all the guests. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Amax Inn
Hotel Amax Inn
#70 of 666 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 419 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 666 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 1,294 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Arjun
Hotel Arjun
#118 of 666 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station
1.6 mi away
Wood Castle
Wood Castle
#11 of 666 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 972 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ajanta
Hotel Ajanta
#89 of 666 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 stars 1,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay