We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Le Roi

3.5 of 5 2206, Raj Guru Road, Chuna Mandi | Paharganj, Near New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India
Hotel website
Special Price
15% off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Le Roi
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Le Roi
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    236
    89
    29
    17
See reviews for
74
186
102
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (552)
  • Mar-May only
    (131)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (102)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (128)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (191)
All months
Silvassa, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was there for a night , Clean place , you get what you pay for. Helpful staff, Only if I had running hot water on a winter morning instead off lukewarm-colder-than-my-pee I would be happy. Located in the centre of Paharganj Lots of Indian food and easy access to transport and travel agents.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LeRoi2, General Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Le ROI Delhi. We extend our sincere gratitude to you for choosing Le ROI Delhi during your last visit to New Delhi and appreciate your business with us. It is nice to hear that you liked your stay at the hotel. We, however, sincerely apologise for the inconvenience you had to face with hot water. We... More 

Ile-de-France, France
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here twice in Jan '2015. Very helpful & charming staff. This hotel is easy accessible to every site. Wifi working round the clock & fast. Email them your flight details & have there executive to meet you at Delhi airport. We were almost scammed by airport taxi driver on arrival at Delhi airport but luckily saved ourselves next morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LeRoi2, General Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Le ROI Delhi. We extend our sincere gratitude for choosing Le ROI Delhi for the second time in January. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel as well as the services and facilities we offered. We look forward to serving you again soon. Kind Regards, Le ROI Delhi More 

Wray, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in the hotel for 5 nights in November, before embarking on a motorcycle ride around Rajasthan It was brilliant, the best place to stay in Pahargange, if you want to see the real dehli and not just the touristy spots The food was excellent, the best chicken in dark gravy I have tasted Staff were wonderful, friendly, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LeRoi2, General Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Le ROI Delhi. Thank you for choosing Le ROI Delhi and taking time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and are incalculably exultant that you hold such a nice opinion about our staff and services. Your kind words of praise on food and rooms are... More 

Ajman, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is located in a very busy area of Paharganj but surprisingly quite in the night. I was here for 3nights & they fulfilled my needs perfectly as a solo traveler. Nice complimentary buffet breakfast was served with varieties fruits every morning. Being women I didn't want to go out for meals & ordered dinner here couple of times... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jakarta
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in le roi hotel for 1 night nothing special, i didn't like the services. The food was okay, the room is clean. Dirty environment. It's not safe to go outside the hotel at night, a lot of homeless people in the street,

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeRoi2, General Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Le ROI Delhi. We would like to thank you for choosing Le ROI Delhi during your last visit to Delhi and taking time to share your feedback with us. It is your feedback that makes us take note of the areas that may have escaped our notice. It helps us take corrective measures wherever necessary for... More 

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I just spent 8 nights in New Delhi at Le Roi. This was my first trip to India and I was by myself. The hotel is located in the heart of Delhi, close to the main train station and one of the busiest markets. It can be overwhelming at first but just relax and enjoy the ride. The reception and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeRoi2, General Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Le ROI Delhi during your last visit to Delhi. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and liked our services. Your kind words of praise on our staff, spacious rooms with modern facilities, travel desk and food are great source of encouragement for us which will help us further to... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Hotel Le Roi I stayed here for a total of One nights during my trip to Delhi. The location is not the best, but with a Tuk Tuk/ Auto you can get to Connaught Palace within 10 minutes. The reception staff were very polite and friendly. The rooms were excellent well maintained with neat and clean bed covers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeRoi2, General Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Le ROI Delhi during your last visit to Delhi and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you liked the rooms at the hotel and believe you had a good time staying with us. We look forward to serving you again soon. Kind Regards, Le ROI Delhi More 

Kandersteg, Bern, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Stayed here for a total of three nights during our trip in India. The location is not the best, but with a Tuk Tuk/ Auto you can get to Connaught Palace within 10 minutes. The reception staff were very polite and friendly. The rooms (we stayed in 2 different rooms, one at the beginning of our stay and another at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeRoi2, General Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing Le ROI Delhi during your last visit to Delhi. We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay at the hotel except for the service at our restaurant. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. It is your feedback... More 

Mumbai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Le Roi is a value for money hotel however the location kills all the good part of the courteous staff, clean lobbies, prompt service & maintained rooms. The travel desk is a rip off !!! They dont have heaters in the room but kind enough to arrange if requested.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeRoi2, General Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Le ROI Delhi We would like to thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you during your last visit to Delhi. We are glad that you had fun staying at the hotel and like our services as well. We would be happy to welcome you again. Kind Regards, Le ROI Delhi More 

Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

We stayed at hotell Le Roi for four nights, and really enjoyed our stay. The staff were really helpful, friendly and trustworthy. We had a bad start from the airport by a big scam- that the area around the hotel was blocked. It was especially nice to arrive the hotel and meet the staff after this. Rooms are big and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeRoi2, General Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Le ROI Delhi We would like to thank you for taking time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and your kind words of praise on our staff, rooms, are great source of encouragement which will help us further to strive for higher standards of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Le Roi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Roi

Address: 2206, Raj Guru Road, Chuna Mandi | Paharganj, Near New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Roi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Le Roi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#53 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
#57 Family Hotel in New Delhi

158 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (127)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay