We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Shipra International

8596, D.B.Gupta Road, Near Shiela Cinema, New Delhi 110055, India
Hotel amenities
The Shipra International
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #571 of 635 Hotels in New Delhi
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014
agrotton London, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    15
    10
    1
    8
See reviews for
13
6
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (44)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
There are newer reviews for The Shipra International
See the most recent reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We stayed here for just a couple of nights in Dec '13 my partner was quite unwell at this point so we spent quite a lot of time in the room. The double room was a good size, had a large comfortable bed and both the bedroom and en suite were clean. The hotel breakfast was a standard buffet affair,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

After a very long overnight train journey we were met with unfriendly staff who were happier being rude about us in Hindi (I understand some Hindi) than talking to us directly. This is one of those places where they will not let you carry your own bag and then not leave your room until you give them money. In fact,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at The Shipra International, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from The Shipra International!!! We thank you for giving us the chance to serve you. It was a pleasure having you as our guest but at the same time we are also horrified to learn that you had to face inconvenience due to certain staff and let us assure you that the concerned person have been notified... More 

Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Having booked & paid via Agoda 2 months earlier, we arrived in Delhi at 3am to find the hotel full. They offered no help in finding somewhere else, & said that our payment would be refunded within 2 days. Stranded in Delhi in the early hours was not a pleasant experience - a very dangerous place, especially for women. 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
kolkata
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

I stay at the shipra quite often when am in Delhi, located close to the railway station has an advantage of location. Tourists be aware of Paharganj, dangerous to venture late evenings. Prices economically this is good value for money place. Overall average sort of a place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at The Shipra International, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from The Shipra International!!! We thank you for giving us the chance to serve you. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We are glad that your stay at Shipra was pleasant and you enjoyed the facilities provided in the room. A guest's feedback is important to us and helps us to better ourselves. We... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

This was my first time in India and the surrounding area was a bit daunting...very busy, dirty and chaotic. The Shipra however was a great place to stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful, from the nice security guard at the front door to the reception staff and the house-keeping. Nothing was too much trouble...they even arranged for someone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at The Shipra International, responded to this review

Dear Guest The team of The Shipra International thank you for choosing us for your stay and giving us a chance to serve you and make your stay, hopefully a memorable one. We really appreciate your review and thank you for your kind words. The staff strives to make the guests stay a homely one and your review shows that... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

i was in delhi for an official trip for 2 days. i selected the shipra international for lodging. now i regret. staff at reception dont even smile, very rude. the image of the rooms on net looked spacious, but we were given one tiny room with no ventilation at all, costing Rs 2600/- a night (executive double room). i had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Good place to stay. Clean rooms, comfortable bed and friendly staff. attached bathroom with basic amenities.Location is close to Railway station. Food served was nice. Complete value for money. And yes, allowed me to checkout 2 hrs late. Extra marks for that

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at The Shipra International, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from The Shipra International. We really appreciate your review and thank you for choosing The Shipra International for your stay in Delhi. We are glad that the location made everything convenient for you. Our staff strives to make our guests stay comfortable. we are glad that we were able to match your expectations and could provide you... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

I stayed in Shipra International with more than 20 people. It was a mixed experience. Rooms are clean and well maintained. Most of staff are decent and helpful. However, there were few staff members who ran away on certain requests never to come back. Second bad aspect was being close to station outside surrounding was not very clean but it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at The Shipra International, responded to this review

Dear Guest First we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Delhi. We really appreciate your reviewing our hotel and your kind words. We are glad that the hotel services made your stay comfortable. Thank you for your kind words that you showered on our staff. Your positive review has been shared with our... More 

Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Pluses: 3 minutes walk from New Delhi Railway Station. Spacious and clean rooms. Currency exchange at the reception with a good rate. Very helpful manager who has organized a comfortable trip to Agra. Minuses: No sign "Do not disturb", thus the staff is a bit too much active sometimes. The room with frontward windows (looking on the bridge) was noisy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at The Shipra International, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing The Shipra International for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about our hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them. We have taken note of your comments and would strive to improve ourselves. Guest Feedback encourages us to better ourselves. It is our endeavor... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay