We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 593 New Delhi hotels

The Shipra International

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8596, D.B.Gupta Road, Near Shiela Cinema, New Delhi 110055, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Shipra International to your Saves list
The Shipra International
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
  • Overview
  • Reviews (37)
  • Photos (8)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    13
    6
    1
    7
See reviews for
11
4
9
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gwalior, India
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good hotel with trained staff and well maintained rooms and house keeping. Service speed and quality is appreciated. Discounts are offering to frequent travellers and corporate tie ups where my organization is one among them. Travel service tie up also there and provides cabs on most reasonable tariffs. There are two areas hotel mgmt has to work out sincerely where... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at The Shipra International, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from The Shipra International!!! We thank you for giving us the chance to serve you. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. we are glad that you were able to have a good stay experience with us and we appreciate your time taken to review us on trip advisor We look forward to your return... More

Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I've never had to write such a negative review but in this case I have no choice. The attitude of one of the hotel staff, his name is Subodh has been absolutely disgusting. We arrived at the hotel and the first thing they tell us is that there is no room, we told him that we have booked through booking.com... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at The Shipra International, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from The Shipra International!!! We thank you for giving us the chance to serve you. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. we are also shocked to hear that your experience did not go well and the facts that you have pointed out has been duly noted and let us assure you that we are... More

Beijing, China
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

This was the first hotel we stayed at during our short trip to India. Delhi was very nice ,lovely monuments and interesting places to visit The hotel nice, comfortable and value for money,but a bit far off for sightseeing. Our experience was nice and staff also helpful,good stay no complaints will recommend to stay if first visit

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at The Shipra International, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from The Shipra International!!! We thank you for giving us the chance to serve you. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We are glad that your stay at Shipra was pleasant and you enjoyed the facilities provided in the room.Guest feedback is important to us and helps us to better ourselves. We look forward... More

Jabalpur, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I booked Deluxe Room for three days through goibibo for two persons after reviewing the hotel on tripadvisor. I arrived a day ahead of my companion . Rooms were good. The breakfast was included in the plan but the staff at the restaurant showed that as they doing some obligation by providing the same. I checked out at 5.15 AM... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at The Shipra International, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from The Shipra International!!! We thank you for giving us the chance to serve you. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We are glad that your stay at Shipra was pleasant and you enjoyed the facilities provided in the room.Guest feedback is important to us and helps us to better ourselves. We look forward... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I have been staying in this hotel since 2006 and so far always been happy with services, room facilities and staffs' warmliness. Loocation is central which is a BIG plus and now they have started buffet breakfast which is super so my 'five thumps up'

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at The Shipra International, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from The Shipra International!!! We thank you for giving us the chance to serve you. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We are glad that your stay at Shipra was pleasant and you enjoyed the facilities provided in the room. considering the fact that this was your visit to India, we are happy to... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We stayed here for just a couple of nights in Dec '13 my partner was quite unwell at this point so we spent quite a lot of time in the room. The double room was a good size, had a large comfortable bed and both the bedroom and en suite were clean. The hotel breakfast was a standard buffet affair,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

After a very long overnight train journey we were met with unfriendly staff who were happier being rude about us in Hindi (I understand some Hindi) than talking to us directly. This is one of those places where they will not let you carry your own bag and then not leave your room until you give them money. In fact,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at The Shipra International, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from The Shipra International!!! We thank you for giving us the chance to serve you. It was a pleasure having you as our guest but at the same time we are also horrified to learn that you had to face inconvenience due to certain staff and let us assure you that the concerned person have been notified... More

Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Having booked & paid via Agoda 2 months earlier, we arrived in Delhi at 3am to find the hotel full. They offered no help in finding somewhere else, & said that our payment would be refunded within 2 days. Stranded in Delhi in the early hours was not a pleasant experience - a very dangerous place, especially for women. 3... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kolkata
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I stay at the shipra quite often when am in Delhi, located close to the railway station has an advantage of location. Tourists be aware of Paharganj, dangerous to venture late evenings. Prices economically this is good value for money place. Overall average sort of a place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at The Shipra International, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from The Shipra International!!! We thank you for giving us the chance to serve you. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We are glad that your stay at Shipra was pleasant and you enjoyed the facilities provided in the room. A guest's feedback is important to us and helps us to better ourselves. We... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Shipra International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Shipra International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Shipra International

Address: 8596, D.B.Gupta Road, Near Shiela Cinema, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Shipra International 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, MakeMyTrip, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your The Shipra International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
47

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer