We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites

A-3, District Centre, Select Citywalk | Saket, New Delhi 110017, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Preferred Hotels.. to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    91
    96
    37
    24
    12
See reviews for
68
57
19
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (260)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (82)
All months
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We really enjoyed or stay at the hotel. The accommodations were very clean, the amenities were plenty and most importantly the staff was amazing. They were always very pleasant ad professional. We staid almost a month and during that time we did not experience anything other than kindness and pleasant behavior. Sambhav Mishar and Kapil Bisht were particularly great to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Ocean Pearl retreat offered us a great place for our event with stay facilities. The hotel has got the best conference room facilities and has got vast parking and dining capacity. The food quality and taste was very good

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In view of a personal harsh comment towards Svelte staff, and towards Mr. Pranav in particular I'd like to reiterate that my experience at the Svelte was very good. I stayed at the hotel for 6 weeks- a single mother with my newborn baby. It was my home away from home, mainly due to the excellent care I received from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
poojapatti, General Manager at Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay and feedback through Trip Advisor! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for reiterating that Svelte Team members serve all our guests with utmost integrity and sincerity. Thank you for vouching for Pranav's honesty (our Duty Manager) in view of the recent comments on Trip Advisor. We... More 

New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have made a booking for 4-7-15. When i did check in they asked me to make a pre-authorisation for Rs.3000 through my credit card. Mr. Pranav who was the manager on duty authorised the transaction on his own without informing us. When we asked them to refund they said that we will arrange a reversal in your credit card.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
poojapatti, General Manager at Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and feedback through Trip Advisor. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. However, we have investigated the matter and found out that you had booked your stay through on an online portal for double occupancy. Upon arrival there were three occupants, hence a pre - authorization was taken... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was in India for a month with friends. While there, my friends left for Calcutta, leaving me behind in Delhi. I needed a place to stay for a week & found this hotel. The staff was amazing!! I booked a suite, so this way I could cook for myself. It was my own mini apartment!! I also loved the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
poojapatti, General Manager at Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and feedback through Trip Advisor! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and liked the suites with the kitchenette concept. Thank you for your generous comments on the hotel team members and services. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Svelte Hotel & Personal Suites whenever you... More 

New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in Svelte hotel and apartment in room 507 from 19th July 2015 to Sunday 26th July 2015. Staff are very friendly, the rooms are clean, Kanchan the housekeeper Harish the concierge and the front desk staff are very respectful. Internet is not as fast as I expected to be and it is expansive but I could check mails... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
poojapatti, General Manager at Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and feedback through Trip Advisor! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Svelte and liked the overall hotel services.We have made a note of your suggestions and will work towards enhancing the internet speed. Thank you for encouraging the team members and motivating them to do their best... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Very very poor hotel the rooms have poor maintenance the service is slow ! The staff is uncooperative .. Would never come back ! The staff is extremely untrained to be working in hospitality ! The staff behaves as if they are doing us a favour ..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
poojapatti, General Manager at Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and feedback through Trip Advisor! We understand that the services of the hotel did not meet your expectations and we regret the inconvenience caused. We have made a note of your suggestions and have taken measures accordingly to enhance our services. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you better should... More 

Bhubaneswar, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

Stayed here with family for 1 night. The hotel has a great location, inside Citywalk Mall. The rooms are good although I think that they do need some renovation, but no complains as we didn't use the rooms much. And since the hotel is in a mall, you don't have opt for a room with any meals. Most of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
poojapatti, General Manager at Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and feedback through Trip Advisor! We are glad that you liked the hotel and it's location. With respect to the rooms, we have made a note of your feedback and are already taking measures towards the same. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Svelte Hotel & Personal Suites upon... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

As soon as we checked in we were informed that we have been upgraded to the presidential suite, that made us mighty excited. As soon as we entered the room, we realised that it was smelling foul. Inspite of having 2 rooms in the suite, that is for 4 people, there were only 2 bottles of water and 2 cups.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
poojapatti, General Manager at Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and feedback through Trip Advisor! We understand that the services of the hotel did not meet your expectations and we regret the inconvenience caused. We have made a note of your suggestions with regards to water pressure in the shower and have already taken measures to enhance the same. Thank you for... More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

We stayed at the Svelte Hotel from May 20th to 24th May. We chose that location because of going to a hospital which was in close proximity. The good thing that i will point out is that the communication service that i received from Simmy Verma was very Efficient and quick. i had contacted her from Kenya and within afew... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
poojapatti, General Manager at Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and feedback through Trip Advisor! We are delighted to hear that you liked the hotel location and services and have made a note of your suggestions with regards to room lighting. We will work towards to it to enhance the same. Have conveyed your generous words of praise to Simmy and she... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
0.0 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson Saket, New Delhi
6.7 mi away
Fraser Suites New Delhi
Fraser Suites New Delhi
#300 of 648 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#28 of 648 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 897 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Visaya
The Visaya
#83 of 648 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 278 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#52 of 648 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay