We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Krishna

45, Arakashan Road, New Delhi 110055, India
Hotel amenities
Hotel Krishna
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #516 of 627 Hotels in New Delhi
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015
Jill D Muharraq Town, Al Muharraq, Bahrain
Add Photo Write a Review

289 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    84
    117
    50
    26
    12
See reviews for
61
81
53
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (289)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (84)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (96)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hotel Krishna
See the most recent reviews
Muharraq Town, Al Muharraq, Bahrain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

This was my second stay in Hotel Krishna. This hotel is professionally run. It is very clean and the first overall impression is reassuring. The service is very good and the staff are very helpful. One of the cleaners patiently helped me when I was struggling to open the door to my room. ( I had been turning the key... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing hotel Krishna for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them. Thank you for appreciating our arrangements and the services Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service. It is our endeavour to provide you best... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

After reading the reviews when booking the hotel, we were very apprehensive when we arrived, but what a pleasant surprise. The staff were friendly and the checking in went smoothly. The room was clean and neat and spacious. The hot water was no problem once you understand how it works. The electricity and geyser switch on when the key is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing hotel Krishna for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them. Thank you for appreciating our arrangements and the services Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service. It is our endeavour to provide you best... More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

Unfortunately the negatives outweigh the positives for this hotel. The negatives are the cold to luke warm showers and despite the constant reassurances that the problem will be fixed. It is either a case of hotel management not willing to pay for water heating at all times or an outdated and unsuitable heating system that cannot adequately send hot water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing hotel Krishna for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we have also noticed the shortfalls you have mentioned Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service. It is our endeavour to provide you best of the services while you stay in our hotel. As our... More 

Florida, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

i preferredd to stay at the place because it was close to the railway station and centrally located and the fact that it offered me a great price did not go unnoticed as well. For a budget stay it offered me a good stay experience from nice clean rooms to basic working amenities and the food at the place was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing hotel Krishna for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them. Thank you for appreciating our arrangements and the services Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service. It is our endeavour to provide you best... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

You will not get a warm welcome at this hotel. In fact, for the staff on reception, guests are something of an annoyance. The younger staff around the hotel who clean and serve are smiley and nice but reception seem to make it their mission to offer you as little help as possible. When we arrived to check in our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing hotel Krishna for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we have also noticed the areas of concern that you have mentioned and we are working towards rectifying these Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service. It is our endeavour to provide you best of... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

For the money I paid at this hotel, I could not ask for more than what I got. Room service were excellent. Staffs were helpful and food was ok too. Yes there is some issues with hot water for shower but my problem was solved with just after one ask from a staff named Kanhaiya. I personally found him very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing hotel Krishna for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them. Thank you for appreciating our arrangements and the services Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service. It is our endeavour to provide you best... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Rooms are very clean and staff very helpful...I would recommend this hotel to my fiends and family to stay at this hotel when they visit Delhi We booked tours of Taj and Agra through the hotel they arranged everything and it was great

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing hotel Krishna for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them. Thank you for appreciating our arrangements and the services Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service. It is our endeavour to provide you best... More 

Airlie beach
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

Ive been in India two months now and this would have to be my worst experience at a hotel. I stayed here twice as my mother had prebooked and paid for it before she left Australia. On both occasions hot showers were very difficult and only possible if you had 20mins free to ask reception 2-3times to please turn on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Rightnfrom the moment we walked into reception Enna and Ravinda could not have been more helpful or kind. We were shown a room over looking the street and when we asked for a quieter room it was no problem and we had a room in the centre of the hotel. Yogesh and Chandan in the restaurant were so friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing hotel Krishna for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them. Thank you for appreciating our arrangements and the services Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service. It is our endeavour to provide you best... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

While staying a few days in Delhi I chose this hotel for it's low costs, but great amenities and I found a gem. The room was decorated nicely, very clean and the staff's service was excellent attending to any needs we had. It is also within walking distance to the main market street in Paharganj which is definitely an experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing hotel Krishna for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them. Thank you for appreciating our arrangements and the services Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service. It is our endeavour to provide you best... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay