We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Florence

2719 Bank Street | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Florence
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Florence
Review This Hotel

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    91
    23
    6
    2
See reviews for
36
80
19
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (263)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (73)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (81)
All months
Chennai (Madras), India
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Booked for this hotel a week before my trip. It is in a very market place location but still feels very quite within the room. Most cab drivers seem to know the place and the metro station is a 10 min away away from here. Rooms are well appointed for the price they offer. Room service is prompt. Someone on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chennai
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed a night in the Florence hotel on our transit from Jammu to chennai . The hotel is centrally located in Karol Bagh just 45 min drive from delhi airprt. Rooms are good spacious with clean bed linen and washrooms. There is free wifi too. Walkable distance to market. A little disappointed with the breakfast . Buffet was poor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canberra
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
96 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Hotel Florence as part of a tour package. Ideally I'd prefer a hotel closer to Karol Bagh metro station (the Florence's sister hotel, the Florence Inn, is very well placed for this). That said, the Hotel Florence was a good operation with pleasant and efficient staff. My bedroom, while comfortable and well furnished, lacked a window... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Margao, India
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While the name may conjure a more relaxed french atmosphere. This is a good business hotel. Booking was easy, checkin quick and room relaxed. Everything needed for one night in a business was taken care off. Room service was quick, not too great on the taste but not bad either. I was next to the lift, I would avoid that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is on a quiet street, a short walk away from the hustle and bustle of Karol Bagh. Rooms were clean and comfortable, however we were next to the lifts and stairs so it was noisy at night. There wasn’t a window either, so I felt a bit claustrophobic. Breakfast was basic and you had to pay extra for masala... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FlorenceTeam, General Manager at Hotel Florence, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Florence Hotels!! Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us, we feel privileged that we were able to partly delight you. the Training Manger has been asked to examine all possible causes that lead to you going through such an experience in the restaurant. May we request you to consider this as an aberration... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On arrival in Delhi, we took a chance and arrived at the Hotel Florence. Hotel booking sites indicated that this hotel was full, but the manager said that two rooms were being vacated and let us look at them before booking. Saw them both and booked both. The rooms were very comfortable, you couldn't hear the noise from the street... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FlorenceTeam, General Manager at Hotel Florence, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Florence Hotels!!! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us. I’m glad you found the hotel to your liking and I will pass on your comments about the staff being friendly and helpful to them all, it’s always nice to hear we are getting it right. Again, I... More 

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here 3 times - one night at start and end of our 3 week holiday in India, with a 2 night stay in the middle. Sadly on our 1st night in India, the room was only okay - rather dim lighting, broken lamp, mucky window with outside sill covered in pigeon droppings.. had views onto dingy back street but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FlorenceTeam, General Manager at Hotel Florence, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Florence Hotels!!! Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us, we feel privileged that we were able to delight you during your second visit. Please accept my apologies that we were not able to delight you during your first visit. We will definitely insect the areas of concern and ensure we exceed your expectations... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Wonderful property clean rooms... nice room size with a great location.. highly recommended for the location of the property and the ambience is good. Only thing needs a change is to address the breakfast menu.. rest the hotel is an at awesome location and very good neat clean rooms good service.. keep it up..

Was this review helpful? Yes
FlorenceTeam, General Manager at Hotel Florence, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Florence Hotels!!! I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience with Florence Hotels, we will review with our chefs in order to improve on the breakfast menu that you expressed We are delighted to note that your experience with... More 

Canary Islands, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Centrally located the hotel provides all the best service and food. Rooms are clean and the front office is courteous. A very good place to visit with family & friend’s one can do lots of shopping by paying the best price. The buffet spread is very good & delicious all though a small restaurant but very neatly and hygienically maintained.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FlorenceTeam, General Manager at Hotel Florence, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have you stay at Florence Hotels New Delhi and we thank you for sharing your encouraging review with us. Your generous praise is motivating and will encourage us to strive towards excellence. I do hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again in the distant future. Thank you, Kind regards, Sanjeev... More 

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Arriving in Delhi for our first trip to India we spent 3 nights at this gem of a place, Very clean, great staff, comfortable room with good bathroom and a nice, although small dining room upstairs. Hotel Manager very helpful and we were pleased to return to this hotel 3 weeks later before we departed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FlorenceTeam, General Manager at Hotel Florence, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your glowing feedback about the facilities and services offered. It gives me great joy that we succeeded in making your stay a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you in our midst again soon and hope to continue being your hotel of choice while in Delhi. Regards Sanjeev Pande General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question