We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eva Lanka Hotel

Tangalle | Unakuruwa, Tangalle 82200, Sri Lanka
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Eva Lanka Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    72
    49
    18
    12
    9
See reviews for
51
51
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (160)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited Eva Lanka Hotel during low season in july 2015, but we found the climate very pleasant. (Not to hot and raining only now and then) Although waves were high, we could find places to swim at our own beach and there was also safe swimming and surfing in a small bay near Dikwella, 7 km's east. (Ask Mr.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Beautyfull hotel and beach.Staff was friendly and food just perfect.Rooms very clean, amazing garden, fantastic location and we will come back next year for sure. I woud recomend to anyone.We had the bedt holiday like in paradise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, the first night we arrived late at night and found lizards and ants in the room but next day we told the guy whose name was Manju. He was a very nice person and made sure that our room was well cleaned and sprayed with anti insects thing. The staff were amazing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nice, France
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

The good: location, hotel staff are overall nice, fresh seafood one of the nights we were there, the beach and the little restaurant on the beach - really nice and worth spending the whole day there... The bad: no hot water in the morning - must have a solar panel -, buffet breakfast and dinner very average, mattress not comfortable,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Praha
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

Great challets with amazing views and a stunning beach with perfect small restaurant serving fresh fish. We also enjoyed excellent ayurvedic massage. Nice and helping staff, 2 swimming pools (could be bit cleaner). The breakfast and dinner was OK.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

excellent hotel located in a beautiful garden, there are more then 60 plants, lonely fantastic beach. Free laundry, good staff, nice chalets, two swimming pools. The greatest tragedy is a restaurant. We had to go outside from the hotel...recommend Moonstone Villas restaurant...3,5km direction Tangalle

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maidstone
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

Amazing. Just outside of town but paradise private beach, brilliant accommodation overlooking the ocean and the staff were excellent. Manju (the manager) took very good care of us and nothing was a problem. Can not emphasises enough how wonderful this resort is - it's like you have turned up on a private island and have the place to yourself and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

We booked to stay for 3 nights. We checked out the very next day after much argument with the hotel manager. The whole place looks majestic on paper and the views were breath taking. Unfortunately in reality it was decadent, tired and needed a through makeover.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
siamesepentothal, Direttore at Eva Lanka Hotel, responded to this review

Customers that must to be avoided. They have booked directly three rooms with ocean view at $75 DBL BB ALL TAX INCL. In that days we were fully booked and immediately began the complaints with no reason (all other customers are happy with the relationship quality\price offered from hotel). The worst thing is that they started to threaten that they... More 

Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

The hotel's area is large. There are a lot of greens, various little animals (peacocks, squirrels type chipmunks, lizards), two swimming pools (one with sea water), little bit poor breakfast. The hotel consists of villas. I would say that almost all the rooms are in need of repair. furniture and bathroom too old. cleaning is not thorough. all the shortcomings... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

The location of the hotel was perfect and the place is suitable for a holiday. The beach was good. I liked a lot the massages in the hotel. I tried all of them. Dinner was ordinary and decently prepared. I would like to thank the hotel management and staff for the organization of my stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

314 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (297)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (72)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (99)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tangalle
2.6 mi away
Nuga Eden Villa Tangalle
Nuga Eden Villa Tangalle
#7 of 14 in Tangalle
4.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
12.8 mi away
Turtle Bay
Turtle Bay
#4 of 14 in Tangalle
4.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
4.5 mi away
Maya
Maya
#3 of 14 in Tangalle
5.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Ranna 212 Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Palm Paradise Cabanas
Palm Paradise Cabanas
#6 of 14 in Tangalle
4.0 of 5 stars 404 reviews
7.1 mi away
Buckingham Place
Buckingham Place
#1 of 14 in Tangalle
5.0 of 5 stars 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay