We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eva Lanka Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Tangalle | Unakuruwa, Tangalle 82200, Sri Lanka
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Eva Lanka Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Eva Lanka Hotel
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    42
    16
    9
    8
See reviews for
42
46
13
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (140)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Maidstone
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Amazing. Just outside of town but paradise private beach, brilliant accommodation overlooking the ocean and the staff were excellent. Manju (the manager) took very good care of us and nothing was a problem. Can not emphasises enough how wonderful this resort is - it's like you have turned up on a private island and have the place to yourself and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked to stay for 3 nights. We checked out the very next day after much argument with the hotel manager. The whole place looks majestic on paper and the views were breath taking. Unfortunately in reality it was decadent, tired and needed a through makeover.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
siamesepentothal, Direttore at Eva Lanka Hotel, responded to this review

Customers that must to be avoided. They have booked directly three rooms with ocean view at $75 DBL BB ALL TAX INCL. In that days we were fully booked and immediately began the complaints with no reason (all other customers are happy with the relationship quality\price offered from hotel). The worst thing is that they started to threaten that they... More 

Bali, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel's area is large. There are a lot of greens, various little animals (peacocks, squirrels type chipmunks, lizards), two swimming pools (one with sea water), little bit poor breakfast. The hotel consists of villas. I would say that almost all the rooms are in need of repair. furniture and bathroom too old. cleaning is not thorough. all the shortcomings... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location of the hotel was perfect and the place is suitable for a holiday. The beach was good. I liked a lot the massages in the hotel. I tried all of them. Dinner was ordinary and decently prepared. I would like to thank the hotel management and staff for the organization of my stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pirkkala, Finland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

We had booked an ocean view villa and at arrival we noticed there are many ocean view graded villas with differing views so we asked if there was available one with an even better view. Manju, the helpful and polite local man in the reception promised us one and we moved after two nights to one with a spectacular view.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

We came down to stay at the hotel after a week of travelling and were greeted by a lot of incredibly friendly people. We decided to upgrade to the ocean view room (definitely worth the extra) and spent 3 nights here. We also had a small birthday celebration when we were there and had the most amazing supper by the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

This was the first destination in Sri Lanka where my goal was to chill, do some yoga and use the ayurveda facilities to cleanse. My goals for relaxation were fulfilled and massage every day, swimming in the salt pools or ocean were wonderful, also had a nice tour of the ayurvedic hospital where our onsite MD also works. Awesome 9... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Pros: - Beautiful beach location - Lovely roomy villas (some have better views than others) - Landscaping around the villas was beautiful and well maintained - The staff was genuinely nice and trying to do their best, they moved us into a different villa that had more sun exposure and a better view - Breakfast buffet was lovely Cons: -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

Excellent location. Good food and excellent staff. Rooms are big but old: old doors, warm water available only during the day if sunny (solar panel); toilet was leaking and smelly. Pools are well kept but there are 12 plastic beds (some of them broken) for ~70 guests. No beds and bar available at the beach. Many people are working to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

The hotel is 10-15 min outside Tangalle by car, it is located up in a hill, right beside a beautiful beach. You could decide to walk to the beach (3 min) or perhaps stop by the swimming pools (1 min). The rooms are independent apartments surrounded by a beautiful garden full of exotic plants and flowers. The staff was friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

253 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (236)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (77)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (61)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question