We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Kandy

66A Rajapihilla Mawatha Rd, Kandy, Sri Lanka
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Days Inn Kandy
Professional photos View all
Days Inn Kandy
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    61
    14
    8
    3
See reviews for
37
55
12
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (150)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Oslo
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We arrived in the afternoon at Days Inn and our first big surprise was that familyroom was a private apartment with a private swimmingpool. Travelling with three small children this was a real luxury. The hotel manager and his boys were looking after us all the time and we loved our stay at the hotel. We can really recommend to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Chanaka the guesthouse manager collected us from the train station - from start to finish he was incredibly professional and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble for him to sort out. We could not fault the place, the room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The room had a TV with basic cable channels (a couple in English) The first night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with Days Inn. It was cozy and spotless. Chanaka did a great job of checking us in amd looking after us. Breakfast was simple and lovely. It was fantastic value for money and if I return to Kandy I will not be looking to stay anywhere else but here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Upon arrival we were informed that they had made a mistake with the booking. (Oh great!) What a nice surprise it was when they upgraded us to the private apartment. The initial overpowering odour of mothballs quickly gave way to a spectacular room, with spectacular views and our own private swimming pool! The food was excellent and the staff very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

I would say, It was a fantastic experience, staying in a guest house like Days Inn among very kind hearted staff. Next time I would rather stay at Days Inn than any other place in Kandy. Nice place, beautiful view and lovely people. No place like Days Inn. Thank you all at 66A (Days Inn), Rajapilla Mawatha, Kandy. Threes Baidjoe,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Photos4246, Owner at Days Inn Kandy, responded to this review

Thank you very much Sir/Madam for the review and for the time taken to write on behalf of us. I was out of town during your visit and I am glad that you enjoyed your short stay with us.The credit should go to my staff who work hard to make our guests stay happy. As always we are striving to... More 

Heule, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

We are two parents and three children and stayed in the apartments of Days Inn, 200 meter below the hotel. We spend a beautiful last two days of our holiday there during the Perahera festival halfway August. As told in previous comments, the staff and the boys were very helpful and friendly. They brought us the first time by car... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Photos4246, Owner at Days Inn Kandy, responded to this review

Appreciate you Madam for taking time to write something about your short stay with us in Kandy. I want to thank you again for choosing Days Inn-Kandy apartment when you were looking for a place to stay in Kandy and I am glad that we (my staff) have fulfilled your expectations. This was the busiest time in Kandy because of... More 

Guangzhou
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Lovely home stay. Rooms were delicately furnished to give off a cozy feeling. A 5 minute tuktuk ride will take me from the lakeside to the guesthouse. The staff was quite helping in showing us the way downhill in both directions and the ceremony schedule of the tooth relic temple.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Photos4246, Owner at Days Inn Kandy, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thanks for your positive feedback. Especially, I want to thank you for picking up Days Inn-Kandy as your choice to stay in Kandy during your short visit. We understand that there are many other options you had to pick a hotel in Kandy. We are also happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We, here at Days... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

It's. Comfortable,the boss is very nice,the people is kind,we want by tran,the boss take us to the station ,it's free.and the tea is very good.the boss's name is chanaka,and if you come to Kandy,you can come to him house,his number is :0718376679'and when we're outside can't find the hotel,we call him,he is good guy!!trust me!,in the morning,we see the monkey!!its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Photos4246, Owner at Days Inn Kandy, responded to this review

Well said Sir/Madam, thank you for the good comments. Truly, It made all of us happy and especially, my staff for their hard work. Understanding that we are in the hospitality trade and keeping our guests happy is a very big task. However and unfortunately, we occasionally hear some comments on this site which are generally motivated by some personal... More 

Bangkok
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

So I'll start by saying that there are actually two parts to this hotel, the hotel and some apartments. Both are seperated by distance. My family of four booked into the apartment, this review is based on the apartment part of the hotel. As the title suggests, the apartments at Days Inn are just terrible. We arrived and we shown... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Photos4246, Owner at Days Inn Kandy, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is unfortunate that the commentator feels like this. The reviewer did not stay for more than 2 minutes to comment about our service either. Our apartment is ideally located and hidden in the woods surrounded by natural settings. We continuously receive excellent reviews regarding our apartment because of the quality of the place and... More 

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

We made on online booking for a triple room. But we were in for a huge surprise once there. Due to some maintenance, they didn't have triple room. Instead they gave us a free upgrade to a private apartment with pool, a couple of meters next to the main hotel. The apartment was really fantastic, kitchen with all amenities, dining... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Photos4246, Owner at Days Inn Kandy, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable comments. We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I am sure your honest opinion about our guest house would help our future guests in choosing our guest house/apartment. We thrive to provide quality accommodation for a reasonable price and thus your comments are extremely appreciated. Thank you for staying at DAYS-INN... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Kandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kandy

Address: 66A Rajapihilla Mawatha Rd, Kandy, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Kandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Agoda, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Kandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kandy Days Inn

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Near Days Inn Kandy

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby