We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 173 Kandy B&Bs / inns

Days Inn Kandy

66A Rajapihilla Mawatha Rd, Kandy, Sri Lanka
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Kandy to your Saves list
Days Inn Kandy
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
83%
Ranked #43 of 173 Kandy B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
TravelingFool88005 Las Cruces, New Mexico
  • Reviews (122)
  • Photos (75)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (20)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    53
    13
    8
    0
See reviews for
28
49
11
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
24 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hospitality is amazing. You feel right at home. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The walls are a little thin. On a quiet night, it is comfortable. However, on a night when people are gathered on the porch, it can be loud. Do not get your laundry done here. Some of my clothing came back with stains on them... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Photos4246, Owner at Days Inn Kandy, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a few words about your stay at Days Inn-Kandy. I am sure that your experience will help our future customers in the future, We try to provide a good service with a minimum cost to our customers. Our prices are comparatively very low whilst still providing all facilities in the room. We try... More

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had two nights in the family apartment and found it to be quite good at a reasonable price. The pool was lovely and the location in the hills fantastic. On our third night we had to to shift into the guesthouse as the night had already been booked in the apartment. The guest house wasn't as good. However, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Byron Bay, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had an excellent stay at the Days Inn and would happily recommend it to anyone. We are a family of 5 and spent 2 nights in the apartment with a pool. Fantastic value for money and the staff were so helpful. Easily our favourite accommodation in Sri Lanka so far

Was this review helpful? Yes
Photos4246, Owner at Days Inn Kandy, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to write a review about our place. We will try to improve any shortcomings. I am sure that your write up will definitively help future customers in choosing a place in Kandy. Personally, I also enjoyed talking to your and your family. More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

it is the best place for spend holidays. good service and we enjoyed well .. special thanks for our 2k2k driver and service staff... it is very clean nice location with nature view... special thanks for chanaka and others staff again we will back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Quebec
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I stayed 2 nights at this hotel and despite good service fromt the staff, I was overall disapointed by this hotel. As soon as I stepped in my room I found a huge coakroach which was killed right away by an employee, but the smell of the toxic product used remained in the room for the duration of my stay.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
anurapd1, Owner at Days Inn Kandy, responded to this review

Thank you for the response. It was very nice to hear from your story. This gentleman stayed one night and came back to us again after a day. No complains of the first day stay and he requested the same room again. The bathroom mesh has been there to avoid bugs coming in and also to have ventilation. Never had... More

New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I stayed there for a few days recently while touring Asia. It is a great location very near the main things you would wish to see while in Kandy. The staff knew tourist attractions that would interest us, as well as gave us proper pricing information so we wouldn't get taken advantage of at the tourist traps. I went to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I would not recommend the Days Inn. While the young guys running it are lovely and very friendly, and it's a reasonably good location, I had one of my worst travel experiences here. I lay on our bed in wet bathers one day and noticed the wet patch went yellow and smelt of urine. When we peeled back the sheets,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Photos4246, Owner at Days Inn Kandy, responded to this review

Sorry to hear about your experience at Days Inn-kandy. Thanks for letting me know. I was out of town and my manager told me the mishap with the travel arrangement. He had organized one trip to Sigiriya and another one to Nuwara Eliya at the same time in the morning, and the drivers got mixed up. Instead of going to... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend, Alex, only had one night here, but we wish we had more. Dan, the owner, was extremely welcoming and friendly on our arrival. FREE tuktuk pickup from the train station too (and the tuk tuk driver waited an hour for us due to a delayed train!) Dan gave us some recommendations on where to eat and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Photos4246, Owner at Days Inn Kandy, responded to this review

Thank you Ashley for writing a review about us. That was great and I appreciate for that. I am sure your views on our facility will have great impact on our future guests in selecting accommodation in Kandy. I also enjoyed talking to you and playing some tennis with your boy friend. We are always there to help our guests. More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Really friendly service from start to finish, the staff arranged a great sightseeing tour for us including a trip to millennium elephant Orphanage and a tea factory. When we arrived after a long trip from Hatton we mentioned we were hungry and the staff quickly rustled us up some delicious egg sarnies at no cost. Great rooms with tv, air... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
santiago, chile
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Cons: - was not cheap compared to other sri lankan hotels. - the room we had didn't have enough ventilation. (they are others rooms with best view and ventilation, mine was the worst one). - we had problems with toilets a couple of times. - The menu should specify what menu do they have available. We wanted to order curry... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
anurapd1, Owner at Days Inn Kandy, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thanks for the review of the hotel. We appreciate your feed back. This way can improve our shortcomings. Our average hotel room prices comparatively cheaper for double ($ 30) Triple ($ 36) as we have advertised in other booking engines. We have put up notices in each room, if guests need rooms to be cleaned each day during... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Days Inn Kandy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Kandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kandy

Address: 66A Rajapihilla Mawatha Rd, Kandy, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Kandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Agoda, HostelBookers, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Days Inn Kandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kandy Days Inn

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Six bedroom guest house overlooking Kandy lake. 1.4 KM from Kandy town. Clean rooms with AC, hot water and all the other facilities. Also a Private suite (Apt)available with a swimming pool, located in a serene environment with lots of trees. Dining, living and kitchen facilities available inside the suite. Ideal for family stay. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
7

See which rooms travelers prefer