We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Kandy

66A Rajapihilla Mawatha Rd, Kandy, Sri Lanka
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Days Inn Kandy
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn Kandy
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    58
    14
    8
    3
See reviews for
34
54
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (143)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Guangzhou
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely home stay. Rooms were delicately furnished to give off a cozy feeling. A 5 minute tuktuk ride will take me from the lakeside to the guesthouse. The staff was quite helping in showing us the way downhill in both directions and the ceremony schedule of the tooth relic temple.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Photos4246, Owner at Days Inn Kandy, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thanks for your positive feedback. Especially, I want to thank you for picking up Days Inn-Kandy as your choice to stay in Kandy during your short visit. We understand that there are many other options you had to pick a hotel in Kandy. We are also happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We, here at Days... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's. Comfortable,the boss is very nice,the people is kind,we want by tran,the boss take us to the station ,it's free.and the tea is very good.the boss's name is chanaka,and if you come to Kandy,you can come to him house,his number is :0718376679'and when we're outside can't find the hotel,we call him,he is good guy!!trust me!,in the morning,we see the monkey!!its... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Photos4246, Owner at Days Inn Kandy, responded to this review

Well said Sir/Madam, thank you for the good comments. Truly, It made all of us happy and especially, my staff for their hard work. Understanding that we are in the hospitality trade and keeping our guests happy is a very big task. However and unfortunately, we occasionally hear some comments on this site which are generally motivated by some personal... More

Bangkok
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So I'll start by saying that there are actually two parts to this hotel, the hotel and some apartments. Both are seperated by distance. My family of four booked into the apartment, this review is based on the apartment part of the hotel. As the title suggests, the apartments at Days Inn are just terrible. We arrived and we shown... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Photos4246, Owner at Days Inn Kandy, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is unfortunate that the commentator feels like this. The reviewer did not stay for more than 2 minutes to comment about our service either. Our apartment is ideally located and hidden in the woods surrounded by natural settings. We continuously receive excellent reviews regarding our apartment because of the quality of the place and... More

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We made on online booking for a triple room. But we were in for a huge surprise once there. Due to some maintenance, they didn't have triple room. Instead they gave us a free upgrade to a private apartment with pool, a couple of meters next to the main hotel. The apartment was really fantastic, kitchen with all amenities, dining... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Photos4246, Owner at Days Inn Kandy, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable comments. We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I am sure your honest opinion about our guest house would help our future guests in choosing our guest house/apartment. We thrive to provide quality accommodation for a reasonable price and thus your comments are extremely appreciated. Thank you for staying at DAYS-INN... More

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved this! We got the apartment, and it overlooked the pool and the mountains in the distance. The apartment was spacious, had A/C (non A/C option available), amenities such as a fridge, microwave, cutlery, etc., and seemed well taken care of. The pool had just gone through some renovations, so the quality could have been better, but the size and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
anurapd1, Owner at Days Inn Kandy, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your feedback with valuable comments. Sorry to hear about the pool. We just completed the pool renovation project as this is the low season. It was a costly project but it will benefit our guest in the long run. As you know we are trying to provide quality accommodation at a very low and competitive... More

Turnhout, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Very good guesthouse upon the hill, but still close to the centre of Kandy. The rooms are clean and the breakfast is good. The staff are really friendly and will help you with everything you need. We even went swimming in the swimming pool, which was very beautiful as well. Def go to the Udawatakele forest!

Was this review helpful? Yes
anurapd1, Owner at Days Inn Kandy, responded to this review

Thank you very much Sir, for taking time to write something about our place. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your stay. Your comments will definitely help our potential visitors in selecting a right place to stay in Kandy. We are trying our best to provide best accommodation at a very low price to our... More

Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

We, Family of 4, stayed at Days Inn for 3 days. Pick up from the railway Station was in time, very friendly staff. Tiny, but great pool. The AC didn't work properly, but that was just a minor issue. Overall, the place is recommandable. any questions are answered by the very friendly staff. We'd come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vejle Municipality, Denmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in august 2014. A really nice place too stay with friendly staff. They don't have a restaurant but can make breakfast. And it isn't really a problem, there are nice restaurant nearby and a lot down in Kandy. It is in the fare end of the lake a little up the mountain, so a very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Japan
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I stayed one night there. good view,quiet, and near the city. hospitable family. I could relax. 私は別館を案内されホームステイのような感じでした。日本のことに興味があるご夫妻の家で、色々日本のことを聞かれました。奥様は”おしん”の番組から味噌汁の作り方を学んだとか。 キャンディ滞在中は色々観光の相談にものってもらえそうです。

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stumbled upon Days Inn through hostel bookers, and although one of the more expensive places we stayed while travelling it was totally worth it. After I booked I had received a friendly email from the owner asking to let him know our time of arrival and that he would arrange a free pick up from the train station. From... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Photos4246, Owner at Days Inn Kandy, responded to this review

Thank you very much Sir, for taking your valuable time to express your experience at Days Inn-Kandy. I am sure that your feeling about our place will definitely help our potential customers in the future. We are striving to offer a good service at a minimum cost to our visitors with all the facilities. Occasionally, there are shortcomings due to... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Kandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kandy

Address: 66A Rajapihilla Mawatha Rd, Kandy, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Kandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, HostelBookers, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Kandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kandy Days Inn

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay