We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Kandy

Certificate of Excellence
66A Rajapihilla Mawatha Rd, Kandy, Sri Lanka
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Kandy
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn Kandy
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    68
    15
    8
    5
See reviews for
38
59
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (162)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed one night here but it was a pleasant night. The Inn is situated on the hillside looking over Kandy, away from the noise and bustle of the city, so it is a nice location. The room was clean and spacious, and I slept really well. Breakfast was really nice, and we were joined by a monkey! The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited this hotel after arriving in Columbo from Dubai. It was a busy journey and as soon as we arrived it felt like we were finally on holiday! We asked a local tuk tuk driver who for a negotiable fare drives you up a steep hill, and wow the climb is worth it! A view of rolling hills, Buddah... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently I had the great fortune of going to the island paradise, Sri lanka. During my visit to the central hill country, I stayed at Days Inn Kandy. The place is nicely decorated and the friendly staff was very accommodating. They went the extra mile to make our stay memorable and comfortable. The breakfast served in the patio accompanied with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015 via mobile

Air conditioner is not working. No water heater,only for display. Good staff. Television just for display. Mineral water upon request. Nice location, near the kandy lake. Beware of tuk tuk. We got cheated. It is advisable for you to walk from here to kandy lake.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Photos4246, Owner at Days Inn Kandy, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. However, if your comments are valid, then we could not have stayed in this business over 10 years, If there was an issue, the guests can always consult the staff and we can fix it immediately or change the room to keep our guests comfortable.. If that is not enough, we will refund your... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015 via mobile

The air cond was not functioning, wifi was horrible connection, hot water was not working, poor drainage system. The room wass poorly maintain. The location was hard to find. Not strategic. Even the tuktuk driver cannot find the place. And the tuktuk drive want to charge us 200 rupee if we want to go to kandy lake, which only infront... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Comfortable room in a pleasant location in the hills above the main town and lake. Only a cheap tuk-tuk ride to the main attractions. Super breakfast on the small terrace watching the cows walking and grazing on the road below. Although the staff (only met 3 young men during our stay) were friendly and helpful when asked, we didn't get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

I enjoyed my stay at Days Inn in mid March. I found the place very pleasant, staff led by Manager, Chanaka, were very friendly and helpful and polite. The room was large enough, with air conditioning, a working fan and a mosquito net. There was hot water whenever needed, wifi worked very well throughout the guesthouse. The whole place was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hanoi, Vietnam
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Pleasant 2 night stay. Breakfast was great and the room was large and clean although a bit dated. The staff were very friendly and accomodating. Wifi worked fine. Would recommend for budget travellers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

The place was ok. The staff was very nice, helpful and courteous. The breakfast was great. The location is nice, some ten minutes walk up the hill from the lake. However, I picked the place among others because I thought its close to the train station and because some reviews stated that the wifi is very good. Well, so the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kandy, Sri Lanka
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015 via mobile

This hotel was was OK for the fairly low price ($30 for double room). Our room was quite loud around breakfast time when we were jetlagged and trying to sleep. 10 minute walk downhill to the lake. Quite nice breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities