We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Crib

178 / 5 Colombo Road, Kiribathkumbura, Kandy 20442, Sri Lanka
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Crib
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
The Crib
The Crib
The Crib
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (4)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Dropped by the crib for lunch around 2:30 in the afternoon. Most places would not have lunch by this time. But these guys had a small lunch buffet. Food was tasty and really cheap buffet was Rs 230/= which was an awesome deal for a lunch buffet. Its was homely and the people were really friendly. Would recommend anyone to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We booked the Crib ahead of our trip based on reviews here and we were really disappointed unfortunately. First of all it is not in Kandy at all but by a busy main road 9km outside town. The bathroom was really old and had clearly not been cleaned before we arrived. We were greeted by a bunch of teenagers who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KandyCrib, Manager at The Crib, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry about the bad experience you had at the crib. On our page and on our Facebook page we have clearly mentioned about our location. The distance is mentioned under 'Location' tab. However, We were fully booked during the season, but since we have a limited number of rooms, its surprising how we have over looked your... More 

Kandy, Sri Lanka
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

... funny name the crib resembles the fun people in there ..... we got value for money by accommodating 6 young people in the 'Dorm' kinda room ..... the bar had all what we wanted to drink, the cocktails etc..... & the restaurant is elegantly designed with an uncommon menu and great food ......... the rooms are newly renovated and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Berlin, Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This is a very cute, cozy hotel which offers a great atmosphere to enjoy with family and friends. The location is quite close to many historical sites and the elephant orphanage. The management ensures to give us a unique experience, and takes very good care of the guests. Also the combination of traditional and western style is just right that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question