We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 51 Kandy hotels

Earl's Regency

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   84 Tenna Kumbura, Kandy 20000, Sri Lanka
Hotel amenities
Earl's Regency
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Earl's Regency to your Saves list
Ranked #15 of 51 Hotels in Kandy
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
iluvsl Singapore, Singapore
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    324
    176
    63
    27
See reviews for
234
431
23
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (900)
  • Mar-May only
    (209)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (227)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (232)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (232)
All months
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Extended Family vacation. We booked a total of 3 rooms and added one more later as we had 2 more pax joining us. Realised only upon checking in that the 4th room was booked for Earl's Regent and not Earl's Regency. Is our mistake but I can't help but feel that the hotel management should not have names that are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gampaha
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel for two days. We booked a luxury room and paid online before arrival. But we were given a room with basic facilities. Actually it was a standard room.Being a five star hotel I think the hotel management must not do careless mistakes like this. When we complained regarding this,they gave ridiculous excuses. Anyway we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-Earls, General Manager at Earl's Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We take this opportunity to thank you for selecting Earl's Regency and for the time taken in sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are disappointed to note that the property has not met your expectations and sincerely apologize for inconveniences caused by the unprofessional manner in which your situation has been handled by the team. Your feedback... More 

Lydney, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent 2 nights here - the room was well appointed with great views over the valley Both gym and pool area were good Negatives were 1. Location not really that great for Kandy as it is well outside the centre 2. The hotel wants to create the impression that it is guests are valued and it is a first class... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-Earls, General Manager at Earl's Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We take this opportunity to thank you for selecting Earl's Regency and for the time taken in sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are disappointed to note that the property has not met your fullest expectations and sincerely apologize for any inconveniences caused during your stay with us. Your feedback is of utmost importance, as it is... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed with my family in Earl Regency for five nights on 23rd November to 28th November 2014. we arrived late evening and no one is there to welcome us, however the room we got had nice view which was a pool side view. The room had nice decor and beds were comfortable. which my family enjoyed. Free wifi, Good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-Earls, General Manager at Earl's Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We take this opportunity to thank you for selecting Earl's Regency and for the time taken in sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are pleased to note that our property has met your expectations and that you have enjoyed the surroundings, facilities and services during your stay with us. At the same time, we've noted your disappointment... More 

Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Thoroughly enjoyed the stay at the hotel which seemed to tick almost all the proverbial boxes. Spacious, clean and welcoming. The room was an excellent size and appointment. Staff obliging and helpful. The only slight drawback was the food which was of international hotel buffet cuisine style and standard. I wish they had a little more confidence and limit thew... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-Earls, General Manager at Earl's Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We take this opportunity to thank you for selecting Earl's Regency and for the time taken in sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are pleased to note that our property has met your expectations and that you have enjoyed the surroundings, facilities and services during your stay with us. At the same time, we've noted your disappointment... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A first class hotel - breakfast and dinner was delicious with a wide variety of food. staff warm and friendly, rooms comfortable and clean. views of the river awesome. A great golf course nearby, though two prices, one for locals and one for foreigners.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-Earls, General Manager at Earl's Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We take this opportunity to thank you for selecting Earl's Regency and for the time taken in sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are pleased to note that our property has met your expectations and that you have enjoyed the surroundings, facilities, food and services during your stay with us. Your feedback and appreciation would no doubt... More 

northumberland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were warmly greeted by two lovely ladies in their Sri Lankan uniforms and shown into the dull reception area to fill in forms and have our passports photocopied. The "Welcome Boy" wheeling a large complimentary drink trolley passed and I asked him if we could have one please? He snarled - it is only for parties and when he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-Earls, General Manager at Earl's Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing your time in putting together a detailed explanation of the problems you’ve experienced at our Hotel during your recent stay, also at the same time I would like to sincerely thank you for bringing these valuable points to our attention and for the constructive criticism, as it is only through feedback from our guests... More 

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I love it. Great location. Understated Elegance. Non intimidating luxury. Lovely lovely place. It is one place in the world I would go over and over again without getting bored of the place. Been there three time already. Go stay there and enjoy the place. An absolute oasis of tranquility.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-Earls, General Manager at Earl's Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We take this opportunity to thank you for selecting Earl's Regency and for the time taken in sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are pleased to note that our property has met your expectations and that you have enjoyed the surroundings, facilities, food and services during your stay with us. Your feedback and appreciation would no doubt... More 

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for only one night in April, wish we had stayed longer. Good variety of food for dinner and breakfast, friendly service in the restaurant and the reception. Room was clean and comfortable and with a good view of the garden. due to short stay was not able to experience many of the facilities available and will definitely go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-Earls, General Manager at Earl's Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We take this opportunity to thank you for selecting Earl's Regency and for the time taken in sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are pleased to note that our property has met your expectations and that you have enjoyed the surroundings, facilities, food and services during your stay with us. Your feedback and appreciation would no doubt... More 

Anand, Gujarat, India
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good architectural of building . Very courteous and helpful staff. Even though I m pure vegetarian, I don't find any difficulty in having pure Indian veg breakfast and meal. All rooms have a scenic view from well designed balcony. Excellent stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-Earls, General Manager at Earl's Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We take this opportunity to thank you for selecting Earl's Regency and for the time taken in sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are pleased to note that our property has met your expectations and that you have enjoyed the surroundings, facilities, food and services during your stay with us. Your feedback and appreciation would no doubt... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Earl's Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Earl's Regency

Address: 84 Tenna Kumbura, Kandy 20000, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Kandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Earl's Regency 4.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Earl's Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Earl`s Regency Hotel Kandy
Regency Hotel Kandy
Regency Hotel Earls
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kandy
#4 Business Hotel in Kandy
#4 Spa Hotel in Kandy
#7 Family Hotel in Kandy
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kandy

591 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (569)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (55)
Viewed
Room/suite (114)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (162)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
View from room (67)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay