We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Earl's Regency

84 Tenna Kumbura, Kandy 20000, Sri Lanka
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Earl's Regency
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Earl's Regency
Earl's Regency
Earl's Regency
Add Photo Write a Review

1,105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    376
    407
    212
    78
    32
See reviews for
277
534
35
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1105)
  • Mar-May only
    (319)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (242)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (231)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (313)
All months
Colombo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Me and my wife stayed in this hotel in May 2015. We took a suite with F/B for one night (Sunday night). Food - Dinner and BF were buffet style and the lunch was "a la carte", food was really good specially the dinner and bf. Lunch was a set menu but delicious. Room - We booked a junior suite,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very nice property. Amazing food! Amazing staff. Must visit. Location excellent. Front office staff and f&b staff were too cordial and helpful. Swimming pool is excellent. Recommend for Indians! Without doubt

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yohan A, Assistant Manager - Online Reputation at Earl's Regency, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are truly delighted to note that you've had a wonderful experience at Earl's Regency and thought the overall facilities and services provided by the hotel certainly contributed in making your stay as pleasant as it could be. Also, thank you for your kind acknowledgment of our staff and the service rendered to you by them during... More 

Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I' v been this hotel twice. The food is great and the staff is also very friendly and supportive. My baby infant stayed during our second visit, so they provided food and all the facilities to comfort my baby. A great place to stay if you visit Kandy

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yohan A, Assistant Manager - Online Reputation at Earl's Regency, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the time devoted in posting a valuable feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us at Earl's Regency. We are delighted to note of your positive endorsement specifically regarding the unique ambiance and setting around the hotel, culinary experience coupled with the overall services and facilities that the hotel had to offer during... More 

Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 4 nights and had been upgraded on arrival. Though slightly tired, the rooms were spotless and very comfortable. The views alone made the stay worthwhile. Wifi was slow but that wasn't a problem for us. The food was very good though the restaurant does need refurbishing. The wonderful staff made up for it though!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yohan A, Assistant Manager - Online Reputation at Earl's Regency, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your much appreciated preference given in selecting Earl's Regency as your holiday getaway in the midst of the hill country. Also, thank you for the time devoted in posting a valuable feedback on Tripadvisor for the benefit and knowledge of our potential guests. We are much obliges by your sincere acknowledgment of the overall... More 

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The ambiance is great at night at the terrace. The buffet was fine. The temperature at night is just fine to dine outdoors. Didn't feel much welcomed by the staff... I guess that was a shame for the look and the name of the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yohan A, Assistant Manager - Online Reputation at Earl's Regency, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for the time devoted in sharing your holiday experience at Earl's Regency on Tripadvisor. Undeniably, it is our greatest pleasure to note that our valuable guests are been contributed with memorable experiences during their stay at Earl's Regency. We truly appreciate your positive endorsement given specially for the location setting of... More 

Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had my brother`s wedding at Earl`s regency and the service was just terrible. The staff was very unsupportive and unfriendly..They also served us water with dirt and once we complained they brought another glass which was unwashed and there was a clear dirt mark on the glass.. When we showed this to the staff all they did was point fingers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yohan A, Assistant Manager - Online Reputation at Earl's Regency, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like thank you for selecting Earl's Regency as your preferred destination in the hill capital and for the time and trouble taken in posting a valuable feedback on Trip Advisor.  We are extremely disappointed to note that the property has not met your desired expectations as you have highlighted in your feedback and we offer... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just spent two nights in this hotel. We booked a Luxury Room, once we arrived we realized that the room view was on... the trees... no nothing to see... and balconies were very close one to another... So we pay to upgrade for Luxury Suite, total cost for 2 nights 900 USD. The room is very nice, spacious and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Yohan A, Assistant Manager - Online Reputation at Earl's Regency, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like thank you for selecting Earl's Regency as your preferred holiday destination in the hill country of Sri Lanka and for the time and trouble taken in posting a valuable feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay with us. Further to the comments you have made in your feedback, please accept our sincere apologies for the... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first stop in Sri Lanka after a long flight and a very long drive up to Kandy from the airport. It's a big hotel but the wonderfully warm and attentive service made us feel at home straight away. The setting is absolutely beautiful, the rooms were great - very spacious with super balcony's. We loved the bridge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Yohan A, Assistant Manager - Online Reputation at Earl's Regency, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It was indeed a great pleasure having you with us at The Earl's Regency Kandy during your visit to Sri Lanka and we certainly thank you providing us the opportunity to be at your service. We are glad that you've found our staff to be attentive in rendering their service to you and much appreciate your sincere... More 

Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The food is great here with wide variety. We were here for our honeymoon in 2012. They have a great suite with some real comfie barcaloungers. The staff is very friendly and the pool is very nice. After the heavy meals there is a nice gym you could work out in. Overall earls is a very nice hotel if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Yohan A, Assistant Manager - Online Reputation at Earl's Regency, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your much appreciated preference given in selecting Earl's Regency as your holiday getaway in the midst of the hill country. Also, thank you for the time devoted in posting a valuable feedback on Tripadvisor for the benefit and knowledge of our potential guests. We are delighted to note of your positive endorsement specifically regarding... More 

Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was really helpful till the wedding day. Coordination and communication was exceptional. But on the wedding day they ruined the whole function. People who were coordinating with me was not there. They did not live up to their words. Informed them that I need to start the function 5.30 pm and could only start around 7pm keeping all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Yohan A, Assistant Manager - Online Reputation at Earl's Regency, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like thank you for selecting Earl's Regency as your preferred wedded destination in the hill capital and for the time and trouble taken in posting a valuable feedback on Trip Advisor.  We are extremely disappointed to note that the property has not met your desired expectations as you have highlighted in your feedback and we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

647 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (624)
Viewed
Room/suite (130)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (181)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (61)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
View from room (72)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay