We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Earl's Regency

84 Tenna Kumbura, Kandy 20000, Sri Lanka
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Earl's Regency
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Earl's Regency
Earl's Regency
Earl's Regency
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    388
    203
    76
    29
See reviews for
262
510
32
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1055)
  • Mar-May only
    (283)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (227)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (232)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (313)
All months
Bedford
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

we stayed two nights on a tour of Sri Lanka. First impressions were good but unfortunately the rather tired interior once you went to your rooms was all to apparent. our room was nice but the bed was so uncomfortable, no topper and as hard as could be! bathroom was adequate. food: Dinner was average buffet style food in main... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yohan A, Assistant Manager - Online Reputation at Earl's Regency, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We take this opportunity to thank you for selecting Earl’s Regency and for the valuable time taken in sharing your detailed feedback with us. Further to the comments you have made in your feedback, we are deeply disappointed to note that the property has not fully met your expectations and sincerely apologies for the unfortunate inconvenience caused... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We (family of 4) stayed in Earl's Regency for just one day/night, but it was enough to experience the hospitality, the spacious room, the outdoor jacuzzi our room had, the refreshing pool when the sun was blazing hot and the architecture which is managing to blend in the structure to its surrounding, just a short drive from the centre. All... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yohan A, Assistant Manager - Online Reputation at Earl's Regency, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like thank you for selecting Earl's Regency as your preferred holiday destination in the hill country of Sri Lanka and for the time and trouble taken in posting a valuable feedback on Trip Advisor. As you have highlighted in your feedback, we are delighted to note that your enjoyed the overall facilities and the services... More 

swindon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I just spent 2 nights here and it was fab. Really beautiful hotel, nice and clean and obviously lovely and happy staff. Room was lovely and had a great pool view. Food at the hotel was great! Wide selection and enjoyed the bbq themed night too. We were on trips both days to the temple of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yohan A, Assistant Manager - Online Reputation at Earl's Regency, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like thank you for selecting Earl's Regency as your preferred holiday destination in the hill country of Sri Lanka and for the time and trouble taken in posting a valuable feedback on Trip Advisor. Serving you during your stay with has been an absolute delightful experience and we sincerely thank you for providing us the... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel for two nights in the Deluxe Room and were extremely disappointed in the overall standard of the hotel, particularly for the price point. The hotel is badly in need of a makeover (paint job, poor quality of materials in rooms etc.), although it was well tended. Our shower had a significant leak and while we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yohan A, Assistant Manager - Online Reputation at Earl's Regency, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We would like thank you for selecting Earl's Regency as your preferred holiday destination in the hill country of Sri Lanka and for the time and trouble taken in posting a valuable feedback on Trip Advisor. Further to the comments you have made in your feedback, please accept our sincere apologies for the apparent shortcomings you have... More 

Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We only stayed here for 1 night on a sight seeing tour of Sri Lanka and it was a great introduction to Sri Lanka other than the fact it was some sort of National holiday and no alcohol could be served. Lovely room, nice pretty grounds and general comforting feel to the place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yohan A, Assistant Manager - Online Reputation at Earl's Regency, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like thank you for selecting Earl's Regency as your preferred holiday destination in the hill country of Sri Lanka and for the time and trouble taken in posting a valuable feedback on Trip Advisor. Serving you during your stay with us has been a delightful experience and we sincerely thank you for providing us the... More 

Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Wandering Yank here again. We spent a couple of nights here following what seemed like a never-ending drive from Dambulla. We were in the mood for some peace and quiet, and Earl's Regency fit the bill. It's not far from the city center, built on a hill with tremendous views. The rooms are linked by a bridge to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yohan A, Assistant Manager - Online Reputation at Earl's Regency, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We would like thank you for selecting Earl's Regency as your preferred holiday destination in the hill country of Sri Lanka and for the time and trouble taken in posting a valuable feedback on Trip Advisor. As you have highlighted in your feedback, we are delighted to note that your enjoyed the overall facilities and the services... More 

Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

WE loved this hotel as one of a number visited during our travels. We would be happy to have a return visit. Lovely food and buffet and great ambience. Rooms good size clean etc. and all staff really welcoming Pleasant entertainment from the pianist.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yohan A, Assistant Manager - Online Reputation at Earl's Regency, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like thank you for selecting Earl's Regency as your preferred holiday destination in the hill country of Sri Lanka and for the time and trouble taken in posting a valuable feedback on Trip Advisor. As you have highlighted in your feedback, we are delighted to note that your enjoyed the overall facilities and the services... More 

Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a fantastic vacation out there,food accommodation is peaceful and mind blowing service out there, I mean top to bottom .for an ex.when I was having my meal ma covering cloth fallen,the guy ,in think he is a manger by name dimuthu,knee down and get it for me and place it in the right place,,,

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yohan A, Assistant Manager - Online Reputation at Earl's Regency, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like thank you for selecting Earl's Regency as your preferred holiday destination in the hill country of Sri Lanka and for the time and trouble taken in posting a valuable feedback on Trip Advisor. As you have highlighted in your feedback, we are delighted to note that your enjoyed the overall facilities and the services... More 

Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
31 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful hotel. Good rooms. Very nice grounds. Excellent pool. Meals had a very good selection. Real, separate bar area overlooking everything on mezzanine level. Pleasant staff in restaurants, rooms and bar. Desk staff and manager very accommodating. The gift shop had some real treasures. Good place to tour from or to just sit back and recharge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yohan A, Assistant Manager - Online Reputation at Earl's Regency, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We would like thank you for selecting Earl's Regency as your preferred holiday destination in the hill country of Sri Lanka and for the time and trouble taken in posting a valuable feedback on Trip Advisor. As you have highlighted in your feedback, we are delighted to note that your enjoyed the overall facilities and the services... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We loved our stay in Kandy, and we have Earl's Regency to thank for our wonderful experience. Staying three nights, we loved the setting of the hotel on the hills, driving up the drive way took our breath away. The staff was extremely attentive and helpful. We had a bit of an incident at one of the restaurants, with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Yohan A, Assistant Manager - Online Reputation at Earl's Regency, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We would like thank you for selecting Earl's Regency as your preferred holiday destination in the hill country of Sri Lanka and for the time and trouble taken in posting a valuable feedback on Trip Advisor. As you have highlighted in your feedback, we are delighted to note that your enjoyed the overall facilities and the services... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

634 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (611)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (180)
Viewed
Room/suite (123)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
View from room (72)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (105)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question