We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon

Galle Road, Hikkaduwa 80240, Sri Lanka
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon
Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon
Panoramas (12)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,032 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a very nice hotel on the beach.We stayed with our family in a triple room, there were four of us, my wife and two young daughters. We had three beds we pushed together and that was comfortable for us. Our room was on the third floor, overlooking the property with a great view of the ocean. We had... More 

Helpful?
Thank SurferDavid
Cornwall
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is meant for the 'masses' package holiday industry from the Eastern block countries - Russia, Ukraine etc.and also from China. As a whole the clients were rude, bagged all the sun beds at 6:30am and were a nightmare in the buffet restaurant. The hotel is definitely under-resourced when it comes to sun beds, mattresses and providing shade (unless... More 

Helpful?
Thank millietess
Roshan D, Front Office Manager at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. We regret the inconvenience that may have been caused to you during your stay with us. We were compelled to carryout an unexpected roof repair urgently & offered you alternative accommodation on a low floor & different side as well as alternative.. We thank you for the... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were greeted by the manager with the news that they were overbooked and could not accommodate us, although we had booked months ahead. When I refused to move to another hotel miles further away from Galle, a room suddenly became available. We spend the last two nights of our Sri Lanka Roundtrip there and could therefore compare the rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael T
Roshan D, General Manager at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. We regret any inconvenience that may have been caused to you during your arrival & stay with us.We thank you for the constructive feedback which is truly invaluable to us and we will certainly take the highlighted areas in to consideration for areas of improvement. In respect... More 

Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed a week here. If you've looked on websites at an ariel photo of the hotel surrounded by trees and jungle its a very old photo and the hotel is surrounded by buildings and a main road behind it, although once inside the hotel grounds it is not really noticeable, but i do feel they are naughty using the old... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jane S
Roshan D, General Manager at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback following your stay at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon. We are indeed pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us whilst giving us your ideas for future & further improvements. Our rooms facing the ocean with balconies, food/beverage offerings, other facilities including the marine life in the nearby ocean makes... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spend Christmas here (9 nights) after travelling around Sri Lanka for a week. I chose the hotel as nice and good location (I thought) for diving and surfing and great swimming pool for my son The best: hotel is bordering a feeding reef/ beach for green giant turtles who come and you can touch and feed them sea grass-... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ioana P
Roshan D, General Manager at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon. We note that certain aspects of your stay had not been to your satisfaction & take note of same for improvements..The confusion would have been totally avoided if the reception was informed in advance of your change in the meal plan & we would... More 

Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Admittedly I never stayed overnight here, but we did visit several times a week for pool days and lunch trips!! It was possible to strike a deal with the owner, to incorporate lunch into the pool day for a decent price, and so many volunteers did that several times a week. The pool was always clean, as were the gardens... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrsBurgundy
Roshan D, General Manager at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback following your visit to Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon.It is a pleasure to note that you enjoyed the outdoor facility including the S'pool & our outlets. We recommend you to stay & experience all the other facilities including the Spa, specialty restaurants & evening entertainment with the sunset cocktails by the bar. . We... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel serves mostly large groups that come by organized tours. Aitken Spence booked this hotel as part of the tour they arranged for us. It was inexpensive for the time of the year (Dec 31 to Jan 3). Customer service can be slow at times, but that is expected given the number of guests they serve. The rooms were... More 

Helpful?
Thank musicandarts
Roshan D, General Manager at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon. We are indeed pleased to know that your stay with us was pleasant whilst making note of the invaluable comments for future developments & improvements. With regard to the air conditioning, the temperature is fixed in order to prevent moisture across the rooms, as... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
163 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spent two nights here as part of a tour and would say, overall, I enjoyed the hotel, however, it does have its pros and cons. The pros. The hotel has some very nice facilities such as a great pool and surrounds, nice bar and indoor and outdoor lounging facilities, a very nice dining area with some great food and staff... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 23PeterJ
Roshan D, General Manager at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback following your stay at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon. We indeed note that your stay with us had mixed feelings & would do our very best to take note of your concerns for future improvement. Delay of check-in rooms, could happen when specific room numbers or floors are requested ,which is inevitable... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed over NYE and so paid a premium for our accommodation. The room was comfortable with great views, but it did suffer from damp and the bathroom as others have said looked very dated (I don't think it helps that it's dark orange!). It's large and busy hotel, but there were always plenty of sunloungers and security were great... More 

Helpful?
Thank littlemisssunnyshine
Roshan D, General Manager at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback following your stay at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon. We indeed make note of your comments for future developments. Most of the hotels do have a premium price for the 31st night though you had not availed the benefit of taking dinner at the hotel which was elaborate & value for money.... More 

Stockholm
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hotel is very overpriced we had many cheaper and better hotels during our trip. Some parts are really good but many parts of the hotel are in need of updates , generally it is too dark. The common areas are nice, with exception to the reception area that is a bit dark. Pool area with the closeness to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travel_Swede_5
Roshan D, General Manager at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. Constructive criticism is always appreciated as it helps us to better our product and service offerings, so we thank you sincerely for sharing your honest feedback which is deemed invaluable to us. Our rooms & bathrooms in particular will see an upgrade in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,562 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1212)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (292)
Viewed
Room/suite (111)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (180)
Viewed
Dining (68)
Viewed
View from room (87)
Viewed
Family/play areas (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (441)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (337)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Beach (28)
Viewed
Corner Suite (87)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (80)
Viewed
Superior Room (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hikkaduwa
1.7 mi away
Lavanga Resort & Spa
Lavanga Resort & Spa
#12 of 24 in Hikkaduwa
4.0 of 5 stars 214 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coral Sands Hotel
Coral Sands Hotel
#11 of 24 in Hikkaduwa
4.0 of 5 stars 450 reviews
3.5 mi away
Aditya
Aditya
#1 of 24 in Hikkaduwa
5.0 of 5 stars 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Asian Jewel Boutique Hotel
Asian Jewel Boutique Hotel
#2 of 24 in Hikkaduwa
5.0 of 5 stars 359 reviews
0.4 mi away
Main Reef Hotel and Restaurant
0.0 mi away
Sapphire Seas Beachfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay