We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon

Galle Road, Hikkaduwa 80240, Sri Lanka
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon
Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon
Panoramas (12)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,040 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at February in the hotel on the 4th floor at 423 for 10 nights. The room provided a magnificent view to the ocean. We were amazed by the warm hospitality and the professionalism. Employees are very kind, helpful and they always smile. We went for all inclusive that worth the price. Special thanks to the guys below for... More 

Helpful?
Thank andorkelemen
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed there in feb. wheather was absolutely amazing , the hotel had more families as it has a nice pool and relatively quiet not so crowded like surfers area, but if you like to be in buzzy area check hotels near surfers not this one, and below the pros and cons: Pros: Location is great next to everything Rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sara_Belal
Roshan D, General Manager at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon. We are indeed pleased to note your comments & areas for development.. While thanking you for staying with us, we certainly hope to welcome you back at our resort for yet another stay & make it memorable. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Visited hikka tranz by cinnamon in the month of December 2015 with my family. We were amazed by the professionalism and hospitality of the hotel. The general manager Mr. Roshan along with his enthusiastic and curteous team are always around the campus to help you and to ensure that your holiday is top notch. Such type of dedication and efforts... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Roshan D, General Manager at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback following your stay at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon. We are truly delighted & touched to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and our warm hospitality. Whilst conveying the kind sentiments expressed by you to our service staff, will eagerly look forward to having you with us again More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The spa at this hotel is amazing. It is expensive compared to the "Ayurveda Spas" opposite on the main road but it is worth every penny! I have had pedicures around the world and this was the best so far! This is a perfect example of you get what you pay for!

Helpful?
Thank Brighton1976
Roshan D, General Manager at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback following your visit to hotel Spa, Azmaara at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon. We are indeed pleased to know that you were very satisfied with the services rendered to you by our spa therapist. Azmaara is managed by Balinese staff which has a range of spa treatment which we recommend you to try... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It's pricey compared to other places in the area but it's a really nice resort with a lot of amenities. The rooms, balconies and bathrooms are absolutely humongous! Seriously, this thing could be considered a studio apartment. Didn't spend much time in the room but it was really very comfortable. The staff were very attentive and friendly. The only problem... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert A
Roshan D, General Manager at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback following your stay at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon. It is a pleasure to note that you enjoyed your stay whilst with us & we take note of your comments of our pool bar & it's offerings. Our rooms with spacious balconies, food offerings & other facilities including the specialty restaurant & Spa makes... More 

Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a very nice hotel on the beach.We stayed with our family in a triple room, there were four of us, my wife and two young daughters. We had three beds we pushed together and that was comfortable for us. Our room was on the third floor, overlooking the property with a great view of the ocean. We had... More 

Helpful?
Thank SurferDavid
Roshan D, General Manager at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your detailed feedback following your stay at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon.It is a pleasure to note that you enjoyed your stay whilst with us whilst we take note of areas which could be more customer efficient & friendly.With regard to the loungers most guests prefer reserve their usual place in the sun & I assume... More 

Cornwall
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is meant for the 'masses' package holiday industry from the Eastern block countries - Russia, Ukraine etc.and also from China. As a whole the clients were rude, bagged all the sun beds at 6:30am and were a nightmare in the buffet restaurant. The hotel is definitely under-resourced when it comes to sun beds, mattresses and providing shade (unless... More 

Helpful?
Thank millietess
Roshan D, Front Office Manager at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. We regret the inconvenience that may have been caused to you during your stay with us. We were compelled to carryout an unexpected roof repair urgently & offered you alternative accommodation on a low floor & different side as well as alternative.. We thank you for the... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were greeted by the manager with the news that they were overbooked and could not accommodate us, although we had booked months ahead. When I refused to move to another hotel miles further away from Galle, a room suddenly became available. We spend the last two nights of our Sri Lanka Roundtrip there and could therefore compare the rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael T
Roshan D, General Manager at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. We regret any inconvenience that may have been caused to you during your arrival & stay with us.We thank you for the constructive feedback which is truly invaluable to us and we will certainly take the highlighted areas in to consideration for areas of improvement. In respect... More 

Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed a week here. If you've looked on websites at an ariel photo of the hotel surrounded by trees and jungle its a very old photo and the hotel is surrounded by buildings and a main road behind it, although once inside the hotel grounds it is not really noticeable, but i do feel they are naughty using the old... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jane S
Roshan D, General Manager at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback following your stay at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon. We are indeed pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us whilst giving us your ideas for future & further improvements. Our rooms facing the ocean with balconies, food/beverage offerings, other facilities including the marine life in the nearby ocean makes... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spend Christmas here (9 nights) after travelling around Sri Lanka for a week. I chose the hotel as nice and good location (I thought) for diving and surfing and great swimming pool for my son The best: hotel is bordering a feeding reef/ beach for green giant turtles who come and you can touch and feed them sea grass-... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ioana P
Roshan D, General Manager at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon. We note that certain aspects of your stay had not been to your satisfaction & take note of same for improvements..The confusion would have been totally avoided if the reception was informed in advance of your change in the meal plan & we would... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,574 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1224)
Viewed
View from room (89)
Viewed
Family/play areas (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (183)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (297)
Viewed
Room/suite (111)
Viewed
Dining (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (442)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (337)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Beach (28)
Viewed
Corner Suite (87)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (80)
Viewed
Superior Room (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hikkaduwa
1.7 mi away
Lavanga Resort & Spa
Lavanga Resort & Spa
#12 of 24 in Hikkaduwa
4.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coral Sands Hotel
Coral Sands Hotel
#10 of 24 in Hikkaduwa
4.0 of 5 stars 453 reviews
3.5 mi away
Aditya
Aditya
#1 of 24 in Hikkaduwa
5.0 of 5 stars 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Asian Jewel Boutique Hotel
Asian Jewel Boutique Hotel
#2 of 24 in Hikkaduwa
5.0 of 5 stars 361 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sapphire Seas Beachfront Hotel
0.4 mi away
Main Reef Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay