We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Time Travelers Nest

90/5, Maradana Watte | Wewala, Hikkaduwa, Sri Lanka
Hotel amenities
Time Travelers Nest
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #81 of 108 Hikkaduwa B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013
treebenfoot Perth, Australia
Add Photo Write a Review

9 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    5
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (9)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Kimberley, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

The good: The place is super spacious, with three individual rooms sharing an apartment (living room, kitchen, laundry). The location is a bit back from the main road. The bad: Unfortunately, when I stayed there, things did not go well. I booked an A/C room, but the owner insisted I had not. Eventually, after looking at the booking, he agreed,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natasha M, Manager at Time Travelers Nest, responded to this review

Dear traveller, Thank you for the time taken to review, after reading your review i noticed that things had not gone well for u... we deeply appologize for the inconvenience caused. I am assuming that these have been due to miscommunications; we had no intention to dissapoint u on ur holiday; therefore the next time you visit we will ensure... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Each level of Time Travelers Nest is set up as an apartment, three separate rooms with ensuites join a shared living and kitchen area. The rooms are a reasonable size and have a balcony. They are clean and tidy and the bathrooms seem quite new and the water is warm. A nice breakfast is served daily (when you want it)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

We booked our stay here for New Year's Eve pretty last minute so we didn't know what to expect. The rooms are basic and clean but considering the low price, there is nothing to complain about. The best part of this place is the family that runs it. They will do anything they can to accommodate your needs and make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4

Travelers are raving about these Hikkaduwa hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hikkaduwa
0.4 mi away
Coral Sands Hotel
Coral Sands Hotel
#9 of 23 in Hikkaduwa
4.0 of 5 stars 377 reviews
0.9 mi away
Main Reef Hotel and Restaurant
1.0 mi away
Asian Jewel Boutique Hotel
Asian Jewel Boutique Hotel
#2 of 23 in Hikkaduwa
5.0 of 5 stars 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Flower Garden Hotel
Flower Garden Hotel
#10 of 24 in Unawatuna
4.5 of 5 stars 591 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa
Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa
#5 of 23 in Hikkaduwa
4.0 of 5 stars 833 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bansei by Hotel J
Bansei by Hotel J
#14 of 23 in Hikkaduwa
3.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay