We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Aurel

Josip Broz Tito Boulevard nn, Podgorica 81000, Montenegro
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Aurel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Aurel
Hotel Aurel
Hotel Aurel
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    15
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
22
12
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Broadview Heights, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Aurel hotel was the best hotel I stayed in years, clean excellent staff, Ivana, Mina, Boban were wonderful. There was nothing they couldn't provide for us. Definitely worth staying at again. The spa was great, clean and the staff was very accommodating even allowing a few extra minutes of use at closing after a long day. The staff had our... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Milena B, General Manager at Hotel Aurel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Alex, On behalf of our entire team, I thank you for the excellent review and affirmative tips. We are looking forward to your next visit! With kind regards, Milena More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

What a pleasant surprise! Very nice hotel! Great rooms and pleasant stuff. Not in a city center but its not so far either. Parking and SPA are definitely a plus!! I do recommend! I will for sure come back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Milena B, General Manager at Hotel Aurel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you very much for the excellent review! We really appreciate all your comments and especially the fact you will come back again. We are looking forward to that! With best regards, Milena More 

Oldbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Great room. Wi fi is only available through the tv and doesn't work. Pizza for breakfast is weird. Staff are helpful and friendly. Dreadful location. No transport to the airport on a Sunday. This should be stated on reviews.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milena B, General Manager at Hotel Aurel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are very sorry about your review. Even though the final grade was average, we appreciate some good points stated and thank you for that. Regarding the transfer, we were unable to organize it, not because it was Sunday, but because it was requested very late and we did not have time to arrange everything. If the WiFi... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Excellent location for business traveller. Polite staff and new facilities made our stay pleasant. Nice room, quality bed, excellent bathroom. Wi-fi coverage fair. Try "Crnogorska zakuska" in restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milena B, General Manager at Hotel Aurel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Thank you for pointing out the positive aspects of your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you here again. Kind regards, Milena More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Stayed at the Aurel for a conference in February. I wasn't expecting that much really, but was pleasantly surprised. Really comfortable, well fitted out and large rooms, friendly and helpful staff; difficult to fault. We were keen to explore Podgorica a little so we only ate dinner there once, but it was perfectly satisfactory. A colleague who had the kalamari... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milena B, General Manager at Hotel Aurel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for writing a review about your stay at our hotel. We are proud to have offered more than you expected. However, we are sorry about not getting the highest grade, but are sure we will improve the impressions next time you visit us. Thank you once again and best regards, Milena More 

Osijek, Croatia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

Really pleasant hotel with fair prices. Highlight of the hotel are nice newly equiped and clean rooms, very pleasant staff and nice small but just enough big spa with sometnih between jacuzzi and pool. My choice for stay in Podgorica! And even cheaper rooms by reception aren totaly quiet!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milena B, General Manager at Hotel Aurel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for the excellent review and for recommendations. We appreciate you taking time to review our hotel for second time. We are pleased to be your choice when staying in Podgorica. Looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Milena More 

Stotfold, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

I stayed here in January (Which is very rainy in Podgorica!). I paid €45 for the one night. I specifically asked for a quiet room; I got this without reminding them. The staff are helpful and speak very good English.The rooms look like they've been refurbished recently and are of a very high standard. The breakfast is buffet style, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Milena B, General Manager at Hotel Aurel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for five-star review and for all compliments given. Our guests' recognition is our greatest award. Thank you for the support. We will definitely do our best to continue this way. Kind regards, More 

Ballerup, Denmark
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

I stayed at Aurel for 4 nights in late December for my first visit to Montenegro. The hotel is, as others have mentioned, located a bit of the centre of Podgorica. It took me approximately 15 minutes to walk, and around 1€ in taxi. If the weather is good I recommend to walk, since it's a rather nice walk and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Milena B, General Manager at Hotel Aurel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking time to write a detailed review about your stay at our hotel. We are sure our future guests will find it very helpful, as we do. We appreciate all your comments! Specially, we apologize for Spa facilities not being disposable during your stay. It was a few-days-work we had to finish. Anyhow, we thank... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

Nice hotel in Podgorica with really nice staff. We had a perfect experience in this hotel. Another good point is the free transfer to the airport. Generally speaking, this hotel is the best one of all the hotels I have stayed in Europe.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Milena B, General Manager at Hotel Aurel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you your feedback. Your comments, in superlative, mean a lot to us and, hopefully, will be of a great importance for our future guests. Looking forward to your future visit! Kind regards, MIlena More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
21 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Only stayed one night so that we could get a cheap flight to Istanbul. Was surprised at location but the hotel was very modern and a pleasant stay. Room was large and comfortable, dining was all we needed and service was friendly. Town was full of extremes, modern v wrecks etc but enjoyed our stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milena B, General Manager at Hotel Aurel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking time to write a review. We appreciate your opinion. Hope you will choose our hotel again if you visit Podgorica. Kind regards, Milena More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question