We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Budva hotels

Avala Resort & Villas

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Mediteranska 2, Budva 85310, Montenegro
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Avala Resort & Villas to your Saves list
Avala Resort & Villas
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
64%
Ranked #6 of 18 hotels in Budva
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
mousey10 Isle of Man, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (247)
  • Photos (153)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (26)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

247 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    88
    36
    35
    20
See reviews for
38
105
13
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Hotel Avala is situated directly opposite the entrance to the Old Town of Budva. It has both main hotel rooms and villas. We stayed in a sea view hotel room which was very comfortable and spacious. The room had a good size balcony, separate shower room and separate bathroom which was very clean and modern. There is a minibar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

On arrival the reception is in chaos...disgruntled customers and rude and unhelpful staff.Our room for 3 had no towels or bedding for the third person,the mini bar was completely empty ,there were 3 hangers in the wardrobe ,no glasses to drink water from ,no safe and one chair on a ''balcony '' ..the outlook of which was a brick wall..The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AvalaResort, Front Office Manager at Avala Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Mary J, Thank you for placing your review! We are very sorry because of your apparent dissatisfaction with your stay . Although each review is colored by the personal taste and subjective feeling of reviewer you put few serious objections that will be carefully checked by our side. In general, full season and large occupancy are not and never... More

Oslo, Norway
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Avala is in a beautiful location! Poolarea with a stunning oceanview. Unfortunately, the service is terrible. The staff was rude and unprofessional, and we didn't felt appreciatet as guests at all. Miserable and rude receptionists and waiters. It was perfect with a private beach, but the beacharea was not cleaned and looked after in the best way. No free wi-fi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Avala is in an excellent location, a stones throw from the old town gates and beaches. The Hotel with some proper maintenance could be fantastic. We had a fantastic time in Budva and loved Montenegro however given we were spoken to so rudely by the reception staff on our arrival and departure we have been left with a poor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AvalaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Avala Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you very much for your comments, Your objections will be seriously analyzed by our side. We always use to say that the guest's critical comments enable us to introspect our service from the guest's side and to observe the points that could be improved and better. We hope that, however, your stay was pleasant, and hope to... More

Brussels
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
92 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The first impression if you arrive like us from the car park is gloomy: hideous road, entry on the side of an odd building, long black and gloomy corridor and arrival at a dark front desk, with a stressed rather unpleasant staff. Fortunately, all the rest is great: - the rooms (we have tested a villa and a superior room)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hi, we stayed at avala resort during august 2014 This hotel is the best in town In terms of location as it is in the middle of the old town with a very nice pool overseeing the beach and old town, simply amazing views.... To our surprise, and without being informed by our local agency Nakhal who booked the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Surrey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just returned after a weeks stay in the hotel part of the resort. Apart from the hotel being extremely dark we didn't really have any problems. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and everyone we spoke to spoke very good English. We stayed in room 210 which was at the side of the main entrance. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

good : excellent hotel location for Budva bars and restaurants. Large room and balcony Bad : Hotel was dark and layout confusing with lots of empty space , not minimalist, just looked unfinished. Service was poor despite there being lots of staff. Staff were unfriendly Ac not working in the room, No free wifi in the rooms which was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

To be fair, the hotel has great location. Although, here r my complaints: Staff knowledge of English language is poor. Staff didnt give a proper instructions about facilities in hotel Escalators taking us to our villa were half time broken, and they r one way system, so we have to wait for others to move down. Breakfast is not tempting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AvalaResort, Front Office Manager at Avala Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Jalal, Thank you very much for your objections. All the subjects you mentioned will be accurately analyzed from our side for the purpose of possible improvement. With the best regards Dusan Becir, fom More

Beirut
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is very dark. Room service not so clean. We booked villa. We needed 10 min or 15 min to reach our villa. 4 escalators to reach there. Ac in room wasnt working well. To get internet u need to pay for it!!! Breakfast not tasty. Its only advantage is its location; central and close to everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Avala Resort & Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Avala Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avala Resort & Villas

Address: Mediteranska 2, Budva 85310, Montenegro
Location: Montenegro > Budva Municipality > Budva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Avala Resort & Villas 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Avala Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avala Resort And Villas
Avala Resort & Villas Hotel Budva
Avala Resort Budva

153 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (150)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Budva with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#3 Luxury Hotel in Budva
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
274

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Avala Resort & Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer