We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Central

Republicii Boulevard, Ploiesti 100008, Romania
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Central
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Central
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    18
    13
    10
    4
See reviews for
5
3
9
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Slobozia, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

For years I have to travel on business all over the country. In the last 6 months I had to stay few days every week in Ploiesti, so I tried different places for accommodation. I can say that Hotel Central is the best experience for Ploiesti. Here you can find comfort and professionalism. You are welcomed with a warm atmosphere... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frankfurt
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel might be suitable fir cheap group travels but individual travellers who want to keep good memories of Romania should go somewhere else. Booking.com sells the hotel as a 4-Star-Hotel with a spa with pool, sauna, etc. where the use of the soa is included in the hotel rate. We were wondering why the management did not supply pictures... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

I had a business trip in the town and we met at the hotel so the it's capable to hold meetings and the fact that is in the center was easier for all the people to reach. Is seems the hotel has a long history in the town and that you can see also from architecture of the hotel. good... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelCentralPloiesti, Marketing Manager at Hotel Central, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for you nice review. We appreciate that you saw some of our advantages, such as: Hotel Central is placed in the center of the city and is also recommended for business meetings, it has a long history and a special architecture. It is important for us to know that you enjoyed the food and you also... More 

Paulesti, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

are professionals! everything is clean and the staff is very friendly and responsive. I rejoiced greatly that I found and parking. food served was very fresh and tasty . I will return to you at the hotel Central

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelCentralPloiesti, Marketing Manager at Hotel Central, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review about us. We are very pleased to read your words of appreciation. We are waiting for you back at Hotel Central soon! Best regards, Raluca Ghica, Marketing Manager More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

I loved this hotel. Everyone was so nice, especially at reception. The rooms were clean, Bedroom with nice bed, clean and nice bathroom. I cant say a bad word about this hotel. I really recommend going there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelCentralPloiesti, Marketing Manager at Hotel Central, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your beautiful words of appreciation. We are very glad to know that you loved our hotel, personnel, services and you recommend us to others. Best regards, Raluca Ghica, Marketing Manager More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

I had a business trip to Ploiesti, Romania and the company that I'm working for got me a room here. The placement of this hotel is really good, as it is situated in the city centre, and you basically have everything you need right next to you. The people from the reception and the staff overall were always friendly when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelCentralPloiesti, Marketing Manager at Hotel Central, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are thanking you a lot for your review. We are glad that you appreciated our placement, staff and services and for the fact that you recommend Hotel Central, because of its qualities. Best regards, Raluca Ghica, Marketing Manager More 

Odessa, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015 via mobile

We were put up in the hotel by our company. Once the front desk figured out that we were going to expense the room, they said that we could pay cash, at a 10% discount, and they would print the bill for the full rate. I have never seen a hotel want cash so bad! We also requested a larger... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelCentralPloiesti, Marketing Manager at Hotel Central, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very sorry for the fact that you did not enjoy your stay at Hotel Central. It is possible that this situation has been caused also because of the damage made in the room by your pets. As we mentioned in a previous answer, regarding the payment, for a correct understanding, we would like to make the... More 

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

The hotel is awful. Bad staff, bad bedroom, bad bed, bad bathroom. The receptionist (Anca), during check in, offered me the best room in the hotel AND with 10% discount, a bit off from what i've experienced else where. The catch was I had to pay full in cash in advance! Reeeally? Wonder what she would do with the cash.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelCentralPloiesti, Hotel Manager at Hotel Central, responded to this review

Dear guest, We assure you that we are very interested that all our guests feel very well in Hotel Central. This is the purpose of our work. We express our regrets you didn’t like Central Hotel, and as we understand from your title review, you didn’t like Ploiesti either. We carefully took into consideration your observations. Everything is bad, you... More 

Turin, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Beautifully appointed room with huge comfortable bed . The staff on the reception are so friendly Is a quiet hotel even though it is right downtown Also enjoyed the food mixture of local and international. I'll come back in this hotel for summer vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelCentralPloiesti, Marketing Manager at Hotel Central, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much that you have shared with us your beautiful thoughts about us and our services. We are waiting for you back at Hotel Central Ploiesti in your next trip! Best regards, Raluca Ghica, Marketing Manager More 

Ploiesti, Romania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

I use it every once in a while for friends coming to visit. Take this one, it's right in the city center, during the winter is even better, as you can enjoy the Christmas lights from a really special location. Rooms are big enough, clean, heard no complaints, will use it in the future too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelCentralPloiesti, Marketing Manager at Hotel Central, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your appreciation and for the fact that you recommended Hotel Central and our services. This is the confirmation that we offer high quality services to our guests. We hope to see you soon again. Best regards, Raluca Ghica, Marketing Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question