We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Avalon Rooms

Str. Primariei nr.35/b, Oradea 410209, Romania
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Avalon Rooms
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Avalon Rooms
Avalon Rooms
Avalon Rooms
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    6
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
8
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (25)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

took a single room for a l little more than a week; I had read all the previous reviews and I knew what to expect... and I was not disappointed : clean, cozy, convenient location, quiet ( except for the occasional heavy rumble from the tram in early AM ), comfortable bed. Owner very helpful as a concierge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

We booked the rooms based on the reviews we found here(rooms 3&4). Needless to say, we were not disappointed. The owner was very nice, and the rooms were clean. the rooms are a bit small, but we didn't care since we only used them for sleep. Very close to downtown area--a 5 minute walk, close to the trolley or bus... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brasov, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We rented 2 rooms: one with double bed and one with two single beds. The hotel was clean but there was a terrible smell in the double room, the beds were not very confortable and the noise of the tram all night was very annoying. We didn't meet the owner but he sounded ok, he left the keys to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pop D, Owner at Avalon Rooms, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for staying at AVALON Rooms, but also for taking time to review your stay. Because you had a remark regarding the price, we checked your booking and rates for any inconsistency, there is none: you paid the exact agreed amount of 22Euro for the double room. If this rate seemed too high, probably you could find... More

Oradea, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Our booking via a third partie website didn't came through and we found the place closed for the day. This was solved with a quick call, after which we gained access to the our room. Quick solution for this problem and besides that a very well furnished, cosy place to stay. Also very helpfull with booking taxi's and providing other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pop D, Owner at Avalon Rooms, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for sharing your positive impressions. As we previousely mentioned in other responses, but also in our presentations over the web, we do have a limited hours reception (05:00-21:30, and 08:00-12:00 in religious holydays), still, check-in is possible (on guaranteed bookings) at any hour with a prior notice from the guest. Regarding other services, like, transfer to... More

Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Think of Avalon as the best choice if you want to be close to the heart of the city. The rooms are rather small but nicely decorated and clean. The parking is in front of the building . We arrived in the evening around 20.00 and even though the owner was not there a very nice lady from the bar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cristur, Romania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Although we stayed just one night, arrived after check-in was closed and left before check-out closed, the staff was extremely helpful and found a really nice, tastefully decorated room. Quiet, good location, awesome experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Augsburg, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

It's placed right in the city center, very conveniently if you plan to visit the city. Beautifully decorated room, quiet, especially because of the hotel's calm atmosphere. No permanent reception, runned by owner, a very nice person, present there every morning and some evenings. Perfect clean rooom/bathroom, white immaculate linnen. Room rather small but with great design and space cleverly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Very convenient location close to the city centre. Immaculately clean, comfortable and very nicely decorated room. Dacian who runs the place is a most welcoming, knowledgeable and friendly host with perfect English. Having e-mailed me train information prior to my visit, he then came to pick me up from the train station at night and was patiently waiting for me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Timisoara
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

(PROs) Great location, near the city center, very easy to reach. The room had lcd tv, air-conditioning and free Wi-Fi, amazing mattresses (we slept so well). Although the room was quite small, it was very light, clean and cozy. The furnishing and decor are lovely :). The room faced the interior yard, so it was quiet enough, although the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pop D, Owner at Avalon Rooms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and liked the room. You took advantage of our very good placement, still, this position comes with certain disadvantages. Being close to a main street at 500m from center (Piata Unirii-Primarie), draws in a certain level of sound discomfort. Even if the... More

Stadt Sonneberg, Thüringen, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We booked a double room at Avalon at the end of February for our stay at the end of May and the Avalon Staff just forgot our reservation. At first they even denied receiving it which I find very offending for a guest interested in a stay. After driving for hours to get to Oradea we found the Hotel doors... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pop D, Owner at Avalon Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Tourist, We are very sorry, we couldn’t accommodate you, without a valid booking. In February, upon a request of yours, we confirmed the availability and the rates for a room, but denied your booking because of your request for inner private parking and breakfast from 07:00 am (services, which unfortunately we can not provide), a negation which we communicated... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Avalon Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avalon Rooms

Address: Str. Primariei nr.35/b, Oradea 410209, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Northwest Romania > Bihor County > Oradea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Avalon Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay