We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 Oradea hotels

Continental Forum Oradea

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Aleea Strandului nr. 1, Oradea 410051, Romania
Hotel amenities
Continental Forum Oradea
Best prices from these 10 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Continental Forum Oradea to your Saves list
54%
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Oradea
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
iovitu Bucharest, Romania
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    21
    21
    9
    2
See reviews for
8
10
8
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (71)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

An exquisit location that offers both quiet sleep, spa and 5 minutes walk to downtown Oradea. Sufficient large parking space, very friendly and helpful staff. Same very good quality breakfast, just like sister hotel in Arad. Good choice of rooms depending on your budget. All in all the perfect place to choose while in Oradea.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was spacious with a comfortable bed. Very nice view of the town (if you get a room on the river side). Decent wifi. It has an excelent location, 10 minutes leisure walking distance to the town's center. Breakfast was just OK, not quite for a 4* hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yanbu al-Bahar, Al Madinah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In terms of rooms the hotel cannot be classified more than 3 stars. Even so, due to the excellent location and rates I definitely recommend it for those who want to visit Oradea without paying too much.The hotel has also a swimming pool with thermal water, where entry is free for hotel guests. Who wants more luxury, Double Tree by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Advantage: good surrounding, really in the downtown so easy to reach everything. Easy to park next to the hotel. WiFi working properly. The breakfast was ok. And the price is pretty cheap. Disadvantages: Not fully renovated hotel with an old atmosphere. I was not satisfied with the bathroom.

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Catharines, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Short walk to the downtown. This hotel is a bit out dated, other wise its clean. The telephone in our room didn't work, kept on telling the receptionist they kept on telling me to press no8. A mature receptionist investigated the problem after complaining a few time. Behaviour of some staff reminds me of the communist era, unfriendly, no smile,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sibiu
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Situated on the riverside, 5 minutes walk from downtown, the location is very good. The quality / price is very good. Unfortunately, parking is paid even if the policy of the hotel stipulates That THEY assume no Responsibility for the stolen objects or any kind of damage ... The room had a wonderful view. air conditioning work properly, as the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ContinentalHotelsRO, Front Office Manager at Continental Forum Oradea, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. At Continental Forum Oradea we always listen to our guest’s honest opinion, be it negative or positive. We celebrate the positive and we do our best to act upon the negative. We are apologizing because our hotel standards and services are not fulfilling your expectation.... More

Southeast Romania, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

A week ago I stayed for the first in this hotel for one night (9th -10th August). Considering the way we felt here, I guess it will be the last. A young lady welcomed us at the reception desk but as she seemed pretty busy she didn’t have a very smiling face. Nothing to worry about…yet, we are humans and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ContinentalHotelsRO, Front Office Manager at Continental Forum Oradea, responded to this review

Dear Nicoleta, Thank you very much for your time to leave a comment to the TripAdvisor travellers about your recent stay in our hotel. I am sorry that your stay at our hotel was not a truly pleasant one; we are doing our best to redress everything that might have seemed not good. The management of the hotel is discussing... More

New Jersey, USA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
40 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I had a very good experience at the Continental Forum. I was greeted at check-in by a very courteous and professional woman who gave me a room on the river side of the hotel. I found the air conditioning to be very efficient, the wifi to be excellent, and the shower good in terms of water pressure and hot water.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ContinentalHotelsRO, Front Office Manager at Continental Forum Oradea, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your great words about your last stay in Continental Forum Oradea. We are always pleased to read about amazing experiences and that you could have a try of our professional service and caring team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Oradea in the not too distant future. Best... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I used this hotel’s services mostly for the pool. The water is geo-thermal, which makes it very pleasant for swimming, especially in the winter, and also very good for your health. The pool services are reasonably priced, with sitting options varying from lounge chairs to tables with chairs. The staff is also nice and the food offer is quite rich,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ContinentalHotelsRO, Front Office Manager at Continental Forum Oradea, responded to this review

Dear Ms.Raluca D, Thank you, on behalf of all our Continental Forum Oradea team,for your kind appreciation about our thermalwater swimmingpool services, as well as for the special event spent in our hotel. We are waiting for you any time, with the greatest pleasure, and we may assure you'll have the best services. Best regards, Roxana Galea, General Manager More

Kongens Lyngby, Denmark
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights. The rooms are fine especially the ones with view to the river We had two rooms and one of the Tv's did not Work, but that means nothing to us. We did miss a wardrobe to put away stuff and a garbage bin. There is a an outdoor pool, and we used that a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ContinentalHotelsRO, Front Office Manager at Continental Forum Oradea, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jens S, We are pleased to know your opinion regarding your stay in our hotel. I have disscussed with our management your suggestions upon the wardrobe and garbage bin to be put in the room. We will take appropriate measures regarding the variety and the quality of the breakfast and we will make all the possible to offer... More

Do you own or manage Continental Forum Oradea?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Continental Forum Oradea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Continental Forum Oradea

Address: Aleea Strandului nr. 1, Oradea 410051, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Northwest Romania > Bihor County > Oradea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Continental Forum Oradea 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, HostelWorld, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Continental Forum Oradea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Continental Forum Oradea

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Oradea Fortress
Oradea Fortress
Military Bases/ Facilities
Lord's Pub
Lord's Pub
Bar/ Clubs