We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 Oradea hotels

Continental Forum Oradea

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Aleea Strandului nr. 1, Oradea 410051, Romania
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Continental Forum Oradea to your Saves list
Continental Forum Oradea
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
59%
Ranked #9 of 25 hotels in Oradea
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Camelia D Sibiu
  • Overview
  • Reviews (64)
  • Photos (51)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    21
    15
    9
    2
See reviews for
6
7
8
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sibiu
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Situated on the riverside, 5 minutes walk from downtown, the location is very good. The quality / price is very good. Unfortunately, parking is paid even if the policy of the hotel stipulates That THEY assume no Responsibility for the stolen objects or any kind of damage ... The room had a wonderful view. air conditioning work properly, as the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ContinentalHotelsRO, Front Office Manager at Continental Forum Oradea, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. At Continental Forum Oradea we always listen to our guest’s honest opinion, be it negative or positive. We celebrate the positive and we do our best to act upon the negative. We are apologizing because our hotel standards and services are not fulfilling your expectation.... More

Southeast Romania, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A week ago I stayed for the first in this hotel for one night (9th -10th August). Considering the way we felt here, I guess it will be the last. A young lady welcomed us at the reception desk but as she seemed pretty busy she didn’t have a very smiling face. Nothing to worry about…yet, we are humans and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ContinentalHotelsRO, Front Office Manager at Continental Forum Oradea, responded to this review

Dear Nicoleta, Thank you very much for your time to leave a comment to the TripAdvisor travellers about your recent stay in our hotel. I am sorry that your stay at our hotel was not a truly pleasant one; we are doing our best to redress everything that might have seemed not good. The management of the hotel is discussing... More

New Jersey, USA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a very good experience at the Continental Forum. I was greeted at check-in by a very courteous and professional woman who gave me a room on the river side of the hotel. I found the air conditioning to be very efficient, the wifi to be excellent, and the shower good in terms of water pressure and hot water.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ContinentalHotelsRO, Front Office Manager at Continental Forum Oradea, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your great words about your last stay in Continental Forum Oradea. We are always pleased to read about amazing experiences and that you could have a try of our professional service and caring team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Oradea in the not too distant future. Best... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I used this hotel’s services mostly for the pool. The water is geo-thermal, which makes it very pleasant for swimming, especially in the winter, and also very good for your health. The pool services are reasonably priced, with sitting options varying from lounge chairs to tables with chairs. The staff is also nice and the food offer is quite rich,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ContinentalHotelsRO, Front Office Manager at Continental Forum Oradea, responded to this review

Dear Ms.Raluca D, Thank you, on behalf of all our Continental Forum Oradea team,for your kind appreciation about our thermalwater swimmingpool services, as well as for the special event spent in our hotel. We are waiting for you any time, with the greatest pleasure, and we may assure you'll have the best services. Best regards, Roxana Galea, General Manager More

Kongens Lyngby, Denmark
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 4 nights. The rooms are fine especially the ones with view to the river We had two rooms and one of the Tv's did not Work, but that means nothing to us. We did miss a wardrobe to put away stuff and a garbage bin. There is a an outdoor pool, and we used that a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ContinentalHotelsRO, Front Office Manager at Continental Forum Oradea, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jens S, We are pleased to know your opinion regarding your stay in our hotel. I have disscussed with our management your suggestions upon the wardrobe and garbage bin to be put in the room. We will take appropriate measures regarding the variety and the quality of the breakfast and we will make all the possible to offer... More

Brasov, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel, with clean rooms. I'm from Brasov and i love Oradea. I sleep at Continental every time i pass here.There is a swimming pool, a night bar. The personal is ok, juicy:). I give a good mark to this hotel and i reccomand it to you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ContinentalHotelsRO, Front Office Manager at Continental Forum Oradea, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kovacs, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope that we can welcome you in our hotel soon! Best regards, Roxana Galea, Front Office Manager More

Mures County, Romania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is easy to Find because it sets almost in the downtown area. Rooms are good,comfortable beds,nice view from the balcony/window. It's clean and nicely arranged. Very nice staff everywhere, front desk, bar, restaurant. As a suggestion I think they could do better on Internet connection and food wise. Overall I could definitely recommend this hotel as a good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ContinentalHotelsRO, Front Office Manager at Continental Forum Oradea, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Paul B, Thank you for your kind appreciation regarding our hotel and staff, it is encouraging to see that our efforts have a good result. I informed our IT department about the Internet connection difficulties you noticed and the F&B dept. about the food question. Your opinions are very important to us and, in order to deliver services... More

Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
63 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I did stay last time in November and I must say that the service was terrible. After a long drive from Bucharest I just wanted a drink at the Hotel Bar, I did wait 15 min, nobody showed up. I ask at the reception to get someone to provide me with a drink. Only after another 25 min a waitress... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ContinentalHotelsRO, General Manager at Continental Forum Oradea, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I am sorry your visit in November was affected by the communicated inconvenience. I have discussed it with the staff on duty at the Hotel Bar at the time in question and I believe it occurred on a day when the hotel staff was occupied at a maximum capacity due to an unexpected event. You didn’t communicate to... More

Oradea, Romania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

true, the location of the hotel is great, yet the hotel itself is in an old block. the rooms are small in some parts the wall paper is stained and torn. the bathroom is also small - feels like in a train. the service is good, attentive people and also the prices are ok for the location and service. Yet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ContinentalHotelsRO, General Manager at Continental Forum Oradea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry that your stay at our hotel was not a truly pleasant one; we are doing our best to redress everything that might have seemed old. The management of the hotel is discussing with the staff in order to identify the aspects that didn't satisfy you. However, we hope that you will return at our hotel... More

Tavira, Portugal
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Good Hotel The location is a very easy to get to location. 7 minutes walking to the pedestrian area. The hotel is on the river on a corner of two main streets. Service could be better, great prices, great location, great amenities, and the staff was ok accommodating. The rooms clean and comfortable. Restaurant serving good quality food in decent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ContinentalHotelsRO, General Manager at Continental Forum Oradea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share amazing words of appreciation about your last stay at Continental Forum Oradea. We are always very happy to read about excellent stays and that you had a try of all our amenities and caring service. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Continental Forum Oradea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Continental Forum Oradea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Continental Forum Oradea

Address: Aleea Strandului nr. 1, Oradea 410051, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Northwest Romania > Bihor County > Oradea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Continental Forum Oradea 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HostelWorld, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Continental Forum Oradea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Oradea with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the shore of Crisu Repede river, very close to the old city centre, this hotel has a privileged position whether you travel for relaxation or business. The public transportation network is also within walking distance.Relax in the stylish hotel bar, pamper yourself to the excellent spa facilities with a outdoor swimming pool, sample a range of delicious dishes in the attractive restaurant, dance the night away in the night club or simply you can retire to the terrace. Embrace the surroundings, and utilize lots of facilities in your tastefully decorated bright room. You are welcome to enjoy the comfort and warm ambience of this elegant hotel! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
168

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Continental Forum Oradea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer