We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 Oradea hotels

Continental Forum Oradea

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Aleea Strandului nr. 1, Oradea 410051, Romania
Hotel amenities
Continental Forum Oradea
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Continental Forum Oradea to your Saves list
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Oradea
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Rainer S Warsaw, Poland
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    24
    22
    9
    2
See reviews for
9
10
9
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
69 hotel reviews
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After some time I booked there again for me and a business friend. We both enjoyed the stay. I have to say that the service has been much better now. Also the restaurant has now a good cook again. The staff has been very friendly too. I recommend this hotel because it is one of the best in Oradea.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

It happened that you get less than you paid or sth else at a discutable quality. I was two times in this hotel (2010 and 2011) and I tell what I have experienced. Food was not always served according to price I've paid.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ContinentalHotelsRO, General Manager at Continental Forum Oradea, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your visit to the Continental Forum Oradea. I am, however, very concerned to read that your experience did not live up to your expectations and that you left feeling disappointed. I will share your feedback with the team to make sure it does not happen again. I sincerely... More 

Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

An exquisit location that offers both quiet sleep, spa and 5 minutes walk to downtown Oradea. Sufficient large parking space, very friendly and helpful staff. Same very good quality breakfast, just like sister hotel in Arad. Good choice of rooms depending on your budget. All in all the perfect place to choose while in Oradea.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ContinentalHotelsRO, General Manager at Continental Forum Oradea, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again very soon! Kind regards, Andrei Pop, General Manager More 

Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

The room was spacious with a comfortable bed. Very nice view of the town (if you get a room on the river side). Decent wifi. It has an excelent location, 10 minutes leisure walking distance to the town's center. Breakfast was just OK, not quite for a 4* hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ContinentalHotelsRO, General Manager at Continental Forum Oradea, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and of course for your extremetely kind review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Kind regards, Roxana Galea, FOM More 

Yanbu al-Bahar, Al Madinah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

In terms of rooms the hotel cannot be classified more than 3 stars. Even so, due to the excellent location and rates I definitely recommend it for those who want to visit Oradea without paying too much.The hotel has also a swimming pool with thermal water, where entry is free for hotel guests. Who wants more luxury, Double Tree by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ContinentalHotelsRO, Front Office Manager at Continental Forum Oradea, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are plased to know that you enjoyed the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Best regards, Roxana Galea, FOM More 

Budapest, Hungary
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Advantage: good surrounding, really in the downtown so easy to reach everything. Easy to park next to the hotel. WiFi working properly. The breakfast was ok. And the price is pretty cheap. Disadvantages: Not fully renovated hotel with an old atmosphere. I was not satisfied with the bathroom.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ContinentalHotelsRO, Front Office Manager at Continental Forum Oradea, responded to this review

It is my pleasure to read your kind review of your visit to Continental Forum Oradea. I am glad to see that you appreciated the excellent location, wifi and parking. I very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Roxana Galea, FOM More 

St. Catharines, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Short walk to the downtown. This hotel is a bit out dated, other wise its clean. The telephone in our room didn't work, kept on telling the receptionist they kept on telling me to press no8. A mature receptionist investigated the problem after complaining a few time. Behaviour of some staff reminds me of the communist era, unfriendly, no smile,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ContinentalHotelsRO, Front Office Manager at Continental Forum Oradea, responded to this review

On behalf of Continental Forum Oradea I want to thank you for your comments and suggestions. This information is useful for us because it allows us to continue improving to achieve excellence in serving our customers. We deeply regret that your stay with us has not lived up to your expectations and look forward to serving you on future occasions.... More 

Sibiu
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Situated on the riverside, 5 minutes walk from downtown, the location is very good. The quality / price is very good. Unfortunately, parking is paid even if the policy of the hotel stipulates That THEY assume no Responsibility for the stolen objects or any kind of damage ... The room had a wonderful view. air conditioning work properly, as the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ContinentalHotelsRO, Front Office Manager at Continental Forum Oradea, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. At Continental Forum Oradea we always listen to our guest’s honest opinion, be it negative or positive. We celebrate the positive and we do our best to act upon the negative. We are apologizing because our hotel standards and services are not fulfilling your expectation.... More 

Southeast Romania, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

A week ago I stayed for the first in this hotel for one night (9th -10th August). Considering the way we felt here, I guess it will be the last. A young lady welcomed us at the reception desk but as she seemed pretty busy she didn’t have a very smiling face. Nothing to worry about…yet, we are humans and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ContinentalHotelsRO, Front Office Manager at Continental Forum Oradea, responded to this review

Dear Nicoleta, Thank you very much for your time to leave a comment to the TripAdvisor travellers about your recent stay in our hotel. I am sorry that your stay at our hotel was not a truly pleasant one; we are doing our best to redress everything that might have seemed not good. The management of the hotel is discussing... More 

New Jersey, USA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I had a very good experience at the Continental Forum. I was greeted at check-in by a very courteous and professional woman who gave me a room on the river side of the hotel. I found the air conditioning to be very efficient, the wifi to be excellent, and the shower good in terms of water pressure and hot water.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ContinentalHotelsRO, Front Office Manager at Continental Forum Oradea, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your great words about your last stay in Continental Forum Oradea. We are always pleased to read about amazing experiences and that you could have a try of our professional service and caring team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Oradea in the not too distant future. Best... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Continental Forum Oradea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Continental Forum Oradea

Address: Aleea Strandului nr. 1, Oradea 410051, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Northwest Romania > Bihor County > Oradea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Continental Forum Oradea 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Continental Forum Oradea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay