We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 Oradea hotels

Continental Forum Oradea

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Aleea Strandului nr. 1, Oradea 410051, Romania
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Continental Forum Oradea to your Saves list
Continental Forum Oradea
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
57%
Ranked #10 of 25 hotels in Oradea
A recent review
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    16
    13
    8
    2
See reviews for
4
4
6
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
48 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I did stay last time in November and I must say that the service was terrible. After a long drive from Bucharest I just wanted a drink at the Hotel Bar, I did wait 15 min, nobody showed up. I ask at the reception to get someone to provide me with a drink. Only after another 25 min a waitress... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ContinentalHotelsRO, General Manager at Continental Forum Oradea, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I am sorry your visit in November was affected by the communicated inconvenience. I have discussed it with the staff on duty at the Hotel Bar at the time in question and I believe it occurred on a day when the hotel staff was occupied at a maximum capacity due to an unexpected event. You didn’t communicate to... More

Oradea, Romania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

true, the location of the hotel is great, yet the hotel itself is in an old block. the rooms are small in some parts the wall paper is stained and torn. the bathroom is also small - feels like in a train. the service is good, attentive people and also the prices are ok for the location and service. Yet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ContinentalHotelsRO, General Manager at Continental Forum Oradea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry that your stay at our hotel was not a truly pleasant one; we are doing our best to redress everything that might have seemed old. The management of the hotel is discussing with the staff in order to identify the aspects that didn't satisfy you. However, we hope that you will return at our hotel... More

Tavira, Portugal
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Good Hotel The location is a very easy to get to location. 7 minutes walking to the pedestrian area. The hotel is on the river on a corner of two main streets. Service could be better, great prices, great location, great amenities, and the staff was ok accommodating. The rooms clean and comfortable. Restaurant serving good quality food in decent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ContinentalHotelsRO, General Manager at Continental Forum Oradea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share amazing words of appreciation about your last stay at Continental Forum Oradea. We are always very happy to read about excellent stays and that you had a try of all our amenities and caring service. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind... More

Bucharest, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

The location is a very easy to get to location. The hotel is on the river on a corner of two main streets. Great service, great prices, great location, great amenities, and the staff was splendidly accommodating. The rooms clean and comfortable. Restaurant serving good quality food in decent quantity. Check in / check out fast and efficient. Good wi-fi,piano... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ContinentalHotelsRO, General Manager at Continental Forum Oradea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for making the time to share your impression of your stay at Continental Forum Oradea. We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay here at our property and that you enjoyed our services. We are glad to hear your positive review of our staff, who takes great pride in managing to meet our... More

Sibiu, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

I enjoyed my stay in the hotel - big room, helpful staff, good location, good services. I will use again in the future this hotel and I would recommend it. I believe is the best solution for who want to stay in Oradea for a business trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ContinentalHotelsRO, General Manager at Continental Forum Oradea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Continental Forum Oradea Hotel and for expressing your kindly views regarding our hotel here. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and is always a boost for our team to receive such a favorable feedback. Please know that our target is our guests comfort and we are happy to hear that... More

Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
48 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I have been at this Hotel several times. My last stay was on August, 11, 2013. I did forgot my laptop in the room. During check out at 06:00 in the morning the room service did check the room and informed the desk that I forgot my laptop. This is being very honest. Never happen to me in the past.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in August, a week. The services were very good, friendly and well trained staff, clean rooms and great views of river, good food, parking. Affordable as services. They have a pool with thermal water, which is very important for us. A well positioned hotel, central, very close to all the sights. Surely next time we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pisa, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Last time I was here was in august. The location is very good, downtown, near the river. My room was ok, everything was nice and clean. I had a beautiful view, to the river. The breakfast was very varied and I was satisfied. Also, the staff was very polite and helpful. It's not the first time when I choose this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I am very glad that i choose this hotel because the rooms are very clean, the food is good. I had acces to the swimming pool, sauna, masaj. The price is ok in comparation with another hotels, and the stuff was ok.I m from Bucharest and i travel alot in Oradea and always i choose Hotel Continental.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

The location is very good, but the hotel is old. The walls are dirty and old, the atmosphere is like 15-20 years ago. My room was not clean, the towels where dirty and the bedspread was on the ground. I was wandering how can they waiting the guests like that. The receptionist solve the problem very slowly (she was totaly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ContinentalHotelsRO, General Manager at Continental Forum Oradea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Most of all, I regret that you had a bad experience in our hotel, and I apologize on behalf of our entire team. This incident is not the rating of the hotel;in this regard we discussed very thoroughly with the responsible departments,even if we are pointed to a year after its occurrence. We make every effort in order... More

Travelers are raving about these Oradea hotels

Been to Continental Forum Oradea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Continental Forum Oradea

Address: Aleea Strandului nr. 1, Oradea 410051, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Northwest Romania > Bihor County > Oradea
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 hotels in Oradea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Continental Forum Oradea 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the shore of Crisu Repede river, very close to the old city centre, this hotel has a privileged position whether you travel for relaxation or business. The public transportation network is also within walking distance.Relax in the stylish hotel bar, pamper yourself to the excellent spa facilities with a outdoor swimming pool, sample a range of delicious dishes in the attractive restaurant, dance the night away in the night club or simply you can retire to the terrace. Embrace the surroundings, and utilize lots of facilities in your tastefully decorated bright room. You are welcome to enjoy the comfort and warm ambience of this elegant hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Continental Forum Oradea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Continental Forum Oradea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.