We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info
All 73 Lagos hotels

Oakwood Park Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Lekki Expressway | Chevron Drive, Lagos, Nigeria
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Oakwood Park Hotel to your Saves list
Oakwood Park Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
66%
Ranked #26 of 73 Hotels in Lagos
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014
Henno B Lagos
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    7
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
1
1
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lagos
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

For some business I had to stay 4 days in this hotel, the staff is friendly, and the rooms are ok, not that special, but it is cleaned good. The food (buffet ) is with a lot of food to choose from( Sunday with live music ) good food. The gym is not completely up to date, the equipment can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Having utilized the Protea brand severally including the one in Benin city, I booked this hotel in a hurry and I was disappointed. The restaurant and customer service was good. However, accommodation was horrible. My room had a horrid damp smell and the bathroom had weird stains between the tiles. The bed and sheets were also far from being comforting.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
North west
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Unfortunately I didn't gte to stay in the hotel although I was there for a 2-day conference, also using the restaurant & small grounds for a stroll. The place was clean and bright, the staff were friendly & helpful and the restaurant (buffet) was really good with plenty of choice from meat dishes down to simple fresh fruit. I would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PH-Oakwood, General Manager at Oakwood Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we do hope next time you will be staying with us. More

Nairobi
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

With the Protea name behind it, I expected a lot more from this hotel. My room (219) had a damp smell, was poorly equipped and AC wasn't working. No hotel directory or menu or any form of info in the room. The drainage in the bathroom was not flowing properly. Good WiFi everywhere in the hotel except in my room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PH-Oakwood, General Manager at Oakwood Park Hotel, responded to this review

I am truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations and please be assured we are working to resolve the valid issues you have raised. We apologize that they were not resolved during your stay and we hope to exceed expectations on your next visit. Safe travels. More

Centurion, South Africa
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Recently stayed at Protea Hotel, Oakwood Park for a conference and I was pleasantly surprised by the service and friendliness of the staff. They were very welcoming and helpful on my arrival. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Aircon worked wonderfully well in room and throughout the hotel. Restaurant food was good and surprisingly spicy (if you don't like the buffet,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PH-Oakwood, Manager at Oakwood Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rishen, Thank you for your kind review and we aim to even better your next stay should your travels permit. More

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
41 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

First of all, when reading this you have to keep in mind that offer is very limited in Nigeria and quality is not up to any standard I had been exposed to before. However, given the limitations, this hotel can be considered good. It is normally clean even though you can easily notice stains both on the walls and on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Island of Malta, Malta
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

First time I have stayed at a Protea managed hotel. Overall very acceptable for the area. In Nigeria you have to forget the rackrate comparison against the star rating because all hotels charge a fortune due to the lack of quality available bedspace and the running costs are so high within the rest of Africa. You can only really assess... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PH-Oakwood, Manager at Oakwood Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review and please be assured we are doing our utmost to resolve all issues raised. Safe Travels. More

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

The Protea Hotel in Lekki serves mainly Oil and Gas workers. This hotel has seen better times which is evident from the shabby carpets but it does appear to be looking at improving the standard The manager listens to issues and addresses them instantly - generally the hotel is well run and clean. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PH-Oakwood, General Manager at Oakwood Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your informative and constructive comments. We do value feedback and will concentrate to improve on the areas you have mentioned. We hope to welcome you back soon. More

Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed for just the one night, Rooms were comfortable but in need of some minor repairs, Staff were helpful and accommodating Meals were all buffett style with a reasonable selection, but la' carte chooses would have been nice. At breakfast omelets or fried eggs were available to order. my only quibble about the Resturant was the chair seats being narrow... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cornwall
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This was my first trip Lagos and what a great hotel! The staff are so helpful and friendly and always attentive. I have never really enjoyed such service anywhere else in the world. From the door staff to the receptionists and the mangers to the waiters everyone had a smile and a welcoming word. This level of customer service is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PH-Oakwood, General Manager at Oakwood Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment and kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Oakwood Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Oakwood Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakwood Park Hotel

Address: Lekki Expressway | Chevron Drive, Lagos, Nigeria
Location: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oakwood Park Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Tingo and Hotels.com so you can book your Oakwood Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

14 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Lagos with
any amenities