We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info
All 110 Lagos hotels

Oakwood Park Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Lekki Expressway | Chevron Drive, Lagos, Nigeria
Hotel amenities
Oakwood Park Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Oakwood Park Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #27 of 110 Hotels in Lagos
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Bob H Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    9
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
1
1
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (17)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
47 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Due to shutdown of the Radisson we had to look for alternative accommodation. Tried the 4 points but way too expensive. Took a chance at Oakwood and got a great response. Good value. Rooms just recently refurbished, great wifi (Free if you stay) and breakfast included in the room rate. Manager is South African and an experienced hotelier so know... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abuja, Nigeria
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

For me, this is more home away from home. I have stayed here on and off for the past 10 years. Recent refurbishments makes this a lovely hotel. When I got into the shower after a long trip, it was a lovely strong massaging shower. The staff are friendly, rooms comfortable and food is nice too. I would recommend this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oakwood-Park, General Manager at Oakwood Park Hotel, responded to this review

It is always nice to have you back. The refurbishment of the rooms is almost complete so your next stay should even be better. More 

Lagos
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

For some business I had to stay 4 days in this hotel, the staff is friendly, and the rooms are ok, not that special, but it is cleaned good. The food (buffet ) is with a lot of food to choose from( Sunday with live music ) good food. The gym is not completely up to date, the equipment can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Having utilized the Protea brand severally including the one in Benin city, I booked this hotel in a hurry and I was disappointed. The restaurant and customer service was good. However, accommodation was horrible. My room had a horrid damp smell and the bathroom had weird stains between the tiles. The bed and sheets were also far from being comforting.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
North west
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Unfortunately I didn't gte to stay in the hotel although I was there for a 2-day conference, also using the restaurant & small grounds for a stroll. The place was clean and bright, the staff were friendly & helpful and the restaurant (buffet) was really good with plenty of choice from meat dishes down to simple fresh fruit. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PH-Oakwood, General Manager at Oakwood Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we do hope next time you will be staying with us. More 

Nairobi
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

With the Protea name behind it, I expected a lot more from this hotel. My room (219) had a damp smell, was poorly equipped and AC wasn't working. No hotel directory or menu or any form of info in the room. The drainage in the bathroom was not flowing properly. Good WiFi everywhere in the hotel except in my room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PH-Oakwood, General Manager at Oakwood Park Hotel, responded to this review

I am truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations and please be assured we are working to resolve the valid issues you have raised. We apologize that they were not resolved during your stay and we hope to exceed expectations on your next visit. Safe travels. More 

Centurion, South Africa
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Recently stayed at Protea Hotel, Oakwood Park for a conference and I was pleasantly surprised by the service and friendliness of the staff. They were very welcoming and helpful on my arrival. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Aircon worked wonderfully well in room and throughout the hotel. Restaurant food was good and surprisingly spicy (if you don't like the buffet,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PH-Oakwood, Manager at Oakwood Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rishen, Thank you for your kind review and we aim to even better your next stay should your travels permit. More 

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
44 hotel reviews
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

First of all, when reading this you have to keep in mind that offer is very limited in Nigeria and quality is not up to any standard I had been exposed to before. However, given the limitations, this hotel can be considered good. It is normally clean even though you can easily notice stains both on the walls and on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Island of Malta, Malta
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

First time I have stayed at a Protea managed hotel. Overall very acceptable for the area. In Nigeria you have to forget the rackrate comparison against the star rating because all hotels charge a fortune due to the lack of quality available bedspace and the running costs are so high within the rest of Africa. You can only really assess... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PH-Oakwood, Manager at Oakwood Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review and please be assured we are doing our utmost to resolve all issues raised. Safe Travels. More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

The Protea Hotel in Lekki serves mainly Oil and Gas workers. This hotel has seen better times which is evident from the shabby carpets but it does appear to be looking at improving the standard The manager listens to issues and addresses them instantly - generally the hotel is well run and clean. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PH-Oakwood, General Manager at Oakwood Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your informative and constructive comments. We do value feedback and will concentrate to improve on the areas you have mentioned. We hope to welcome you back soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Oakwood Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakwood Park Hotel

Address: Lekki Expressway | Chevron Drive, Lagos, Nigeria
Location: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oakwood Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Oakwood Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lagos

17 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay