We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Lagos Hotel

4.0 of 5 30 Mobolaji Bank Anthony Way | P.O. Box 21189 Airport Road, Lagos, Nigeria
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Lagos Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Lagos Hotel
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    61
    70
    35
    35
See reviews for
3
4
25
189
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (237)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (86)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
HK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had dinner recently at the Sheraton, pre Lufthansa flight. Other than the hotel suffering an electrical breaker issue it served an excellent hamburger. Like all of Lagos , extremely expensive, but sitting out poolside is a nice evening. So if you find yourself in that crazed city called Lagos, treat yourself. I did not stay, but heard the rooms are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clane, Kildare, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Comparing this hotel to what you will find in the US or Europe is not a helpful benchmark. It is very expensive for what you get.... very, very expensive. Set that to one side - I found the room to be clean and comfortable - bed was as good as you will find anywhere in terms of support and providing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerSLH, Manager at Sheraton Lagos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear IJG815, It such a pleasant note/feedback from you! Thank you for sharing your experience. Our hotel is renovating for a more superb look until 2015. We hope you'll check out our masterpiece facilities/ renovated rooms on your next visit. Best regards More

Port Harcourt, Nigeria
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sheraton should remove this place from its listing Does not warrant the name Sheraton The dirtiest hotel I ever had the misfortune to stay Rooms were disguting (Had 3 before I found one almost liveable) Carpets filthy, Furniture worn out, Matress disgusting, Dirty Sheets, Toilet a disgrace, bathroom worn out, shower did not work (2 rooms) AC useless Total lack... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerSLH, Manager at Sheraton Lagos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 74SteveO, Thank you for taking the time and proving us with your valuable feedback. I would like to apologies for the inconvenience and upset you experienced during your stay with us. We are pleased to inform you that the hotel is currently undergoing substantial renovation works primarily focused towards the only two floors which had carpeted rooms. These rooms... More

Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

It's a historic location and has been around for quite a while. Still can be relied on for some decent food but the alcohol here is VERY expensive. old school restaurant brings that back all sorts of memories but it's definitely in need of a refresh/ refurb. Visit if you're in the area and aren't planning to drink much alcohol.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManagerSLH, Manager at Sheraton Lagos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ckno, Thank you for your feedback. Sheraton Lagos has undoubtedly deliver flawless service for decades now. We represent an Oasis of stylish comfort and our bars & pub remains Lagos buzzing atmosphere for high networking and social gathering. It's great to know you had a swell time for such short stay. We hope you visit really soon. Best regards, More

Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

I had a three night stay at the Sheraton, and according to the staff I was in one of the upgraded rooms. The room is comfortable and spacious, however the bathroom looks like it was left behind in the 80's. Overall the experience was reasonably good, the service made up for the fact that the hotel is badly in need... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManagerSLH, Manager at Sheraton Lagos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Morars, Thank you for your continued loyalty with Sheraton Hotels Worldwide. Our brand remains one of the most reliable in service standard, quality and delivery with several recognizable brand activations. We have begun an extensive renovation with the rooms by each floor for better quality & satisfaction. We appreciate your review and look forward to your next memorable visit... More

Singapore
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

One of the best place far from home in Lagos. Rooms are clean and the hotel feels safe and secure. Helpful service from the staff, club lounge brings a comfortable plus. Food in the hotel restaurants is good with attentive service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerSLH, Manager at Sheraton Lagos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dominique L, We are so thrilled to know your feedback. Great to hear you had a productive business stay at our hotel. We are inviting you again to stay with us. Please take the opportunity and book us at sheraton.com/lagos with fabulous special offer & packages or like us on Facebook for more updates on our activities at Sheraton... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

stayed at this hotel mouldy ceilings dirt & grime everywhere virgin crew moved out of here a year ago and I now know why filthy pigs this place needs closing down its a health risk ! staff are all watching your valuable possessions when checking in pool is dirty sheraton head office should visit this dump and close it down

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManagerSLH, Manager at Sheraton Lagos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kathy6t9, Thank you for your taking time to post your comments. We value our guest and emphasize on health & hygiene. We are maintaining the international standards for hygiene as well. We have forwarded your comments to our executive housekeeper for checks. Thanks agaian and best regards, More

Gibraltar
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks in June. It's a large hotel with lots of different bars and restaurants, health club/gym and out importantly its secure. For those who book a club room or have the level on SPG there is also a club lounge offering breakfast and evening snacks and drinks. on checkin the reception are very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerSLH, Manager at Sheraton Lagos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bydan75, Thank you so much for taking time to send your feedback. We appreciate your sincere comments and would like to re-assure you that we will always deliver our best with regards to standards and quality. Once again, we apprecaite your feedback. Best regards, More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Considering the country this Sheraton exceeds expectations. The general feel is English colonial, the hotel is showing its age but has not lost its charm. The Staff are friendly and Helpful, Restaurants provide a good range of food from simple snacks to high quality cuisine. Security which is an important factor in this city, appears to be adequate. Rooms are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerSLH, Manager at Sheraton Lagos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Engelhard, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments following your recent stay with us. I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay & would like inform you that we have recently work in the hotel which will significantly enhance our guest experience in the future. I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming... More

Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Had a short but very pleasant overnight stay here. It's an older hotel, the bathroom in particular is very dated, and unfortunately wasn't as clean as it could be (previous guests hairs in the bath). The hotel also smells of damp which isn't a very welcoming first impression. Laminate floor in the bedroom was chipped in places and I didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerSLH, Manager at Sheraton Lagos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jeff K, Many thanks for taking time to comment on your recent stay. I'm very much pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay and would like to assure that the ongoing renovation works will address all the issues you raised. We're also in the process of addressing the issue raised regarding the night club. This matter would be resolved... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Lagos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lagos Hotel

Address: 30 Mobolaji Bank Anthony Way | P.O. Box 21189 Airport Road, Lagos, Nigeria
Location: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Lagos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Jovago.com, Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Lagos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lagos Sheraton
Sheraton Hotel Lagos Nigeria

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay