We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Lagos Hotel

4.0 of 5 30 Mobolaji Bank Anthony Way | P.O. Box 21189 Airport Road, Lagos, Nigeria
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Lagos Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Lagos Hotel
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    63
    70
    36
    35
See reviews for
3
4
25
192
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (240)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (86)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is located in a secure compound, with sport facilities such as Swimming pool,Tennis, running track, and Gym. There are a number of good quality Resteraunt options, Naturally be careful of the Buffet food which is not hot, we did loose one of out team to a stomach problem for several days after eating at the Buffet. Also do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerSLH, Manager at Sheraton Lagos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear engelhardt61, Many thanks for the great comments! Sheraton Lagos Hotel has proved over the years to be an oasis of stylish comfort, in quality, service delivery etc. It is home away from home! We apologize for the upset your colleague got as a result of food. We always ensure our food quality maintains the highest standards with hygiene as... More 

Stuttgart, Germany
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
42 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are old, furniture partly broken, carpet worn down. Smell in the rooms is muddy. Pool is ok as well as the small gym. Service in the bars and Restaurants is even worse than the low african standard. They do not notice new customers, some are unfriendly and I was for instance served a salad at the pool not with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerSLH, Manager at Sheraton Lagos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bontzo, Many thanks for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. I was dissapointed to learn of our short comings on this occasion. As you maybe aware, we have began a comprehensive refurbishment program at the property and as I write all of our old bedroom products are removed from inventory. Please be rest... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had an extended stay here in November for business. I can say at the outset, that my stay here was very good. I understand that there is a major renovation going on, on the upper floors of the hotel, and am looking forward to my next stay to hopefully see the improvements that have been made. I was staying in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManagerSLH, Manager at Sheraton Lagos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TCHKing, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a detailed report on your stay with us. We are really delighted that you and your team enjoyed your stay and we very much look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Lagos. Rest assured that your comments will be passed onto all concerned... More 

HK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Had dinner recently at the Sheraton, pre Lufthansa flight. Other than the hotel suffering an electrical breaker issue it served an excellent hamburger. Like all of Lagos , extremely expensive, but sitting out poolside is a nice evening. So if you find yourself in that crazed city called Lagos, treat yourself. I did not stay, but heard the rooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerSLH, Manager at Sheraton Lagos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Canuckaway, Thank you for taking time to post your feedback. It's good to know you enjoyed our Sheraton Hamburger. Our menu varieties and most especially quality delivers beyond expectations. Our room rates are relatively competitive within our market and we'll like you to visit us soon. Best regards, More 

Clane, Kildare, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Comparing this hotel to what you will find in the US or Europe is not a helpful benchmark. It is very expensive for what you get.... very, very expensive. Set that to one side - I found the room to be clean and comfortable - bed was as good as you will find anywhere in terms of support and providing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerSLH, Manager at Sheraton Lagos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear IJG815, It such a pleasant note/feedback from you! Thank you for sharing your experience. Our hotel is renovating for a more superb look until 2015. We hope you'll check out our masterpiece facilities/ renovated rooms on your next visit. Best regards More 

Port Harcourt, Nigeria
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Sheraton should remove this place from its listing Does not warrant the name Sheraton The dirtiest hotel I ever had the misfortune to stay Rooms were disguting (Had 3 before I found one almost liveable) Carpets filthy, Furniture worn out, Matress disgusting, Dirty Sheets, Toilet a disgrace, bathroom worn out, shower did not work (2 rooms) AC useless Total lack... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerSLH, Manager at Sheraton Lagos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 74SteveO, Thank you for taking the time and proving us with your valuable feedback. I would like to apologies for the inconvenience and upset you experienced during your stay with us. We are pleased to inform you that the hotel is currently undergoing substantial renovation works primarily focused towards the only two floors which had carpeted rooms. These rooms... More 

Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
26 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

It's a historic location and has been around for quite a while. Still can be relied on for some decent food but the alcohol here is VERY expensive. old school restaurant brings that back all sorts of memories but it's definitely in need of a refresh/ refurb. Visit if you're in the area and aren't planning to drink much alcohol.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManagerSLH, Manager at Sheraton Lagos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ckno, Thank you for your feedback. Sheraton Lagos has undoubtedly deliver flawless service for decades now. We represent an Oasis of stylish comfort and our bars & pub remains Lagos buzzing atmosphere for high networking and social gathering. It's great to know you had a swell time for such short stay. We hope you visit really soon. Best regards, More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

I had a three night stay at the Sheraton, and according to the staff I was in one of the upgraded rooms. The room is comfortable and spacious, however the bathroom looks like it was left behind in the 80's. Overall the experience was reasonably good, the service made up for the fact that the hotel is badly in need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManagerSLH, Manager at Sheraton Lagos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Morars, Thank you for your continued loyalty with Sheraton Hotels Worldwide. Our brand remains one of the most reliable in service standard, quality and delivery with several recognizable brand activations. We have begun an extensive renovation with the rooms by each floor for better quality & satisfaction. We appreciate your review and look forward to your next memorable visit... More 

Paris, France
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

One of the best place far from home in Lagos. Rooms are clean and the hotel feels safe and secure. Helpful service from the staff, club lounge brings a comfortable plus. Food in the hotel restaurants is good with attentive service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerSLH, Manager at Sheraton Lagos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dominique L, We are so thrilled to know your feedback. Great to hear you had a productive business stay at our hotel. We are inviting you again to stay with us. Please take the opportunity and book us at sheraton.com/lagos with fabulous special offer & packages or like us on Facebook for more updates on our activities at Sheraton... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

stayed at this hotel mouldy ceilings dirt & grime everywhere virgin crew moved out of here a year ago and I now know why filthy pigs this place needs closing down its a health risk ! staff are all watching your valuable possessions when checking in pool is dirty sheraton head office should visit this dump and close it down

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManagerSLH, Manager at Sheraton Lagos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kathy6t9, Thank you for your taking time to post your comments. We value our guest and emphasize on health & hygiene. We are maintaining the international standards for hygiene as well. We have forwarded your comments to our executive housekeeper for checks. Thanks agaian and best regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Lagos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lagos Hotel

Address: 30 Mobolaji Bank Anthony Way | P.O. Box 21189 Airport Road, Lagos, Nigeria
Location: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Lagos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Jovago.com, Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Lagos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lagos Sheraton
Sheraton Hotel Lagos Nigeria
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Lagos

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay