We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info
All 68 Lagos hotels

InterContinental LAGOS

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kofo Abayomi Street | Plot 52, Victoria Island, Lagos, Nigeria
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 25% Off Room Rates!
Save Saved
You added InterContinental LAGOS to your Saves list
InterContinental LAGOS
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
64%
Ranked #13 of 68 hotels in Lagos
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    20
    11
    8
    7
See reviews for
3
2
2
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lagos State, Nigeria
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I decided to go spend a night at this hotel on our anniversary night;food was poor and the room smelt like a sewage tank!very upsetting as we actually live opposite the hotel and only tried to get away from the kids!customer service was so poor!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IntercontinentalLag, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental LAGOS, responded to this review

Dear Toun G Thank you for posting your feedback following your stay the previous year. We truly appreciate all feedback as it helps us pinpoint problems areas and allows us put in place corrective measures. I am terribly sorry that your stay with us was less than perfect. I can understand how disappointing it can be when your expectations are... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is cozy and has a lovely ambience. I especially like the good food and quality staff ensuring that you get the best of services. Once inside it is like paradise. I recommend it to all anytime.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IntercontinentalLag, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental LAGOS, responded to this review

Dear Naat N Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your stay with us. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and especially thrilled that you found our hotel comparable to paradise. It is quite rewarding to read your feedback as at IHG we always endeavor to make your stay a memorable one, and... More

Tucson
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lagos is pricey. We know that...but this is only the weakest attempt to deliver premium service for premium price. I hosted a business lunch for four in the lobby restaurant. The tab was nearly $200 US and the food was nearly inedible. A hot dog--actually a chicken dog-- in the spa costs 27 bucks! As McEnroe would say, "You cannot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IntercontinentalLag, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental LAGOS, responded to this review

Dear BobbyBMIles Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your visit to our hotel. We truly appreciate your comments, since this is the most efficient way for us to constantly improve our services. I am terribly sorry that you were unable to do a forex exchange, at our reception desk, more so I regret that this... More

Johannesburg
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
42 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Being pretty jaded about Lagos and the rubbish service I have always endured there at lucury hotels in VI and Ikeja, the Intercontinental was a breath of fresh air. Service was crisp and friendly, and that West African chorus of "You are welcome" was constant. The hotel is reasonably new and the room was spacious and well equipped. For some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IntercontinentalLag, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental LAGOS, responded to this review

Dear JoziMatt Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback following your stay. We are absolutely thrilled to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Positive comments like yours keeps us on the right track. We are equally glad that you found the rooms spacious, enjoyed our food and felt safe during your stay. Once again... More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ok the rooms are some of the best hotels in Lagos, but this is the only advantage of this hotel, otherwise: - Laundry service is highly inefficient. in every 5* hotel in the world, when the laundry service says that delivery will be made on day D, not D+1... Here, you get your stuff late by one day, but no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental LAGOS, responded to this review

Dear ImadBz, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs and expectations and on this occasion we apologize for your disappointment with the poor service you received. We take all feedback seriously. It helps us gauge what we are doing... More

Danbury
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Intercontinental in Lagos on a week log trip. I did not have high expectations due to the reputation of hotels around Lagos but I was wrong. The service was great, professional and very courteous. The staff was professional, well spoken and available to help. Additionally, check-in and check-out was a breeze. The hotel made me proud... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IntercontinentalLag, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental LAGOS, responded to this review

Dear AlaniKuye, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was quite rewarding to read all your positive comments, and that you had such a great stay with us. We strive to create special memories for all our guests, and your... More

Lagos
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here 2 weeks after it opened for 2 nights as we were relocating out of Lagos. We had a suite and it was very good though one of the toilet smell of sewage and the water were brown. The air con was not working too. After complaining the duty manager acted promptly and changed our room. Throughout our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IntercontinentalLag, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental LAGOS, responded to this review

Dear MikaLagos Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback following your stay with us last year. We are glad to hear you were quite satisfied with your stay with us, and took the time to let us know about it. We strive to create memorable experiences for our guests and I am glad we were able... More

Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was very unfortunate to spent 11 nights in this hotel and I don't recommend it to anybody. Reading the "good" reviews I wonder if I really stayed at the same hotel... I am not even sure where to start the huge list of issues, but the main ones: -Cleaning was only superficial, toilet was dirty from the day I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ICLagos, Manager at InterContinental LAGOS, responded to this review

Dear "TPietscher" Thank you for your recent stay at the InterContinental Lagos. I am writing to express my concern regarding the recent comment you posted on TripAdvisor. I was concerned to read about the experience you faced in the room and service response time. Please be assured that your feedback was very valuable to us and allowed us to investigate... More

Durban, South Africa
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
28 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This updated review is overdue. I stayed at Intercontinental Lagos last February. I had so many frustrating issues during my stay. The management had tried their best to sort out all issues after finding my review on Tripadvisor. I can say that the remaining 40% of my stay was better. For a fair review, you can still find the issues... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IntercontinentalLag, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental LAGOS, responded to this review

Dear Wandering_dive_geek Thank you for your thorough review of your stay experience. We are particularly thrilled to read your kind comments about our Club Lounge and the team, they are quite pleased they impacted your stay in a positive way. We also thank you for the critic of your stay experience, we have gone through your review thoroughly and we... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff and service at this hotel is second to none! Everyone was helpful and welcoming. Additionally, the meeting rooms and business services are world class. The audio and video services worked well. As well, the staff did everything perfectly for my meeting ensuring success. For smaller meetings, the board room on the 21st floor was perfect. And speaking of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ICLagos, Manager at InterContinental LAGOS, responded to this review

Dear Mel R Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay with us. I am thrilled to read that you had quite a memorable stay with us. We are equally delighted to hear you found our meeting rooms and business services world class. The team members on the club lounge and the meeting floor are... More

Been to InterContinental LAGOS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental LAGOS

Address: Kofo Abayomi Street | Plot 52, Victoria Island, Lagos, Nigeria
Phone Number:
Location: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 68 hotels in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental LAGOS 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your InterContinental LAGOS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental LAGOS, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.