We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info
All 73 Lagos hotels

InterContinental LAGOS

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kofo Abayomi Street | Plot 52, Victoria Island, Lagos, Nigeria
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Members Exclusive:25% Off
InterContinental LAGOS
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added InterContinental LAGOS to your Saves list
62%
Ranked #15 of 73 Hotels in Lagos
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Darryl S
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    38
    24
    12
    8
See reviews for
3
3
9
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (116)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First impressions were great. From being greeted at the door to the friendly staff at the front desk. The room layout was great and had everything that i needed. The concierge also provided a great service by ordering a driver for me to use while working and completed all the paperwork without me having to do it myself. This means... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are excellent & spacious with great A/C, comfortable beds, soft towels and it's even possibly to watch the TV in the bedroom from your bath (or draw the electric privacy blinds!). Room service is as good a value as the evening hot & cold buffet (if you're not Nigerian take care with the bitter-leaf soup and some of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lagos
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights in September 2014. Was there for a Meeting. Check in was smooth. All the staff were very polite and helpful. My room was excellent, lovely decor and very comfortable. We ate all our meals at the restaurant on the ground floor. The food was alright but not a wide variety at all. All... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Port Harcourt
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent 2 weeks here, on business trip.Amazing room service.Great view. But getting stuck in an elevator due to power out stage, not a pretty experience Staffs were friendly and helpful. Cusine was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here again for one night. Checked in late and had a nice beer in lobby then room service. Felt really nice when table and food arrived promptly. They even gave me complementary pepper chicken soup. Thanks once again. Breakfast was amazing !!!! Fast check out and smooth stay in a clean classy comfortable room. Don't believe the negative reviews... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ICLagos, General Manager at InterContinental LAGOS, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your very recent stay at the InterContinental Lagos. We appreciate your continued support and loyalty. I am very happy and pleased to read that you had a brilliant stay at the hotel with compliments on the check-in, food and beverage and room facilities. I have shared this experience with the team who are working very... More

Lagos, Nigeria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Whatever you do, do not eat there. I waited 45minutes for my food and had to keep reminding the waiters to check on it. When the food finally arrived, the waiter realized he had forgotten to bring one of the ordered items. This happened two visits in a row. Never again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ICLagos, Manager at InterContinental LAGOS, responded to this review

Dear “monsieuruz”, Thank you for your recent visit to InterContinental Lagos and subsequent feedback on tripadvisor. Your feedback is very valuable as a returning guest. I regret that we were not able to offer our usual level of service during this visit and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience experienced. Your feedback on service has been passed on to the relevant... More

Monrovia, Liberia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is a very good hotel in a very rough city. Everything seemed great....except for the food. Overpriced and not very great selections. Would suggest finding good restaurants outside the hotel. The rooms are great, the car service from airport was spot on and everything else was top notch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ICLagos, General Manager at InterContinental LAGOS, responded to this review

Dear "kolbinsky" Thank you for your recent positive review of the InterContiental Lagos. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay. We were happy to receive your positive feedback on the pick-up service and overall stay experience. I have taken note of the food feedback and will be sharing this... More

Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great - Food, Decor, Furnishing, Hospitality Horrible - Maintenance, broken tiles, muddy water in bathtub, defective AC, TV channels off the air...its painful to see such a beautiful property being maintained so badly..

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ICLagos, General Manager at InterContinental LAGOS, responded to this review

Dear "ManishMeh" Thank you for your feedback on the InterContinental Lagos. I truly appreciate your valued comments since this is one of the most efficient ways for us to constantly improve our services. I appreciate your positive feedback on the staff attitude and hospitality, décor and meals at the hotel. Our team are one of our most important valued assets... More

Lagos State, Nigeria
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

InterContinental is a good place to be. I recommend the hotel to everyone. Taste their Sunday brunch for families and you will never be anywhere else. The IHG floors are good place to be be if you are an Ambassador. The rooms are quite expansive and waoh..................

Was this review helpful? Yes
ICLagos, General Manager at InterContinental LAGOS, responded to this review

Dear 109ChrisO, Thank you for your recent stay at the InterContinental Lagos and for taking time to leave us feedback on Trip advisor. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your feedback on the Sunday Brunch, rooms and our colleagues. I look forward to sharing your sentiments with the entire team, as we... More

Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Rude gate men! They should just be trained on customer service. Being new in Lagos, I took a cab and apparently they do not let in taxis!! So now I had to walk in and the gate man had this look as if you are not allowed to walk in the hotel! Anyway, the 5th Floor Terrace has a nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ICLagos, Manager at InterContinental LAGOS, responded to this review

Dear WangariB, Thank you for your review of the InterContinental Lagos. I appreciate the time taken to give us feedback on your experience. I was pleased to read that you had a wonderful experience on the 5th floor and enjoyed the cocktails. I however sincerely apologise for the incident with the taxi – please rest assured that we have amended... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to InterContinental LAGOS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental LAGOS

Address: Kofo Abayomi Street | Plot 52, Victoria Island, Lagos, Nigeria
Phone Number:
Location: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental LAGOS 5*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental LAGOS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay