We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info
All 68 Lagos hotels

Ibis Lagos Airport

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Murtala Mohamed Intl Airport Road | Ajao Estate, Lagos, Nigeria
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Ibis Lagos Airport to your Saves list
Ibis Lagos Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
62%
Ranked #21 of 68 hotels in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014
Megahatz London, United Kingdom
  • Reviews (142)
  • Photos (30)
  • Prices
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (40)
  • Back to top
Write a Review

142 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    65
    39
    9
    5
See reviews for
9
12
22
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

My stay was cool! Neat, with smart staffs waiting on you when needed. I can not compliant for the service received compare to other African countries. The service is better, how I now wish they could move to the next stanza - world reputed other ibis hotel known around the world.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter_DeBondt, General Manager at Ibis Lagos Airport, responded to this review

Dear Megahatz, Thanks for taking the time to share this review! I am quite pleased to hear that the service we provide at Ibis Lagos Airport is better than other African countries. Please be assured that we are currently moving to the next stanza. We are currently updating our facility and coordinating trainings to improve the services we offer. Thank... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

We were in Lagos for one night as part of a business trip. This hotel is a pretty stock standard Ibis Hotel. It was clean and comfortable enough for our needs. The restaurant provided a good dinner and the buffet breakfast next morning was good. It is easier to get to the hotel from the airport than it is to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter_DeBondt, General Manager at Ibis Lagos Airport, responded to this review

Dear Al, Thanks for taking the time to share this review! We are happy that you found our hotel to be such an ideal spot. We pride ourselves on providing our customers with the ultimate Ibis experience. Thank you for the detailed review and we look forward to accommodating you during your next visit. Kind regards, Peter De Bondt General... More

Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

The hotel is quite neat and occupies a large plot of land. However, the rooms are smaller. The breakfast is fantastic. However, i was disappointed that the hotel doesn't have room service. The bed is soft and nice! At least I had a good sleep. The bottled water in my room was not replaced despite my call to receptionist, however... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Peter_DeBondt, General Manager at Ibis Lagos Airport, responded to this review

Dear Evenbenfg16, We appreciate your comment and thank you for staying at Ibis Lagos Airport. We don’t have room service, doorman and bigger rooms due to a standardized product ibis hotels offer around the world. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast. Please be assured that we will look into our TV channels. I apologize for the bottle water that... More

Lagos, Nigeria
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I arrived the hotel at noon, two months after my last stay; I noticed that tea sets (tea cup / sugar /electric kettle etc.) had been placed in the rooms , but no bottled water. when I complained, the receptionist advised that I use water from the bathroom. Hmmmmm. Even for a Nigerian, the buffet lunch lacks appeal, no variety!.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter_DeBondt, General Manager at Ibis Lagos Airport, responded to this review

Dear Joustar, Your comment is greatly appreciated. I am glad you noticed that we are making some upgrades. Please understand that ibis hotels offer a standardized product around the world. Our brand does not permit us to have room service and doorman but we are all available to assist you. I apologize that no one was able to assist you... More

Paris, France
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

I’ve used this “hotel” for only 4-5 hours on a “day-use” basis before flying-out back home. Thank God this was only a few hours!!! For Management’s info: I was in room 137. The “room”: you get in there and the humidity smell catches you and never leaves. The carpet was so dirty and stained that I could not allow myself... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peter_DeBondt, General Manager at Ibis Lagos Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Leandri, Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your comment. It is very disappointing to hear that your stay at Ibis Lagos Airport was not pleasant. Please accept our deepest apologizes. We always look for areas that need improvement and ways that we can be better. We are currently renovating our hotel to make it a... More

Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

The immigration officials had given me a rough time and i was very tired to notice the tiny rooms. A funny smell emanated in the corridor... The bathrooms were much smaller. The breakfast was great but did not enjoy it much given that we had a plane to catch. In fact I just slept for 3 hours!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peter_DeBondt, General Manager at Ibis Lagos Airport, responded to this review

Dear Murenju, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your experience with us. It is sad to hear that you had a rough time with the immigration officers. ibis hotels offer a standardized product around the world. Our rooms are of the same size around the world. I hope you had the chance to... More

Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I stayed at the hotel in September, 2012. Had booked the hotel online and we found that the hotel was waiting for us. I spent a few hours at the hotel as i was on transit to Gambia. The hotel has tiny rooms and the rooms are carpetted which is not nice as they are not vacuumed daily. The staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter_DeBondt, General Manager at Ibis Lagos Airport, responded to this review

Dear Ceropal, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It was great accommodating you during your visit. Please understand that ibis hotels offer a standardized product around the world and our rooms are of the same size. Please be assured that we clean and vacuum our rooms daily. Your praise of our staff is greatly... More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

My family and I stayed for 6 nights; even spent the Christmas in this hotel.. It was an amazing experience for all of us especially for the kids. They had access to 24hrs internet, and they loved the pool, breakfast was awesome! The staff initially took a while to warm up, I guess they were stressed at the time we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Peter_DeBondt, General Manager at Ibis Lagos Airport, responded to this review

Dear EHI, On behalf of me and my team, let me thank you for reviewing Ibis Lagos Airport. It was great accommodating you and your kids. It is good to know that you enjoyed your visit, our food, internet service and pool area. Your feedback will be discussed with my team. Your loyalty is greatly appreciated and we look forward... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were booked online but no money taken so if locals booked we would have been without a room. At £240 for two rooms this place is expensive. Stinky corridors stinky rooms dirty filthy carpets and dirty stink pillows had to use my own sheets to cover the stinky pillows. Slept ok though. One slaver of soap. Breakfast included... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter_DeBondt, General Manager at Ibis Lagos Airport, responded to this review

Dear mlanaka, Your comment is greatly appreciated. I apologize for the condition of the room you stayed. We always look for areas that need improvement and ways that we can be better. We are currently renovating our hotel and focusing on stains and other maintenance issues noticed. Please understand that we had rooms available for international and locals during the... More

Bordeaux Saint Clair, France
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Being a fan of Ibis in Europe, so I am naturally down to the Ibis Lagos Airport. any deception, dirty room, sheets and pillowcases smelled very bad, as if they had not been washed. To wash me, a simple piece of soap and a tiny shower gel. The restaurant, it was a long time I did not eat so badly.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter_DeBondt, General Manager at Ibis Lagos Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Marc, Complement of the season! It is very disappointing to hear that your stay was not pleasant. On behalf of Ibis Lagos Airport, kindly accept our sincere apologies for the situations you encountered during your stay. I will discuss your review with my employees and make sure it does not happen to anyone else. I assure you that... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ibis Lagos Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Ibis Lagos Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Lagos Airport

Also Known As:
Ibis Lagos Airport Hotel Lagos
Ibis Lagos Airport Hotel
Address: Murtala Mohamed Intl Airport Road | Ajao Estate, Lagos, Nigeria
Location: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 68 hotels in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Lagos Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, ACCOR, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ibis Lagos Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Best prices for your stay

Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Hotels.com Travelocity
and 4 more sites!

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
25

See which rooms travelers prefer

Sorry, our search service is down. Displaying the most recent room tips below.