We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

The Blowfish Hotel

17 Oju Olobun Street | Off Bishop Oluwole Street, Lagos 2347066, Nigeria
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Blowfish Hotel
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
The Blowfish Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    36
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
1
6
4
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice relaxing atmosphere hotel with 5 Star character. Although breakfast offer does not for fill a 5 Star range. Quality is ok quantity of choices should be more. Food from The Veranda Restaurant is excellent. Pool sitting area with TV screen outside is unique. Amount of TV channels could be a bit more in my opinion. Size and quality of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blowfish L, Public Relations Manager at The Blowfish Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alex T, We are indeed grateful to you for finding time to review our hotel. Our breakfast usually reflects around 90 percent of popular choices to avoid wastage, we regret that you were unable to find some of your preferences. However, this has been taken into consideration. As for the available TV channels, we will review it and take... More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Blowfish Hotel has everything that one needs and wants!! The room and the surroundings are clean and very well managed. The service is customized and the staff caters with warmth and kindness to specific requests.Eating is a great pleasure at this hotel as it has several various cuisines such as Indian, Italian, Japanese, International, Grill... In addition, we enjoyed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blowfish L, Public Relations Manager at The Blowfish Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carole K, We want to thank you for finding time to review our hotel on this platform. Reading your comment ignites so much joy in our heart and at the same time reminds us of the need to continually stay focused on our No 1 job which is ensuring that every guest leaves with a sense of satisfaction. We... More 

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

Booking was efficient and easy and so was the check in. The front desk staff were typically aloof and it took 3 people to do one task, but it was completed quickly. The room was a major disappointment. Very small and cramped, insufficient working space and poorly lit. The bed itself was OK and the linen was good but let... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blowfish L, Public Relations Manager at The Blowfish Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bizfish, Let me first of all thank you for taking out time to review the Blowfish hotel. Apparently, your visit coincided with a period we were undergoing a system upgrade which is the reason why you probably had about three staff attending to you at the same time just so your check-in process could be easier and faster. As... More 

Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

This hotel costs higher than a budget hotel, The decor was upscale and the room was very clean and comfortable. I arrived earlier than expected and was still able to check in. I was charged a little extra for the early check in, but I did not mind, as I was exhausted. The staff were very also helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blowfish L, Public Relations Manager at The Blowfish Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Adio, We thank you for taking out time to leave a comment about our hotel. We are indeed delighted to know that you were quite pleased with our facility and services. We will continue to do everything possible in ensuring that all our guest get nothing but the best. We look forward to welcoming you again to the... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

The ACs are directly over the bed in the bedrooms and make it tough to sleep. But the food is amazing. All the outlets are really very good. Swimming pool very clean and poolside snacks and drinks are delicious.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
123 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Good service that is constantly worked on with a real commitment to customer service. Great vibe nice surroundings and excellent food. Breakfast is okay but not fantastic but the food and the fact you have a wide variety of options all the time makes it excellent for feeding. Not cheap but decent value for Lagos. Fantastic pool area and great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

My husband and I were "demobing" and were responsible to pay for our own hotel before leaving V.I. The acting "GM" Mr. Bernard Zaatar, heard about our dilemma and offered a discounted rate to stay at the Blowfish Hotel. We have eaten at all the outlets that Blowfish has to offer but have never stayed at their hotel. We immediately... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

A good hotel in all with well kept room and an array of restaurants. The beds are comfy but the duvets are far too think for a climate as warm as Lagos. The staff are attentive and helpful and blend in well with the establishment. The breakfast buffet is of a good standard and food can be ordered both internally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lagos State, Nigeria
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

The blowfish has about 5 restaurants that serve really good food! Japanese, Italian, Nigerian, Indian, Lebanese, the regular western fare etc... the menu was varied and the results delicious. I must say it was a very pleasant surprise. The hotel facilities were very ok- (not luxurious but very acceptable) the staff were helpful and quick to attend to complaints. Decent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lagos hotels
2.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Lagos
0.8 mi away
The Avenue Suites
The Avenue Suites
#15 of 118 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
0.3 mi away
Morning Side Suites
Morning Side Suites
#10 of 118 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Wheatbaker
The Wheatbaker
#1 of 118 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Federal Palace Hotel
0.9 mi away
InterContinental Lagos
InterContinental Lagos
#25 of 118 in Lagos
3.5 of 5 stars 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay