We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

Golden Tulip Festac Lagos

Amuwo Odofin, Mile 2, Lagos PMB 031, Nigeria
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Golden Tulip Festac Lagos
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    26
    26
    4
    8
See reviews for
3
3
6
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Hotel is located in a suburban area well enough for a safe accommodation. Staff is good and friendly manner. Rooms are clean but not access of Wi-fi signal. I have a little doubt of cleaniess so i couldn't use hot water cuz of its yellow colour. There is a standart A/C cold or hot , the switches are not capable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nnamdi O, Manager at Golden Tulip Festac Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Eray, Thank you for providing us with valuable feedback on your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your comments on our serene environment and clean rooms. Customer service is very important to us and we are particularly glad that you found our staff to be exceptionally friendly and helpful. We have also noted your comments on areas that need... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

What a bad experience I had in this hotel check in was Ike going in a military Barack I have to off loads all my items from by baggage that was humiliating by the securities the room is very clean bed is very comfy the Gym was not okay wifi is great the corridors need some pants workers are very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nnamdi O, Manager at Golden Tulip Festac Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Emmanuel, Thank you for taking the time to post your review about our hotel. We value your feedback greatly to help us improve our service levels. It was great of you to point out that our rooms are very clean, bed very comfy and staff very friendly, however, we do apologise for other areas which did not meet your... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lagos hotels

Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

The hotel is a below standards Golden tulip . The room is just ok but smells humidity inside. The people in the restaurant are rude and no patient also long wait for the food . The reception is ok , the most polite staff was the duty manager that was asking all the time if everything was ok and stuffs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nnamdi O, Duty Manager at Golden Tulip Festac Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Ghetzel, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your experience in our Hotel. We appreciate your comments on the reception and the duty manager, however, we sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experiences and areas we did not meet your expectations which formed your negative perception about the hotel. Please be assured that we are committed... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

I have been in this hotel for a long time and i can tell that the service is getting better each year. The food is very good, the massages are great and the rooms had improved as well. I'm happy with my stay and it's an hotel where you feel good. A special thanks to the hotel staff also, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nnamdi O, Marketing Coordinator at Golden Tulip Festac Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Ricardo, Thank you for choosing Golden Tulip Festac Lagos as your preferred Hotel and for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We are glad to hear that we could exceed your expectations and that you were completely satisfied with our facilities and menus. We will pass on your kind words to our staff. We look... More 

Hornsea
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

This hotel is located outside of the city centre and I stayed for 3 weeks while working in Lagos. Security seems to be good although I don't know how it would hold up if challenged. The rooms are spacious and reasonably well appointed. My room overlooked the pool which was fine until the conferences started. I got very little sleep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nnamdi O, Marketing Coordinator at Golden Tulip Festac Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Elaine Y, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time to write a review about our hotel. Your feedback are very important to help us know areas that need attention and improve our services. Your compliments about our excellent food, safety, hotel facilities and friendly staff are greatly appreciated. However, we apologize for other inconveniences you... More 

Teessıde
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015 via mobile

This hotel has everything you would need pool, gym, tennis courts, green areas, poolside restaurants and bars, pizzeria, internal restaurant and bar, great food, comfortable rooms and courteuos staff. There is a gents hairdresser and ladies stylist plus bank, cash dispensers and comfort shop that sells almost everything! You can lay in the sun or have a swim in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nnamdi O, Marketing Coordinator at Golden Tulip Festac Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Briang, Greetings from Golden Tulip Festac Lagos and thank you for your wonderful review about our hotel. We appreciate your compliment on the hotel facilities and for recommending us as “excellent value for money”. We will continue to work hard to ensure our guests have a positive and wonderful experience. Thank you once again for your feedback and we... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

The ambience right from the main gate of the hotel shows you are in a world of its own. The environment is very serene and devoid of the normal distractions most hotels in Lagos is coping with. Food and drink is always a great experience. The staff very courteous and experienced. The garden view is great with lush green grass.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nnamdi O, Marketing Coordinator at Golden Tulip Festac Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Charles, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your experience in our hotel. We greatly appreciate your fabulous comments on our environment, menus and courteous staff. We look forward to your future stays with us. Kind regards, Nnamdi Onyemepu Marketing Coordinator More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Ahhhhh!!!!!!. Must surely go back there. The bed is soo lush. Stayed in hotels in Europe and can confidently say that their exceptional bed and food is proudly Nigerian. The room ambience was really cool, you won't for once know what's up outside when in. Loved the food too and having known Festac for long, I believe I've found my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nnamdi O, Marketing Coordinator at Golden Tulip Festac Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Fred, Thank you for choosing Golden Tulip Festac Lagos as your preferred hotel. Great to hear that you had a memorable stay with us in our serene and lush environment, we also appreciate your positive comments on all our facilities and menus. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to your preferred hotel; Golden Tulip Festac... More 

Lagos, Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

This will be my (probably) 25-plus stay at Golden Tulip Festac, and this has been another pleasant and soothing stay! Food was good; room was comfortable; welcome was nice; and ambience remains very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nnamdi O, Marketing Coordinator at Golden Tulip Festac Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Opeyemi, Thank you for always choosing Golden Tulip Festac Lagos and for taking the time to share your experience about our hotel. Guest comfort is our utmost priority and we are delighted to hear that our team always exceeds your expectations in all our services. We will pass the compliments to our team. Looking forward to the pleasure of... More 

London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

The room was a good size with a queen size bed plus sofa and a chair but it was not the cleanest (especially the bathroom) and had a mouldy smell. There were regular power cuts and although wifi is available in all areas it dropped out continuously. The lobby and pool areas are spacious and well furnished. Security guards were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nnamdi O, Marketing Coordinator at Golden Tulip Festac Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Marzipan, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your experience in our Hotel. Your feedback is very important to help us know the areas that need attention on our services. We appreciate some of your positive comments but regret that your stay was less than satisfactory due to some other areas that we did not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lagos
0.0 mi away
Sunfit
Sunfit
#1 of 2 in Festac Town
4.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
5.3 mi away
Citilodge Hotel Lagos
Citilodge Hotel Lagos
#30 of 117 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
1.0 mi away
Three Arms
Three Arms
#48 of 117 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 stars 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Avenue Suites
The Avenue Suites
#15 of 117 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
2.0 mi away
Morning Side Suites
Morning Side Suites
#10 of 117 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
10.3 mi away
Ibis Lagos Ikeja
Ibis Lagos Ikeja
#43 of 117 in Lagos
3.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay