We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info
All 75 Lagos B&Bs / inns

Hillcrest Hotel

2 Afolabi Awosanya Street | Off Agbaoku Street, Ikeja, Lagos 001, Nigeria
Hillcrest Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Hillcrest Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #30 of 75 Lagos B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011
engineer00714
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (4)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011 via mobile

Hillcrest is a great place to stay. I am baffled by the poor reviews it has received. It has been recently renovated, abd the food is to die for. It is comical because I happened to stay within the same period as Ms. Dragica aswe were within the same employ. Her grouse is personal and review to not be considered.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

I liked this hotel largely because of its size and proximity to the airport. It was small and quaint and in a quiet neighborhood...which is hard to find in Lagos! The staff were okay but the food was pretty good. I stayed in one of the suites and found it pretty roomy compared to other small hotels in Lagos. Also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamburg, Germany
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
66 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2010

This is definately a hotel that you only want to visit once in your life. Either stay just one night as I did, move to another one immediately or don't even go here at all. The rooms are old, dirty and it all stinks and just looks horrible. Even for African standards, or let's be honest, even for Nigerian standards,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Palma
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2010

lobby was ok, food and drinks also. No problem with breakfast. However, the room (410) was very old-fashioned, no mini-bar (there was an empty fridge), old carpet, but the bed was ok. Very noisy and smelly air-co. Bathroom was in very bad shape (I could see under the bath and all the pipes under). The water came brown and there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HillcrestHotelLagos, Hillcrest Hotel Management at Hillcrest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir We at Hillcrest Hotel value customer feedback and customer satisfaction is our top priority here. We sincerely regret that you found your night with us unpleasant. However, we strive to consistently provide all our guests with quality service and functional facilities. All of our rooms are clean, comfortable and well furnished. Sir, contrary to what you have stated,... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hillcrest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillcrest Hotel

Address: 2 Afolabi Awosanya Street | Off Agbaoku Street, Ikeja, Lagos 001, Nigeria
Location: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hillcrest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

3 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay