We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Citilodge Hotel Lagos

4.0 of 5 No.1 Goshen Estate Road | Lekki-Epe Expressway, Lagos, Nigeria
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
$110 (USD)
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Citilodge Hotel Lagos
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Citilodge Hotel Lagos
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    10
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
6
5
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Finland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

+ Very welcoming hotel manager and helpful staff. + Very good location in Lekki, close to public transportation, Shop Rite mall, Lekki Conservation Centre and Nike Art Gallery. + The hotel has good security and the area is very quiet and save also in the evening time. + Small but reasonable breakfast buffet. - The wifi didn't work on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Isdore M, General Manager at Citilodge Hotel Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Anniina H Thank you so much for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay at CITILODGE Hotel and for your kind words. The team and I were delighted to have you as our guests. We are encouraged to hear that your experience with us was hospitable and you really liked the location as well as the security... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We stayed in the hotel for two weeks and were impressed by the friendly and service oriented staff. Mr. Isdore, the general manager of the hotel, went out of his way to talk with guests everyday to assure that everything was in order. The restaurant is staffed by excellent chefs and everything ordered was flavorful and well prepared. A recommendation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Isdore M, General Manager at Citilodge Hotel Lagos, responded to this review

Dear DijiandRobin Thank you so much for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay at CITILODGE Hotel and for your kind words. The team and I were delighted to have you as our guests. We are encouraged to hear that your experience with us was hospitable and you really enjoyed the sumptuous meals our restaurant serve. We acknowledge... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I recently spent a week at the Citylodge Hotel in Lekki, Lagos and would endorse the excellent reviews already held by the Hotel. Nothing is too much trouble for the friendly and efficient staff who made me feel more than welcome during my stay. The hotel is comfortable, clean and offers an excellent restaurant with a good variety food on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Isdore M, General Manager at Citilodge Hotel Lagos, responded to this review

Dear James A Thank you very much for providing feedback on your recent stay at CITILODGE HOTEL . The whole CITILODGE team takes a lot of delight in your satisfaction. It was our pleasure to host you and we are glad to hear that we were of good service. We appreciate your very positive comments as they assist us in... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I spent one week at Citilodge during a recent visit to Lagos and although it was obvious that some maintenance needed to be done to bring out the best from the available facilities in the hotel, the quality of their food, the courtesy of the staff and the excellent customer relationship skill of the GM (a Zimbabwean)overshadowed whatever facility challenge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Isdore M, General Manager at Citilodge Hotel Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Obaro A I would like to express our sincere gratitude to you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay at CITILODGE Hotel. The team and I were delighted to have you as our guest. We are encouraged to hear that your experience with us was hospitable and you really enjoyed the sumptuous meals our restaurant serve.... More 

Abuja, Nigeria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

i did spent one week in the hotel, my experience was very nice, the staffs were very nice and very kind they make you feel you have not leave your home comfort. The room is very spacious, the Air conditional is perfectly okay. the bed is well laid and spacious, the compound is very neat. I hope to recommend my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
olufemi t, Manager at Citilodge Hotel Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Samson, I would like to thank you very much for taking time to review your recent stay in our hotel. Indeed, we are humbled to learn that you enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure to have you with us and to be of good service to you. We thank you for your comment as it assist us in... More 

Abuja, Nigeria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I got to know about Citilodge Hotel through my boss who resides in Lagos and my experience during my one week of stay was a fantastic one. Great Location, good reception, clean and very spacious room, highly professional staff, wonderful restaurant with nice food and reasonable prices. I like the swimming pool, very clean. Keep it up !

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
olufemi t, Manager at Citilodge Hotel Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Olumide, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay in our hotel. Indeed the team and I are humbled to learn that you enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure to have you with us and to be of good service to you. We thank you for your very positive comments as they assist us in... More 

Abuja, Nigeria
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I recently spent 2 days on business in Lagos staying at CITILODGE Hotel. It has a nice location, the garden at the entrance make the hotel look greatly. The swimming pool/Gym is good. The rooms are clean and spacious with good air condition. The internet is very fast. The breakfast is good with variety of food as complimentary. Every interaction... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
olufemi t, Manager at Citilodge Hotel Lagos, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are happy that you had a nice time at CITILODGE. Our promise to you is that we shall exceed your expectation when next we have the opportunity to serve you. Stella Aluko Manager More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I had used Citilodge several times in the past and was quick to recommend to friends and family. Decent room size, good value, courteous staff, great location. I have stayed there several times in the past. My recent visit however reveals the place is falling apart. Maintenance is poor, it took several hours to get a room key (I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
olufemi t, Manager at Citilodge Hotel Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Mr Babajide, Thank you for your observation which clearly shows your disappointment despite your loyalty to CITILODGE. As you have observed rightly, it is not in our character to provide substandard services and please be assured that steps have been taken to correct the negative observations. We had a challenge with the key cards as our suppliers did not... More 

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Rooms and hotel are in ok condition. One can tell that maintenance and upkeep are poor and is reflected in quality of rooms and hotel. Staff hospitality and treatment of guests (there were 5 of us) was disrespectful. Example: Water pressure in room was very poor (not good enough to wash hair) and reception staff told me that "you should... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
olufemi t, Manager at Citilodge Hotel Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Mec2204, Thank you for your comments and observations. Unfortunately, the lady that attended to you is a new recruit and it is clear to us that she cannot fit into Citilodge team. I have personally had cause to draw her attention to some unacceptable behaviours which do not gel with our culture at Citilodge. We are now left with... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

When we visited Citilodge in 2013 it was just average and still trying to get its act together but this last trip to the hotel has been an eye opener. I am going to be encouraging people from the UK to patronise the hotel because of the great improvements I noticed when we visited again for 3 weeks in January.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Isdore M, Manager at Citilodge Hotel Lagos, responded to this review

Dear abimbola70 I would like to thank you very much for taking time to review your recent stay in our hotel. Indeed the team and myself, we are humbled to learn that you enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure to have you with us and to be of good service to you. We thank you for your very positive... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Citilodge Hotel Lagos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citilodge Hotel Lagos

Address: No.1 Goshen Estate Road | Lekki-Epe Expressway, Lagos, Nigeria
Phone Number:
Location: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Citilodge Hotel Lagos 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Jovago.com, Expedia, Venere, HostelBookers and Tingo so you can book your Citilodge Hotel Lagos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lagos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lagos
#7 Business Hotel in Lagos
#12 Luxury Hotel in Lagos

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay