We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
12 Derb | Ben Yakoub, Chefchaouen 91000, Morocco
Hotel amenities
Riad Baraka
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Baraka to your Saves list
Ranked #13 of 45 Chefchaouen B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Eliza C
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    35
    9
    6
    15
See reviews for
12
72
27
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (180)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My fd suggested this riad to me coz she said is great. Finally I think Riad baraka is good too, great location, staff is kindly and helpful, u hv any problem, they will try their best to help u. Room is clean and good, and the female room at ground floor hv sofa in the room too!!!wow!!the roof have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were received with a very warm welcome at this Riad. We visited Fez in February for a couple of days and stayed here for 1 night. Our only concern was that our room was very cold even with the small heater running throughout the night. It was slightly uncomfortable. The breakfast in the morning was decent. Beware of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here in a double room for 5 nights and loved it. I've been backpacking for the past 27 years and have a good idea of what I want from a hotel/hostel, and this is it. It's comfy, very clean, well located (inside the old town walls, 5 mins walk from the taxi drop off, 15 mins walk from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Island of Malta, Malta
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

We stayed in Chefchaouen at Riad Baraka for 4 days and at first it felt like I was at some strange boarding school with house rules written all over the walls, doors, and the windows. It felt a bit too bossy. We soon got over it though and we actually really enjoyed our time here. The staff are friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

This B&B Hostel is great. We stayed in a double room with private bathroom and was beautiful. It was in the third floor so it was not really warm but downstairs the common area was quite nice. The terrace is beautiful and the guys running the place are really good. They recommended us really good places to eat. Book! cause... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
melbourne
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
60 hotel reviews
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Lets start with the Positives: The location is good and the prices are okay. Its doesn't include breakfast but for 35DH you get a lovely porridge. The staff (apart from owner) are great and usually have a smile on their faces and willing to help (when owner not around) Negatives: The Owner! from early in the morning you can hear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

This is a great riad with very friendly and professional staff. The room we originally booked here was somehow taken but the owner was very honest about this problem from the moment we arrived and we got an other room and free breakfast as a compensation. Furthermore this riad is very clean, very well maintained and has a great view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Morocco
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

We only stayed one night unfortunately, but this was a great hostel, friendly, safe and clean, located close to the old town square. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, we felt at home straight away. I recommend this place to anyone who wants to meet some nice folk and chill Out on the terrace.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Our stay was absolutely perfect. The room are cheap but cosy, breakfast is excellent, the terrace is great and everybody is SO nice. The location is perfect, in the medina. You must stay there, that is for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BELGRADE, SERBIA
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

Now i see that a lot of travelers share my opinion about the hostel owner, British lady Emma. She really IS very rude and totally not helpful. As a hostel owner i kindly ask her for discount and i did not get any answer. We had to pay extra for keeping my small bag for few hours ( totally nonsense).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
joechaouen, Manager at Riad Baraka, responded to this review

Dear Bojana, It's totally fine to ask for a discount but it is a different thing to demand one and be upset and rude if you don't get it. And to be honest, we don't really see the point in giving a discount for a one night stay in a dorm at 68MDH (6.20€) per bed. As you mentioned correctly... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Riad Baraka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Baraka

Address: 12 Derb | Ben Yakoub, Chefchaouen 91000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Chefchaouen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Riad Baraka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (28)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay