We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
12 Derb | Ben Yakoub, Chefchaouen 91000, Morocco
Hotel amenities
Riad Baraka
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Baraka to your Saves list
Ranked #11 of 42 Chefchaouen B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Millimollymandy Morocco
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    33
    9
    4
    15
See reviews for
12
68
25
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (172)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Morocco
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We only stayed one night unfortunately, but this was a great hostel, friendly, safe and clean, located close to the old town square. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, we felt at home straight away. I recommend this place to anyone who wants to meet some nice folk and chill Out on the terrace.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay was absolutely perfect. The room are cheap but cosy, breakfast is excellent, the terrace is great and everybody is SO nice. The location is perfect, in the medina. You must stay there, that is for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BELGRADE, SERBIA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Now i see that a lot of travelers share my opinion about the hostel owner, British lady Emma. She really IS very rude and totally not helpful. As a hostel owner i kindly ask her for discount and i did not get any answer. We had to pay extra for keeping my small bag for few hours ( totally nonsense).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
joechaouen, Manager at Riad Baraka, responded to this review

Dear Bojana, It's totally fine to ask for a discount but it is a different thing to demand one and be upset and rude if you don't get it. And to be honest, we don't really see the point in giving a discount for a one night stay in a dorm at 68MDH (6.20€) per bed. As you mentioned correctly... More 

Butler, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Great place to stay, very relaxed environment. As previously reviewed, fantastic terrace on the rooftop with nice views of the town and mountains. Anne made sure our stay was comfortable (we booked two days but liked it so well that we stayed for a third day, missing our extra day in Fes... but well worth it!)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014 via mobile

Our group stayed here for one night and that's enough. The lady owner was rude, arrogant and lots of don'ts in this hostel treating this hostel like an university hostel. Practically no facilities provided. Even though they have a small kitchen, it's out of bound. Private use only. Practically no space to move around and the rooms are so small,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We loved this place!! The views, atmosphere, staff, cleanliness, rooms, food - everything was amazing. This is a have-to-stay destination in Marrakech. also male sure that you book - a lot of travellers had tp find other accommodation as Anne was fully booked, and understandably so. The only negative was that Anne had a full-on confrontation with one of her... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Desford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

one would not of thought of finding a little bit of great Britain in a muslim country .. great views from the roof top ,a proper place to sit and drink a cold one.. breakfast is a good size for the price, a real treat seeing your in a back packers hostel, more like a small hotel .... so all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hamilton, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Great place, was a little difficult to find at first, but we had a great stay and wish we could have stayed longer. Rooms were clean, bathrooms clean, lovely rooftop terrace with loads of space to hang out. Breakfast was really good and cheap as well. Great wifi! All the staff was great, we had a great time with Anne,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Washington D.C Metro Area
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Not only the rooms are extremely clean but also the people there are fantastic!!The wifi, and the map drawn on the wall made everything so easy! Plus Chaouen is such a lovely blue town! I even met an American couple who stayed there a couple of years ago and now revisited the riad again!! I love the sweet butter bread... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Best hostel in all of Morocco! If you go, make sure to bring some chewing tobacco for Anne ;) The roof terrace and decks give you incredible views of the mountains, and Anne is honestly the best person in the world. She will protect you from the hagglers and give advice for all the things to do in the city!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Riad Baraka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Baraka

Address: 12 Derb | Ben Yakoub, Chefchaouen 91000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Chefchaouen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Riad Baraka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay