We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riad Baraka

Certificate of Excellence
12 Derb | Ben Yakoub, Chefchaouen 91000, Morocco
Hotel amenities
Riad Baraka
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #11 of 45 Chefchaouen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
leighton g Gold Coast, Australia
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    125
    37
    11
    6
    16
See reviews for
13
78
30
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (195)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The lady who owns it is super friendly! Very clean, especially for Morocco! Best roof top terrace! Highly recommend. Have been here twice! A little hard to find at first.. At the main entrance, go right and then the first left and keep walking and you will see the sign. We even got a little farewell as we left!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We genuinely loved staying at this hostel,the double room was great value, the breakfast that's available was delicious and a welcome break from heaps of bread, the staff are lovely and helpful organising days trips or onwards travel, and the roof terrace was the best I saw in Morocco.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The main indication of how much we liked this hostel was that we stayed there about 10 nights, far longer than we originally planned. There are several reasons why this is is so: Firstly, it was the cleanest hostel I have ever stayed in. Secondly, the people who worked there were really helpful and friendly, always willing to help, give... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in riad baraka in April and had an amazing time... would definitely recommend it... the view from the rooftop terrace is lovely the rooms are fine and I really enjoyed the breakfast... I am actually writing this review,to ask Anne, where her son's hostel in Cambodia is?I am over there travelling at the moment and would like to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
joechaouen, Manager at Riad Baraka, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review Olivia, Here is an attachment to Joe and Trevors hostel in Camdodia http://www.tripadvisor.com/Hotel_Review-g325573-d1771346-Reviews-SeaGarden_Bungalows-Sihanoukville_Sihanoukville_Province.html Happy Travels. Riad Baraka More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hostel clean and well located! I will definitely book it again on my next trip in Chaouen! The rooftop terrasse is unbelievable with a nice view of the city. Chefchaouen was my favorite place during my 2-weeks trip in Morocco.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

This has to be the worst place I've stayed in out of the 50 odd hostels in my life. It was so bad that me and my friend decided not to let the owner ruin our stay in Chefchaouen and we left without even staying for the night (even though we paid and they refused us even for our second... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
joechaouen, Manager at Riad Baraka, responded to this review

hello messymessy, we don't really know how to respond to your review since we were not able to validate your booking or your stay at Riad Baraka. We always appreciate honest and reasonable critique. But it is hard to comprehend the effort of researching bad comments to put this review together 6 Months after your alleged stay. That said, we... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

I really enjoyed our stay in Riad Baraka. It is an incredibly clean, well decorated hostel, where double twin rooms are somehow just about as cheap as larger dorm rooms (I think it was 11 euro vs 11.50 a night!). The staff is generally friendly, especially the young dudes who work around there. Breakfast is not included but it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

Nice place, good location and good price. When we got there they didn't have our reservation but managed to get us a private room when we had booked a dorm at no extra cost. The only inconvenience was the owner, who we found a bit rude and bfast isnt included.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rabat
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Since it influenced greatly our experience there i'm going to talk first about the main inconvenient was the Owner, a british lady judging by her accent,she was plain rude and arrogant, talking down to us "customers " as a drill sergeant would talk to break some new recruits; not one single smile given, made us feel uncomfy and unwelcomed. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Beautiful hostel with a rooftop terrace that hosted some of the most amazing nights of my life. Best sleep I've had in all of Morocco, delicious and unique breakfast, welcoming and colourful hostel owner, Anne. Wonderful woman, wonderful place. Located in the heart of the medina, great staff, great stay. Would recommend to anyone looking to sleep well, relax and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay