We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Mont Choisy hotels

Tarisa Resort

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Coastal Road, Mont Choisy, Mauritius
Hotel amenities
Tarisa Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Tarisa Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Mont Choisy
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
PriyAv246 Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    170
    40
    15
    29
See reviews for
89
216
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (401)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (84)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (148)
All months
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Tarisa resort is beautiful, with great facilities and high level of cleanliness and peace. Although they have constant guests (mostly from India and Europe), the place never seems crowded and is quite peaceful and lovely, due to their property management. Positives: 1. Rooms: Spacious, clean, airy, with a balcony 2. Location: Just next to the beach with a walk that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoyed our stay at the resort... Good Points : - Daily 1 bottle of drinking water - Able to get Jain food during breakfast and dinner. - Staff at the restaurant very helpful and co-operative - Nice and wide area Beach - Free activities - Glass bottom boat, Snorkeling, Kayak, and other outdoor games - Nice daily entertainment shows in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hospitality is very good - Friendly Staff. The Indian restaurant was super – Punjabi dishes delicious and also deserts – my favourite was kheer. Lots of other activities to do in the resort - Swimming pool, Table Tennis, Volleyball, Gym and Jaccuzzi and water sports as well Mont choisy is a clean and calm beach - perfect for honeymoon couples... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Location gets 10/10 as it's just across the beach with a road in between. Breakfast gets 8/10 with a variety of offerings to choose from. Rooms are okay types, but at this tariff, you can't ask for more. Overall, had a nice stay. Overall rating 8/10

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
New Delhi, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

As a property, Tarisa resort is good enough. The location is also good. Rooms are specious, toilet is little bit under maintenance. The view from balcony is quite good. Beside this, room service is not available in this hotel. There is no facility for candle light dinner. Food is average and no variety in foods. But the hotel is very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Haroun R, Director of Sales at Tarisa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you so much for your feedback and for having chosen our property for your holiday. We apologize unfortunately we actually do not have room service in our category of hotel. Candle light dinner arrangement is done at the hotel against a supplement, kindly contact your travel agent for same. We regret you did not inform us on... More 

Calangute, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

Me and my wife stayed in this hotel from 24th Dec '14 to 29th Dec '14 for 5 days. We received a very warm welcome from the receptionist. They spoke English. This hotel is located on the North West coast of Mauritius and is an hour drive from the airport. The room we stayed had a beautiful view of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

Good clean rooms. Terrible staff and worse Hotel Manager. Be careful, they may throw your luggage out of your room without prior notice! They threw my luggage without prior notice. I wonder who has given the hotel to touch our luggage. Any hotel will have all details about their guests, all they could have done was to call. The manager... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Haroun R, Director of Sales at Tarisa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for telling us your perceptions. We are surprised with your comment as you were aware about the check-out time of the room and you have been kindly communicated and agreed about the arrangement of keeping your luggage at the reception after the checked-out time until your departure. You have also been informed that the hotel was... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

Good - clean hotel rooms - nice pool - good dinner bufe - a waiter named Ravin Bad -Reception: lazy staff, had to ask many times to get help with different things. e.g. Asked three times to get excess to the sport activities at the hotel. e.g didn't recive any towels in the morning, hade to ask twice to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Haroun R, Director of Sales at Tarisa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you so much for giving us your comment. We are constantly working on the highest quality of service. We are surprised by your feedback about the reception and restaurant staff whom we regard as hard-working staff. However we have taken action by providing more training. Concerning water, kindly note that the hotel never ran out of water.... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

We went for honeymoon in this resort. We stayed for 5 nights. Initially we faced some problems with washroom but hotel staff got the problem rectified after we informed them. Location is very nice. Sea beach is very near (not a private beach though). Breakfast and Buffet dinner were very nice..(specially for vegetarian Indian food). The swimming pool was clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Location: Excellent!! Hotel staff: very rude!! Rooms: very nice..good ambience..but being a family and rooms being booked several months prior still no sea view rooms were alloted inspite of putting a request and the rooms being available.. We were a big group and thanks to the hotel the entire family was separated as rooms were all apart.. Room.service takes ages... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Haroun R, Director of Sales at Tarisa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Mansi We thanked you so much for your feedback and we hope that you had overall an enjoyable stay in Tarisa. We have taken good note of your points that you have mentioned and we will take action where required to continue striving for the best. On the other hand we wish to point out that more than... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Tarisa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tarisa Resort

Address: Coastal Road, Mont Choisy, Mauritius
Location: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Mont Choisy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tarisa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tarisa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tarisa Hotel Mont Choisy
Tarisa Resort Mauritius/Mont Choisy

306 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (302)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
View from room (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (71)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (52)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay