We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mon Choisy Beach Resort

Travelers' Choice award winner
Royal Road (Coastal Road), Mont Choisy, Mauritius 230
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mon Choisy Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mon Choisy Beach Resort
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    58
    10
    0
    2
See reviews for
29
186
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (264)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
Bath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
58 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Sadly, I'm going to Mauritius on business, not pleasure. NB - although I am going there in May, it wasn't an option so I've just put April 2015 so please note that I am going to be there at the end of next month. For me, the booking experience is just as important in some ways as the actual stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We loved our stay at Mon Choisy. The resort is very small and exclusive. The rooms are modern and very well equipped. Definitely recommend upgrading to a seaview room. There is a free laundry facility which is super handy! Wifi is great, as we were on a working holiday we needed the ability to Skype out. Only downside is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having stayed at Mon Choisy on our first visit to Mauritius in 2013 it was not a difficult decision to book again for our recent visit. We were not disappointed and it was lovely to be back. Friendly genuine staff always happy to help, clean well equipped rooms and lovely pool area. A wonderful place to stay in Mauritius.

Was this review helpful? Yes
N_Adamjee, General Manager at Mon Choisy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for your trust. It is very encouraging for us to know that we have been able to meet your expectations and that you have enjoyed your second stay with us. Your satisfaction depends on our ability to keep up the high standards we are striving for. Thank you sincerely for your rewarding comments. We... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I used Trip Advisor to find the Mon Choisy Beach resort and the reviews on here were very helpful so i decided to contribute also. Look through the travellers photographs - thats exactly what you get. There are no nasty surprises. The room is immaculate, we had a garden view room which was just beautiful and spacious. It has two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
N_Adamjee, General Manager at Mon Choisy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for your trust and for you enthusiastic recommendation on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read your appreciations on our location, our high quality facilities and above all, on the friendliness of our team. Your comments are very rewarding. We all look forward to your next visit. Sunny regards, The Management More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Its a great place to stay in Mauritius.Very calm and serene. They also have a small beach wherein you can enjoy your cup of coffee along the sunrise and sunset. A great view of the sea can be seen from the sea facing rooms. They also have swimming pool which clean and lovely in case you would like to enjoy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
N_Adamjee, General Manager at Mon Choisy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We would like to thank you for your nice comments on Trip Advisor. It is such a pleasure to know that you have made the most of your stay with us, that you have enjoyed the beautiful views on the ocean and the friendliness of our staff. We value your useful suggestions. We all look forward to your... More 

Kirkenes, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Thanks for an unforgotten experience. The room is clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly. We stayed at this hotel for about 12 nights. Very relaxing. We were allowed to check out much later than usual without extra charges because our flight was very late in the evening. We are really grateful for that. We are also very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
N_Adamjee, General Manager at Mon Choisy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for sharing a review on Trip Advisor. We are sincerely happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay in Mauritius. The team is very grateful for your nice compliments and we all look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, The Management More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

I will always book hotels based on others' experiences and reviews and this hotel really did deliver. It has the most breathtaking views of the ocean and sunset at night. The room had everything you need for a relaxing stay- the pictures are pretty accurate. Our room even had its own 'sun deck' - a great addition to the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
N_Adamjee, General Manager at Mon Choisy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for recommending us on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure to know that your stay with us has lived up to your expectations. We feel very flattered that our Residence has been the perfect setting for your engagement. The team joins me to thank you for your gratifying comments and suggestions. We all hope... More 

Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

Read the hotel description, and that is what you will get; only you won't be able to fault it. Look at the hotel pictures, and that is what you will see; only it will still make you excited when you are there. Read the hotel reviews, and yes, you will understand the origin of some of the complaints, but if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
N_Adamjee, General Manager at Mon Choisy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for giving your feedback on Trip Advisor. We can only be grateful for your rewarding comments, which we have shared with the team. We are all so pleased to know that you have enjoyed a romantic getaway in Mauritius. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again soon. Warm regards, The Management More 

New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015 via mobile

It's not a hotel but service apartment which is located located on a beach. It's a very peaceful place where people can relax and unwind themselves. Breakfast wasn't available there at that time but now I guess they've stated the continental breakfast service. Staff is very friendly. Sea view rooms give you amazing view. Overall it's a value for money... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
N_Adamjee, General Manager at Mon Choisy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are grateful you mentioned that we are not a hotel but a peaceful residence. We are glad you have enjoyed a relaxing break with us and look forward to your next visit. Best regards, The Management More 

Renfrewshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

The apartment was roomy and kept exceptionally clean by lovely staff, who took the time to make 'animal sculptures' using the bath towels. Thank you. Initially disappointed at not having a sea view. However, the garden view brought it's own rewards -palm trees with mangoes and brightly coloured- almost luminous, small birds gathering nesting materials. Pool had views of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
N_Adamjee, General Manager at Mon Choisy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure to know that you have had a nice stay among us. We sincerely value your constructive feedback. Our "lovely staff" join me to thank you again! We all look forward to your next visit. Tropically yours, The Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

171 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (157)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question