We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mon Choisy Beach Resort

Travelers' Choice award winner
Royal Road (Coastal Road), Mont Choisy, Mauritius 230
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mon Choisy Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mon Choisy Beach Resort
Rate this Hotel

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    57
    10
    0
    2
See reviews for
29
182
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (258)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I used Trip Advisor to find the Mon Choisy Beach resort and the reviews on here were very helpful so i decided to contribute also. Look through the travellers photographs - thats exactly what you get. There are no nasty surprises. The room is immaculate, we had a garden view room which was just beautiful and spacious. It has two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Its a great place to stay in Mauritius.Very calm and serene. They also have a small beach wherein you can enjoy your cup of coffee along the sunrise and sunset. A great view of the sea can be seen from the sea facing rooms. They also have swimming pool which clean and lovely in case you would like to enjoy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
N_Adamjee, General Manager at Mon Choisy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We would like to thank you for your nice comments on Trip Advisor. It is such a pleasure to know that you have made the most of your stay with us, that you have enjoyed the beautiful views on the ocean and the friendliness of our staff. We value your useful suggestions. We all look forward to your... More 

Kirkenes, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thanks for an unforgotten experience. The room is clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly. We stayed at this hotel for about 12 nights. Very relaxing. We were allowed to check out much later than usual without extra charges because our flight was very late in the evening. We are really grateful for that. We are also very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
N_Adamjee, General Manager at Mon Choisy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for sharing a review on Trip Advisor. We are sincerely happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay in Mauritius. The team is very grateful for your nice compliments and we all look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, The Management More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I will always book hotels based on others' experiences and reviews and this hotel really did deliver. It has the most breathtaking views of the ocean and sunset at night. The room had everything you need for a relaxing stay- the pictures are pretty accurate. Our room even had its own 'sun deck' - a great addition to the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
N_Adamjee, General Manager at Mon Choisy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for recommending us on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure to know that your stay with us has lived up to your expectations. We feel very flattered that our Residence has been the perfect setting for your engagement. The team joins me to thank you for your gratifying comments and suggestions. We all hope... More 

Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

Read the hotel description, and that is what you will get; only you won't be able to fault it. Look at the hotel pictures, and that is what you will see; only it will still make you excited when you are there. Read the hotel reviews, and yes, you will understand the origin of some of the complaints, but if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
N_Adamjee, General Manager at Mon Choisy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for giving your feedback on Trip Advisor. We can only be grateful for your rewarding comments, which we have shared with the team. We are all so pleased to know that you have enjoyed a romantic getaway in Mauritius. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again soon. Warm regards, The Management More 

New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015 via mobile

It's not a hotel but service apartment which is located located on a beach. It's a very peaceful place where people can relax and unwind themselves. Breakfast wasn't available there at that time but now I guess they've stated the continental breakfast service. Staff is very friendly. Sea view rooms give you amazing view. Overall it's a value for money... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
N_Adamjee, General Manager at Mon Choisy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are grateful you mentioned that we are not a hotel but a peaceful residence. We are glad you have enjoyed a relaxing break with us and look forward to your next visit. Best regards, The Management More 

Renfrewshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

The apartment was roomy and kept exceptionally clean by lovely staff, who took the time to make 'animal sculptures' using the bath towels. Thank you. Initially disappointed at not having a sea view. However, the garden view brought it's own rewards -palm trees with mangoes and brightly coloured- almost luminous, small birds gathering nesting materials. Pool had views of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
N_Adamjee, General Manager at Mon Choisy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure to know that you have had a nice stay among us. We sincerely value your constructive feedback. Our "lovely staff" join me to thank you again! We all look forward to your next visit. Tropically yours, The Management More 

Jersey City, New Jersey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

A memorable experience indeed, resort was clean, staff was very very cooperative and courteous...room had a excellent sea view, breakfast was awesome, swimming pool was nice, what else can you ask for...:), indeed a clean and clear experience, would recommend this resort/hotel to anyone....

Was this review helpful? Yes
N_Adamjee, General Manager at Mon Choisy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for sharing your "memorable experience" with the Trip Advisor community. We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. The whole team is looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Sunny regards, The Management More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Hotel premises are small, but clean - with a few exceptions. Cushins in chairs full of stains and small holes (probably from cigatteres). Cleaning staff sweet and nice and even made all the dishes (not a standard in this type of hotel accommodation in europe). Kitchenette was nice, prepared all of our lunches there since all restaurants are a taxiride... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
N_Adamjee, General Manager at Mon Choisy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for posting a review after your stay with us. It is regretful to note that you have had an « average experience ». We feel sorry to read that. We have taken note of your comments on the cleanliness of the premises and we have already worked and corrected those weaknesses. We would like to thank... More 

Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

It was good clean hotel but we felt it very dull and sad. Even though we have been stayed here in very peak season of christmas week still hotel was very calm and dull. First happening place is grand bay which is 7km away and taxi will cost you 300-400 MUR one way. To decide yourself please refer below: Pros-... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
N_Adamjee, General Manager at Mon Choisy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guests, Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We have read your comments with great interest and we feel concerned that you may not have fully enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to point out that we are not an hotel but a self catering Apart’Hotel, which accounts for the fact that there are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

165 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (151)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question